SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6247 (Misses' Jacket, Tops, Sash, Skirt And Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 3:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Smaxie said...
I recently made this top and I'm so glad you mentioned the neckband. I thought it was just me who took half an hour to work it out! Other than that I'm very happy with it :-)
7/15/13 4:48 PM
marec said...
This looks wonderful. I will find other directions for the neckband-thank you for the warning.
6/18/13 8:53 PM
DeanneW said...
Nice print, the colours are great.
6/18/13 5:05 AM
Sharonspils said...
Another gorgeous top and love the fabric, will work so well in your wardrobe.
6/18/13 3:05 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Cute top and I seriously love the fabric!!!
6/17/13 8:55 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab top - great print!
6/17/13 5:38 AM
leoniep said...
I really like that fabric on you. If you, with all your knit top experience had trouble with the neckband, I wonder how the rest of us would be!
6/17/13 5:09 AM
Renata said...
Nice fabric, nice top despite all its problems. With all the knitted tops you have made doesn't your machine have an automatic button?
6/17/13 4:36 AM
Anne Cherry said...
I always think of you when I see red/black/grey together....they look great in this top - as do you. Glad you succeeded with the neckline, choice words and all.
6/17/13 4:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Marfy 2759

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Lekala Patterns 4060

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info