SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 7:09 AM
Last Updated:6/17/13 6:30 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the length of the skirt you chose for this dress!
6/17/13 7:53 AM
halleyscomet said...
Darling dress!
6/17/13 7:56 AM
caper81 said...
Really cute dress :) The blog link isn't working though :(
6/17/13 8:47 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Beautiful dress!
6/17/13 8:55 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/17/13 9:52 AM
niceheart said...
What amazing fabric, and a beautiful dress. The blog link doesn't work.
6/17/13 1:59 PM
SewMeLove said...
Hi ladies! Thanks for your lovely comments and feedback!! Also I have fixed the link to my blog, thanks for letting me know :P
6/17/13 6:30 PM
AmyRose said...
Great dress! I appreciate the details in your blog. Bodice lining is an improvement over facings, no homemade look.
6/17/13 6:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A beautiful dress and great fabric choice for it.
6/17/13 6:50 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I love the fabric, so "retro"!
6/17/13 7:35 PM
caper81 said...
Goodie, I see you fixed your blog link :) I appreciate the close-up photos. You did a great job on this dress! No one would guess it isn't RTW :)
6/17/13 10:40 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute. Love your fabric.
6/18/13 2:35 AM
N_Vogue said...
Very pretty dress!
6/18/13 3:30 AM
pdiddly said...
such a pretty dress
6/18/13 4:07 AM
Stitching fairy said...
Love your dress!
6/18/13 4:48 AM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful dress.
6/18/13 7:08 AM
dhsewsalittle said...
I love what you did with this pattern (which is already on my must-do list). The short full skirt and that lovely fabric. Very nice.
10/18/13 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5963

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now