SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Ruched Bodice Retro Dress)

31 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
So pretty on you. Nice choice of fabric.
6/20/13 10:05 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
*LOVE* - I was eyeing that pattern in the catalog not too long ago, maybe I should buy it next time. Enjoy your lovely new dress!
6/20/13 10:12 AM
sewbehind said...
That is gorgeous on you. I love everything about it.
6/20/13 10:16 AM
marec said...
Not only is this a wonderful summer dress, your workmanship is terrific. I love the addition of the piping.
6/20/13 10:28 AM
marec said...
oops
6/20/13 10:28 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Hurrah for finally making your dress! now we can be the jealous ones. ;-) you look lovely in it.
6/20/13 10:34 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty dress!
6/20/13 10:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/20/13 11:35 AM
Renren said...
The cuteness factor is off the charts! Thanks for all the descriptions/tutorial things, too.
6/20/13 11:52 AM
Mufffet said...
SO adorable - you really did a nice job on this dress and it fits just beautifully!
6/20/13 1:36 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, what a great, beautiful dress! I'm going to have to start following your reviews....
6/20/13 2:50 PM
Christas said...
This looks WONDERFUL on you! I love the fabric you chose for the pattern..... super cute! Nice sewing, as always!
6/20/13 4:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks fantastic on you. Great job!
6/20/13 7:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute on you! I am wondering when you are going to change your sewing skills to advanced. You should seriously consider doing this!
6/20/13 7:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
Your reviews are such a goldmine of information. Lovely, lovely dress. Thanks for the review.
6/21/13 8:20 AM
beanchor said...
I love everything about this dress! The added piping is delightful.
6/21/13 12:12 PM
JEF said...
So very very pretty. Crazy about the necessary back neck darts!
6/21/13 12:22 PM
chriseen said...
This looks wonderful on you. You've been making some great dresses lately; this one looks perfect.
6/21/13 3:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely and highly distinctive dress. Leaving it a bit loose-fitting at the waist is a good idea.
6/23/13 7:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress and excellent review.
7/2/13 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-107

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now