SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Alabama Chanin> Anna's garden fitted tuni (Alabama Chanin fitted tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/13 11:32 PM
Last Updated:6/19/13 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
helenkosings said...
This is fantastic. I went and bought the book - now I need to make one...or fifty....
3/21/14 12:46 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks again!
7/1/13 10:08 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! I have this stencil and need to get crackin'. It will be my first try at the embellished garmets...have made several unembelished to get the hang of the stitching methods. Addicted to AC, so I have looked at all your beautiful AC garments!
6/27/13 11:25 PM
mendospot said...
Gorgeous!
6/23/13 12:04 PM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Striking color combination. I started a tunic dress for a my daughter as a test garment.
6/22/13 9:54 AM
MissyBelle said...
Super cute and unique.
6/22/13 0:46 AM
SewOm said...
Beautiful - I love the colors that you used!
6/21/13 5:33 PM
Karine said...
Another beautiful creation! Your work is such an inspiration.
6/20/13 9:23 PM
Myspirit4 said...
All I can say is WOW!!! I love the colors and the workmanship is just beautiful...and so are you!
6/20/13 5:04 PM
Christas said...
WoW!!! This is one very lovely top! Beautiful!
6/20/13 4:26 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous top and looks fabulous on you!
6/20/13 4:15 PM
beanchor said...
Thank you everyone, I appreciate the complements. @jstar4250. I choose the colors based on the jersey I had in my stash with the mind to branch out of my usual brown, tans, and black and whites.
6/20/13 1:21 PM
txtb said...
Your top is beautiful! I love the color choices! I hope to make something similar one day. Thanks for the inspiration!
6/20/13 1:11 PM
CindyHa said...
You are making the most amazing garments!
6/20/13 12:30 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Once again, you are my Alabama Chanin idol! What an inspired color choice.
6/20/13 12:07 PM
chacha45 said...
Whew! Gorgeous top, gorgeous you!
6/20/13 11:37 AM
nicegirl said...
Really beautiful work, very inspirational!
6/20/13 11:10 AM
duckbucket said...
Gorgeous. And I love the colors.
6/20/13 10:38 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely top!
6/20/13 10:35 AM
LynnG said...
What a beautiful top!
6/20/13 10:11 AM
zora said...
well done on the hand sewing. Love the colours together.
6/20/13 9:59 AM
minasmom said...
Thanks for sharing. This is a beautiful work of art on you. Really nice!
6/20/13 9:42 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful top!
6/20/13 9:36 AM
highroad said...
That looks like it was a lot of work, but what a spectacular result! The "plain" back is a nice touch.
6/20/13 8:45 AM
mending maven said...
Just beautiful. Also LOVE your choice of colors. Spectacular!!
6/20/13 8:04 AM
MarshaG. said...
Beautiful!
6/20/13 7:58 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, very nice work on this top! The colours are beautiful :)
6/20/13 7:24 AM
Sigrid. said...
Sorry, double comment
6/20/13 7:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous! A lot of work with fantastic result.
6/20/13 7:23 AM
Lori V said...
That is a stunning shirt.
6/20/13 7:17 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/20/13 6:26 AM
Annie P said...
Lovely top. It looks like a lot of work with all that hand sewing, but the result is fabulous.
6/20/13 2:46 AM
kacy22 said...
I adore your shirt. I'm slowly working on one myself, but just love your color choices. So inspirational!
6/20/13 0:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

No Pattern Used 0000

photo
by: Renren

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now