SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 4002 (1944 House Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 157
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/18/13 1:40 PM
Last Updated:6/18/13 1:42 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice!
6/30/13 1:50 PM
sherri930 said...
l like this - great way to use stash - love the comfort.
6/26/13 5:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
So cute!
6/21/13 11:28 AM
lamstu said...
Really cute dress on you! I love dresses in the summer, so much cooler to my mind.
6/20/13 9:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Housedress? Bedsheets? Nah..... I hope you wear your cool looking dress outside of the house, because it looks on-trend. Your use of contrasting fabric makes this dress truly fashionable.
6/19/13 6:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very cute, love your fabric!!!
6/19/13 5:30 PM
pdiddly said...
I can see the 70's feel about the fabric - cute day dress - happy cleaning lol
6/19/13 5:13 AM
Sarah Liz said...
Hi Mary - you've sold me on the idea of a slip on house dress too :)
6/19/13 3:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
Okay, June, take that cake out of the oven for Wally and the Beav. How cute is this?? You look adorable!
6/18/13 10:16 PM
carolynw said...
So cute and very pretty and what a great idea - don't know why you think it looks like bedding 'cos it sure doesn't. Reminds me of my Mom and her house dresses - those were the days
6/18/13 8:09 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! I love your fabric mix..... perfect for the pattern!
6/18/13 8:03 PM
21wale said...
Very fun!
6/18/13 4:06 PM
Louweezy23 said...
great colour for you, it certainly doesnt look like bedding . I dont even think it shouts vintage. My Mum always wore house dresses on washing day.
6/18/13 2:42 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That is so cute on you! And I did not think "sheets" when I saw your house dress.
6/18/13 2:21 PM
Re Becca said...
Very cute! looks so comfy for a hot summer. I like it better with your changes, nice touch. I think it looks like a modern shift dress and not costumey at all.
6/18/13 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8751

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
McCall's 6702

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review

Pattern

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now