SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6582 (60's Retro Dress)

47 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:SewMeLove
photo

 
 
About SewMeLovestar
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/13 7:09 AM
Last Updated:6/17/13 6:30 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lillibet said...
That fabric is amazing - dress looks gorgeous. I must try the full skirted version
11/19/14 7:00 PM
lillibet said...
That fabric is amazing - dress looks gorgeous. I must try the full skirted version
11/19/14 7:00 PM
dhsewsalittle said...
I love what you did with this pattern (which is already on my must-do list). The short full skirt and that lovely fabric. Very nice.
10/18/13 1:13 PM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful dress.
6/18/13 7:08 AM
Stitching fairy said...
Love your dress!
6/18/13 4:48 AM
pdiddly said...
such a pretty dress
6/18/13 4:07 AM
N_Vogue said...
Very pretty dress!
6/18/13 3:30 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute. Love your fabric.
6/18/13 2:35 AM
caper81 said...
Goodie, I see you fixed your blog link :) I appreciate the close-up photos. You did a great job on this dress! No one would guess it isn't RTW :)
6/17/13 10:40 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress, I love the fabric, so "retro"!
6/17/13 7:35 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
A beautiful dress and great fabric choice for it.
6/17/13 6:50 PM
AmyRose said...
Great dress! I appreciate the details in your blog. Bodice lining is an improvement over facings, no homemade look.
6/17/13 6:36 PM
SewMeLove said...
Hi ladies! Thanks for your lovely comments and feedback!! Also I have fixed the link to my blog, thanks for letting me know :P
6/17/13 6:30 PM
niceheart said...
What amazing fabric, and a beautiful dress. The blog link doesn't work.
6/17/13 1:59 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
6/17/13 9:52 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Beautiful dress!
6/17/13 8:55 AM
caper81 said...
Really cute dress :) The blog link isn't working though :(
6/17/13 8:47 AM
halleyscomet said...
Darling dress!
6/17/13 7:56 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the length of the skirt you chose for this dress!
6/17/13 7:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

More Info
Butterick 5536 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review