SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 0144 (Tiramisu Knit Dress)

55 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews: 80 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 3:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said... (6/20/13 12:01 PM) Reply
Nicely done - on your blog you say your seams are slightly off, but I sure don't see that! Very pretty on you!
sewing for fun said... (6/20/13 0:17 AM) Reply
I think your dress is very pretty in pink! I would urge you to email Steph at Cake patterns for advice in what sizes to select - she was a great help to me when I did not quite fit into a category - my dress fit perfectly, although I would select a stretchier knit next time because mine had barely any stretch, which made it hard to get on and off.
Re Becca said... (6/19/13 12:17 PM) Reply
Great way to utilize those stripes. Your fit is good too, this truned out to be a very flattering dress with your amount of ease.
Danmar said... (6/19/13 11:44 AM) Reply
Wow what an excellent job you did on the stripes! I think this looks good on you!
saradiann said... (6/19/13 11:02 AM) Reply
Yours looks great! I am thus far having a huge muslin fail, esp the trim!
21wale said... (6/19/13 9:55 AM) Reply
I think it looks really pretty on you. The stripes are great. I don't know what advice I'd give on the bodice, unless you already have a wrap style that's worked for you to simulate. The uber modest crossover worked for me where no other wrapovers have (due to my concave sternum, which is quite different from cleavage!), but finding a wrap that would work for everybody is surely impossible!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

StyleArc Linda Stretch Pant

photo
by: kathyw

Review
Alabama Chanin Short Fitted Tank Dress

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details