SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Ruched Bodice Retro Dress)

32 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 576 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 9:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Adaire said...
So pretty on you. Nice choice of fabric.
6/20/13 10:05 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
*LOVE* - I was eyeing that pattern in the catalog not too long ago, maybe I should buy it next time. Enjoy your lovely new dress!
6/20/13 10:12 AM
sewbehind said...
That is gorgeous on you. I love everything about it.
6/20/13 10:16 AM
marec said...
Not only is this a wonderful summer dress, your workmanship is terrific. I love the addition of the piping.
6/20/13 10:28 AM
marec said...
oops
6/20/13 10:28 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Hurrah for finally making your dress! now we can be the jealous ones. ;-) you look lovely in it.
6/20/13 10:34 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty dress!
6/20/13 10:34 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/20/13 11:35 AM
Renren said...
The cuteness factor is off the charts! Thanks for all the descriptions/tutorial things, too.
6/20/13 11:52 AM
Mufffet said...
SO adorable - you really did a nice job on this dress and it fits just beautifully!
6/20/13 1:36 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, what a great, beautiful dress! I'm going to have to start following your reviews....
6/20/13 2:50 PM
Christas said...
This looks WONDERFUL on you! I love the fabric you chose for the pattern..... super cute! Nice sewing, as always!
6/20/13 4:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Looks fantastic on you. Great job!
6/20/13 7:29 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So very cute on you! I am wondering when you are going to change your sewing skills to advanced. You should seriously consider doing this!
6/20/13 7:57 PM
Rebecca D said...
Your reviews are such a goldmine of information. Lovely, lovely dress. Thanks for the review.
6/21/13 8:20 AM
beanchor said...
I love everything about this dress! The added piping is delightful.
6/21/13 12:12 PM
JEF said...
So very very pretty. Crazy about the necessary back neck darts!
6/21/13 12:22 PM
chriseen said...
This looks wonderful on you. You've been making some great dresses lately; this one looks perfect.
6/21/13 3:02 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really lovely and highly distinctive dress. Leaving it a bit loose-fitting at the waist is a good idea.
6/23/13 7:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress and excellent review.
7/2/13 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Simplicity 7083

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review