SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-114 (Panelled)

3 more reviews
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks for including the fitting details in your review. I want to try this pattern and love the flattering side panel detail.
6/24/13 11:53 AM
grays08 said...
This is cute!
6/24/13 10:28 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks! I wore it out for a run and it felt really nice on. I am in the process of tweaking the pattern to make a racerback with a lower neckline in front along with larger armhole openings. I think I'm REALLY going to like this next one.
6/21/13 2:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great athletic top!!
6/21/13 1:13 PM
JEF said...
Great top. Love the skirt too.
6/21/13 12:20 PM
Jrhee said...
I need to make a bunch of these! It looks great on you, and I like your running skirt too. Thanks for the review.
6/21/13 10:10 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fabulous running top! :D I agree on scooping out the neck and underarms more - on my next one I'll use stretchier fabric and do this!
6/21/13 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
New Look 6037 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now