SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5006 (Misses' Lingerie)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 9:32 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesew4me said...
A very helpful review
7/17/13 6:56 AM
TaniaWilson said...
A very informative review
7/10/13 9:48 PM
Margaret said...
Nice work on this! Good idea making the complete underskirt... seems like it could protect tights also.
6/30/13 2:34 PM
Jeffer said...
Thanks so much for the list of websites and other useful information related to sewing petticoats. I have a couple of patterns but haven't taken a stab at sewing one yet. Now I have no excuse :)
6/21/13 6:15 PM
loti said...
You will be the resident petticoat expert, it is very feminine indeed, nice job on the staggering.
6/20/13 3:13 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Thanks for the extra info about where you can learn more about the materials.
6/20/13 5:46 AM
sugarduck said...
Thank you for those links! I've been trying to figure out the best way to make my own petticoat, so this is very helpful.
6/20/13 2:43 AM
sewmn said...
Great tip on the layering and I really appreciate when people mention websites that they find helpful. Good job!
6/20/13 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info
McCall's 8353

photo
by: JeannieWat...

Review