SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Ruched Bodice Retro Dress)

32 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 9:48 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress and excellent review.
7/2/13 11:18 AM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely and highly distinctive dress. Leaving it a bit loose-fitting at the waist is a good idea.
6/23/13 7:22 AM
chriseen said...
This looks wonderful on you. You've been making some great dresses lately; this one looks perfect.
6/21/13 3:02 PM
JEF said...
So very very pretty. Crazy about the necessary back neck darts!
6/21/13 12:22 PM
beanchor said...
I love everything about this dress! The added piping is delightful.
6/21/13 12:12 PM
Rebecca D said...
Your reviews are such a goldmine of information. Lovely, lovely dress. Thanks for the review.
6/21/13 8:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute on you! I am wondering when you are going to change your sewing skills to advanced. You should seriously consider doing this!
6/20/13 7:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks fantastic on you. Great job!
6/20/13 7:29 PM
Christas said...
This looks WONDERFUL on you! I love the fabric you chose for the pattern..... super cute! Nice sewing, as always!
6/20/13 4:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, what a great, beautiful dress! I'm going to have to start following your reviews....
6/20/13 2:50 PM
Mufffet said...
SO adorable - you really did a nice job on this dress and it fits just beautifully!
6/20/13 1:36 PM
Renren said...
The cuteness factor is off the charts! Thanks for all the descriptions/tutorial things, too.
6/20/13 11:52 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/20/13 11:35 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty dress!
6/20/13 10:34 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Hurrah for finally making your dress! now we can be the jealous ones. ;-) you look lovely in it.
6/20/13 10:34 AM
marec said...
oops
6/20/13 10:28 AM
marec said...
Not only is this a wonderful summer dress, your workmanship is terrific. I love the addition of the piping.
6/20/13 10:28 AM
sewbehind said...
That is gorgeous on you. I love everything about it.
6/20/13 10:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
*LOVE* - I was eyeing that pattern in the catalog not too long ago, maybe I should buy it next time. Enjoy your lovely new dress!
6/20/13 10:12 AM
Adaire said...
So pretty on you. Nice choice of fabric.
6/20/13 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now