SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8890 (Men's Jacket, Shorts, and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:guineveresmom
photo

 
 
About guineveresmomstar
Member since: 6/7/12
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 50
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewlful said...
How fantastic is this! I love that it's red (My favorite color and I like to see men in red!). I think you did a marvelous job. I have been asked to delve into men's clothing so you are inspirational! Great job! Can't wait to see the boys
6/19/13 2:45 AM
21wale said...
This is fabulous! And fusible interfacing was invented for a reason, hehe.
6/19/13 9:49 AM
poppykettle said...
Wow! I have this pattern but am presently waaay too intimidated to even think about trying. Can't get over how well it turned out! You should be super proud... and goodluck for round two :)
6/19/13 11:08 PM
Hauteaway said...
Great job!
6/20/13 0:58 AM
LTC said...
Great job. I love sewing men's stuff I am just a bit disappointed that there is not more available. Particularly some on trend items for young men. Well done on your project!
6/20/13 2:04 AM
crisford said...
What a wonderful story on your blog. This sure sounds like a worthwhile project. Congratulations on your accomplishment! I can tell he is supremely happy with his suit, even under the avatar!
6/20/13 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now