SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6467 (Misses' Tops)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
this is so cute, especially in that darling fabric. I, too, love that it is uber-feminine...great job!
6/20/13 11:08 PM
Sew Whatever said...
It was a plus actually that you had narrow fabric - it meant you used more from the stash! It must feel really special using fabric from an antique shop!
6/21/13 5:34 AM
prttynpnk said...
OOh- I've been eyeing this pattern but worried it looked too fluffy-fluffy. Yours is just fluffy enough and too cute.
6/21/13 9:34 AM
Jrhee said...
I love this ruffly, feminine shirt, and it looks so pretty on you!
6/21/13 10:07 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty - have pattern but not used yet - this makes me want to move it up the line!
6/21/13 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse!
6/22/13 0:43 AM
liliv said...
Very flattering style with all these ruffles! Lokks perfect on you!
6/23/13 2:40 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty! I have this one, unopened of course ha! but saw them make it on the Great British Sewing Bee and was reminded how cute it was but afraid it could be a wadder. Thanks for the great tips and review!
6/24/13 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Lingerie Secrets The Boxer

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now