SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5006 (Misses' Lingerie)

23 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:renren
photo

 
 
About renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews: 229 (patterns: 220)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesew4me said... (7/17/13 6:56 AM) Reply
A very helpful review
TaniaWilson said... (7/10/13 9:48 PM) Reply
A very informative review
Margaret said... (6/30/13 2:34 PM) Reply
Nice work on this! Good idea making the complete underskirt... seems like it could protect tights also.
Jeffer said... (6/21/13 6:15 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the list of websites and other useful information related to sewing petticoats. I have a couple of patterns but haven't taken a stab at sewing one yet. Now I have no excuse :)
loti said... (6/20/13 3:13 PM) Reply
You will be the resident petticoat expert, it is very feminine indeed, nice job on the staggering.
Sew Whatever said... (6/20/13 5:46 AM) Reply
Thanks for the extra info about where you can learn more about the materials.
sugarduck said... (6/20/13 2:43 AM) Reply
Thank you for those links! I've been trying to figure out the best way to make my own petticoat, so this is very helpful.
sewmn said... (6/20/13 1:02 AM) Reply
Great tip on the layering and I really appreciate when people mention websites that they find helpful. Good job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.

photo
by: Melinda In...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details