SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 7:09 AM
Last Updated:6/17/13 6:30 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the length of the skirt you chose for this dress!
6/17/13 7:53 AM
halleyscomet said...
Darling dress!
6/17/13 7:56 AM
caper81 said...
Really cute dress :) The blog link isn't working though :(
6/17/13 8:47 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Beautiful dress!
6/17/13 8:55 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/17/13 9:52 AM
niceheart said...
What amazing fabric, and a beautiful dress. The blog link doesn't work.
6/17/13 1:59 PM
SewMeLove said...
Hi ladies! Thanks for your lovely comments and feedback!! Also I have fixed the link to my blog, thanks for letting me know :P
6/17/13 6:30 PM
AmyRose said...
Great dress! I appreciate the details in your blog. Bodice lining is an improvement over facings, no homemade look.
6/17/13 6:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A beautiful dress and great fabric choice for it.
6/17/13 6:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I love the fabric, so "retro"!
6/17/13 7:35 PM
caper81 said...
Goodie, I see you fixed your blog link :) I appreciate the close-up photos. You did a great job on this dress! No one would guess it isn't RTW :)
6/17/13 10:40 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute. Love your fabric.
6/18/13 2:35 AM
N_Vogue said...
Very pretty dress!
6/18/13 3:30 AM
pdiddly said...
such a pretty dress
6/18/13 4:07 AM
Stitching fairy said...
Love your dress!
6/18/13 4:48 AM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful dress.
6/18/13 7:08 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
I love what you did with this pattern (which is already on my must-do list). The short full skirt and that lovely fabric. Very nice.
10/18/13 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now