SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5006 (Misses' Lingerie)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 233 (patterns: 224)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 9:32 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesew4me said... (7/17/13 6:56 AM) Reply
A very helpful review
TaniaWilson said... (7/10/13 9:48 PM) Reply
A very informative review
Margaret said... (6/30/13 2:34 PM) Reply
Nice work on this! Good idea making the complete underskirt... seems like it could protect tights also.
Jeffer said... (6/21/13 6:15 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the list of websites and other useful information related to sewing petticoats. I have a couple of patterns but haven't taken a stab at sewing one yet. Now I have no excuse :)
loti said... (6/20/13 3:13 PM) Reply
You will be the resident petticoat expert, it is very feminine indeed, nice job on the staggering.
Sew Whatever said... (6/20/13 5:46 AM) Reply
Thanks for the extra info about where you can learn more about the materials.
sugarduck said... (6/20/13 2:43 AM) Reply
Thank you for those links! I've been trying to figure out the best way to make my own petticoat, so this is very helpful.
sewmn said... (6/20/13 1:02 AM) Reply
Great tip on the layering and I really appreciate when people mention websites that they find helpful. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 1932

photo
by: schmammy

Review
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Salme Sewing Patterns 128

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review