SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6247 (Misses' Jacket, Tops, Sash, Skirt And Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 3:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by goosegreen using this Pattern

photophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Smaxie said... (7/15/13 4:48 PM) Reply
I recently made this top and I'm so glad you mentioned the neckband. I thought it was just me who took half an hour to work it out! Other than that I'm very happy with it :-)
marec said... (6/18/13 8:53 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful. I will find other directions for the neckband-thank you for the warning.
DeanneW said... (6/18/13 5:05 AM) Reply
Nice print, the colours are great.
Sharonspils said... (6/18/13 3:05 AM) Reply
Another gorgeous top and love the fabric, will work so well in your wardrobe.
MrsCharisma said... (6/17/13 8:55 AM) Reply
Cute top and I seriously love the fabric!!!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/17/13 5:38 AM) Reply
Fab top - great print!
leoniep said... (6/17/13 5:09 AM) Reply
I really like that fabric on you. If you, with all your knit top experience had trouble with the neckband, I wonder how the rest of us would be!
said... (6/17/13 4:36 AM) Reply
Nice fabric, nice top despite all its problems. With all the knitted tops you have made doesn't your machine have an automatic button?
Anne Cherry said... (6/17/13 4:09 AM) Reply
I always think of you when I see red/black/grey together....they look great in this top - as do you. Glad you succeeded with the neckline, choice words and all.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 5977

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's M6282

photo
by: creatarian

Review