SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-114 (Panelled)

3 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Fabulous running top! :D I agree on scooping out the neck and underarms more - on my next one I'll use stretchier fabric and do this!
6/21/13 7:25 AM
Jrhee said...
I need to make a bunch of these! It looks great on you, and I like your running skirt too. Thanks for the review.
6/21/13 10:10 AM
JEF said...
Great top. Love the skirt too.
6/21/13 12:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great athletic top!!
6/21/13 1:13 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks! I wore it out for a run and it felt really nice on. I am in the process of tweaking the pattern to make a racerback with a lower neckline in front along with larger armhole openings. I think I'm REALLY going to like this next one.
6/21/13 2:35 PM
grays08 said...
This is cute!
6/24/13 10:28 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for including the fitting details in your review. I want to try this pattern and love the flattering side panel detail.
6/24/13 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now