SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8890 (Men's Jacket, Shorts, and Pants)

4 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:guineveresmom
photo

 
 
About guineveresmomstar
Member since: 6/7/12
Reviews: 55 (patterns: 55)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said... (6/20/13 1:10 PM) Reply
What a wonderful story on your blog. This sure sounds like a worthwhile project. Congratulations on your accomplishment! I can tell he is supremely happy with his suit, even under the avatar!
LTC said... (6/20/13 2:04 AM) Reply
Great job. I love sewing men's stuff I am just a bit disappointed that there is not more available. Particularly some on trend items for young men. Well done on your project!
Hauteaway said... (6/20/13 0:58 AM) Reply
Great job!
poppykettle said... (6/19/13 11:08 PM) Reply
Wow! I have this pattern but am presently waaay too intimidated to even think about trying. Can't get over how well it turned out! You should be super proud... and goodluck for round two :)
21wale said... (6/19/13 9:49 AM) Reply
This is fabulous! And fusible interfacing was invented for a reason, hehe.
Sewlful said... (6/19/13 2:45 AM) Reply
How fantastic is this! I love that it's red (My favorite color and I like to see men in red!). I think you did a marvelous job. I have been asked to delve into men's clothing so you are inspirational! Great job! Can't wait to see the boys
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details