Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6582 (60's Retro Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 488 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 7:09 AM
Last Updated:6/17/13 6:30 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the length of the skirt you chose for this dress!
6/17/13 7:53 AM
halleyscomet said...
Darling dress!
6/17/13 7:56 AM
caper81 said...
Really cute dress :) The blog link isn't working though :(
6/17/13 8:47 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Beautiful dress!
6/17/13 8:55 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/17/13 9:52 AM
niceheart said...
What amazing fabric, and a beautiful dress. The blog link doesn't work.
6/17/13 1:59 PM
SewMeLove said...
Hi ladies! Thanks for your lovely comments and feedback!! Also I have fixed the link to my blog, thanks for letting me know :P
6/17/13 6:30 PM
AmyRose said...
Great dress! I appreciate the details in your blog. Bodice lining is an improvement over facings, no homemade look.
6/17/13 6:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A beautiful dress and great fabric choice for it.
6/17/13 6:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I love the fabric, so "retro"!
6/17/13 7:35 PM
caper81 said...
Goodie, I see you fixed your blog link :) I appreciate the close-up photos. You did a great job on this dress! No one would guess it isn't RTW :)
6/17/13 10:40 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute. Love your fabric.
6/18/13 2:35 AM
N_Vogue said...
Very pretty dress!
6/18/13 3:30 AM
pdiddly said...
such a pretty dress
6/18/13 4:07 AM
Stitching fairy said...
Love your dress!
6/18/13 4:48 AM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful dress.
6/18/13 7:08 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
I love what you did with this pattern (which is already on my must-do list). The short full skirt and that lovely fabric. Very nice.
10/18/13 1:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 9848
photo
Review by KatieN on 5/13/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 12/15/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4173 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4173 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us