SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> ModKid Patterns> Sunny Days Tank (Sunny Days Tank)

1 more reviews
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 364
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 296 people
patterns reviewed: 263
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/19/13 11:40 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
WOW. I have been away from PR for too long, and LOOK! You have a beautiful baby (toddler!) girl!! Congratulations!!!!! (very late, sorry!) And the top is adorable, I love that fabric!
7/5/13 10:42 PM
Raye Ann said...

6/27/13 11:27 PM
Raye Ann said...
I made this one, and also found it grossly too short! But, it is a super cute and easy top, and very easy to just add the length.
6/27/13 11:27 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable!!
6/22/13 8:29 PM
JOshiro said...
If you have extra fabric, you could probably attach a mock underlayer - so it looks like a floating layer, if that makes any sense? That would lengthen it, and it could look like a design element. Super cute! I am loving all of these little girls clothes you are putting up.
6/21/13 9:40 PM
sideseams said...
Deepika, the outfit is just adorable on your adorable little girl
6/21/13 8:07 PM
Pj3g said...
Love it! Have to make this one for my GD!
6/20/13 2:09 PM
JEF said...
Cute top but super cute model!
6/20/13 8:01 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this is a very lovely top! Made extra special because the pattern is quick, easy and free too...it's definitely a "win, win"!
6/20/13 5:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
Ahhhh, your very cute daughter is blossoming into quite the fashionista before our very eyes! Lovely summer top. Thanks for sharing this freebie pattern, Deepika!
6/19/13 5:49 PM
sewhappygrams said...
Too cute! I have watched the video and downloaded the pattern. Can't wait to get this one made. thanks for sharing!
6/19/13 4:11 PM
Levone said...
This is adorable!
6/19/13 3:36 PM
katlew03 said...
Just what I've been looking for. Such a cute pattern that will work for older girls as well as young ones. Thanks so much for reviewing this. Your version looks great on your daughter.
6/19/13 3:08 PM
Laurie Lou said...
What a cutie pie!!! love those poses...Oh...her outfit is adorable. Love the ruffled edge...so cute! And free to boot. You are so lucky to have a little one to sew for. :)
6/19/13 2:10 PM
slmstyle said...
Really cute!
6/19/13 2:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 3758

photo
by: Marge99

Review
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now