SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6247 (Misses' Jacket, Tops, Sash, Skirt And Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 3:25 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by goosegreen using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Smaxie said... (7/15/13 4:48 PM) Reply
I recently made this top and I'm so glad you mentioned the neckband. I thought it was just me who took half an hour to work it out! Other than that I'm very happy with it :-)
marec said... (6/18/13 8:53 PM) Reply
This looks wonderful. I will find other directions for the neckband-thank you for the warning.
DeanneW said... (6/18/13 5:05 AM) Reply
Nice print, the colours are great.
Sharonspils said... (6/18/13 3:05 AM) Reply
Another gorgeous top and love the fabric, will work so well in your wardrobe.
MrsCharisma said... (6/17/13 8:55 AM) Reply
Cute top and I seriously love the fabric!!!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (6/17/13 5:38 AM) Reply
Fab top - great print!
leoniep said... (6/17/13 5:09 AM) Reply
I really like that fabric on you. If you, with all your knit top experience had trouble with the neckband, I wonder how the rest of us would be!
said... (6/17/13 4:36 AM) Reply
Nice fabric, nice top despite all its problems. With all the knitted tops you have made doesn't your machine have an automatic button?
Anne Cherry said... (6/17/13 4:09 AM) Reply
I always think of you when I see red/black/grey together....they look great in this top - as do you. Glad you succeeded with the neckline, choice words and all.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Megan Nielsen MN1006

photo
by: crozette

Review
Silhouette Patterns 3413

photo
by: creatarian

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape Digital Pattern

Pattern Details