SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8890 (Men's Jacket, Shorts, and Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:guineveresmom
photo

 
 
About guineveresmomstar
Member since: 6/7/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 53
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crisford said...
What a wonderful story on your blog. This sure sounds like a worthwhile project. Congratulations on your accomplishment! I can tell he is supremely happy with his suit, even under the avatar!
6/20/13 1:10 PM
LTC said...
Great job. I love sewing men's stuff I am just a bit disappointed that there is not more available. Particularly some on trend items for young men. Well done on your project!
6/20/13 2:04 AM
Hauteaway said...
Great job!
6/20/13 0:58 AM
poppykettle said...
Wow! I have this pattern but am presently waaay too intimidated to even think about trying. Can't get over how well it turned out! You should be super proud... and goodluck for round two :)
6/19/13 11:08 PM
21wale said...
This is fabulous! And fusible interfacing was invented for a reason, hehe.
6/19/13 9:49 AM
Sewlful said...
How fantastic is this! I love that it's red (My favorite color and I like to see men in red!). I think you did a marvelous job. I have been asked to delve into men's clothing so you are inspirational! Great job! Can't wait to see the boys
6/19/13 2:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review