SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-114 (Panelled)

3 more reviews
Viewed 223 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 140)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 9:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kathhhhhy using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/24/13 11:53 AM) Reply
Thanks for including the fitting details in your review. I want to try this pattern and love the flattering side panel detail.
grays08 said... (6/24/13 10:28 AM) Reply
This is cute!
Kathhhhhy said... (6/21/13 2:35 PM) Reply
Thanks! I wore it out for a run and it felt really nice on. I am in the process of tweaking the pattern to make a racerback with a lower neckline in front along with larger armhole openings. I think I'm REALLY going to like this next one.
Amanda.Claire said... (6/21/13 1:13 PM) Reply
Great athletic top!!
JEF said... (6/21/13 12:20 PM) Reply
Great top. Love the skirt too.
Jrhee said... (6/21/13 10:10 AM) Reply
I need to make a bunch of these! It looks great on you, and I like your running skirt too. Thanks for the review.
squirrellypoo said... (6/21/13 7:25 AM) Reply
Fabulous running top! :D I agree on scooping out the neck and underarms more - on my next one I'll use stretchier fabric and do this!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1776

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Newport Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Burda 8448

photo
by: sacjeanie

Review