SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Alabama Chanin> Anna's garden fitted tuni (Alabama Chanin fitted tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/19/13 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kacy22 said...
I adore your shirt. I'm slowly working on one myself, but just love your color choices. So inspirational!
6/20/13 0:59 AM
Annie P said...
Lovely top. It looks like a lot of work with all that hand sewing, but the result is fabulous.
6/20/13 2:46 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/20/13 6:26 AM
Lori V said...
That is a stunning shirt.
6/20/13 7:17 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous! A lot of work with fantastic result.
6/20/13 7:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Sorry, double comment
6/20/13 7:23 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, very nice work on this top! The colours are beautiful :)
6/20/13 7:24 AM
MarshaG. said...
Beautiful!
6/20/13 7:58 AM
mending maven said...
Just beautiful. Also LOVE your choice of colors. Spectacular!!
6/20/13 8:04 AM
highroad said...
That looks like it was a lot of work, but what a spectacular result! The "plain" back is a nice touch.
6/20/13 8:45 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful top!
6/20/13 9:36 AM
minasmom said...
Thanks for sharing. This is a beautiful work of art on you. Really nice!
6/20/13 9:42 AM
zora said...
well done on the hand sewing. Love the colours together.
6/20/13 9:59 AM
LynnG said...
What a beautiful top!
6/20/13 10:11 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely top!
6/20/13 10:35 AM
duckbucket said...
Gorgeous. And I love the colors.
6/20/13 10:38 AM
nicegirl said...
Really beautiful work, very inspirational!
6/20/13 11:10 AM
chacha45 said...
Whew! Gorgeous top, gorgeous you!
6/20/13 11:37 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Once again, you are my Alabama Chanin idol! What an inspired color choice.
6/20/13 12:07 PM
CindyHa said...
You are making the most amazing garments!
6/20/13 12:30 PM
txtb said...
Your top is beautiful! I love the color choices! I hope to make something similar one day. Thanks for the inspiration!
6/20/13 1:11 PM
beanchor said...
Thank you everyone, I appreciate the complements. @jstar4250. I choose the colors based on the jersey I had in my stash with the mind to branch out of my usual brown, tans, and black and whites.
6/20/13 1:21 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous top and looks fabulous on you!
6/20/13 4:15 PM
Christas said...
WoW!!! This is one very lovely top! Beautiful!
6/20/13 4:26 PM
Myspirit4 said...
All I can say is WOW!!! I love the colors and the workmanship is just beautiful...and so are you!
6/20/13 5:04 PM
Karine said...
Another beautiful creation! Your work is such an inspiration.
6/20/13 9:23 PM
SewOm said...
Beautiful - I love the colors that you used!
6/21/13 5:33 PM
MissyBelle said...
Super cute and unique.
6/22/13 0:46 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Striking color combination. I started a tunic dress for a my daughter as a test garment.
6/22/13 9:54 AM
mendospot said...
Gorgeous!
6/23/13 12:04 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! I have this stencil and need to get crackin'. It will be my first try at the embellished garmets...have made several unembelished to get the hang of the stitching methods. Addicted to AC, so I have looked at all your beautiful AC garments!
6/27/13 11:25 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks again!
7/1/13 10:08 PM
helenkosings said...
This is fantastic. I went and bought the book - now I need to make one...or fifty....
3/21/14 12:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-107

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sharon M

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now