Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Dee Knit Top - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 353 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 186
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 176
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
You look terrific in this top! I think, though, is that the key is to be young and to have no midriff flab if minimal alterations are your major concern. This is difficult for the young to imagine, but skirting problem areas can be a real issue. This is not to say that stylearc designs or sizing is off; you simply have to know what alterations are necessary for YOU, yourself, at any given stage of your life.
6/20/13 11:40 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is so cute on you! I thought it would be baggier also, good to know its not.
6/20/13 11:51 PM
Jaknan said...
I have this pattern in my ever growing SA shopping bag online. I love it on you and can't wait to get it now. You're a true SA groupie (so am I) and I love to see your creations!
6/21/13 1:01 AM
Lynmarie said...
I made this pattern in a jersey, it's not something I would consider ordering but as it was a freebie I gave it a go and love it, the front twist hides all my lumpy bits !
6/21/13 7:11 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this! My pattern just arrived this week and I was blown away by the pattern pieces - so obvious, yet why didn't I think of that! It looks fantastic on you so I'll be making mine soon I'm sure!
6/21/13 7:22 AM
nothy lane said...
Oh I love that you posted this review. This is the free pattern for June if you make a purchase at Style Arc. I just ordered a few patterns from Style Arc and I am thrilled with the sizing and fit!!! I'm glad to hear this pattern is so nice.
6/21/13 7:44 AM
Re Becca said...
Very cute, and suprisingly flattering. I saw this and didn't know how flattering it would be either but the curved hem works. I love the color too.
6/21/13 8:14 AM
Dee2 said...
Love this top--it looks great on too! Mine is on the way & I thank you much for your review.
6/21/13 10:45 AM
JEF said...
This is wonderful on you.
6/21/13 12:18 PM
Tina Lou said...
Your top looks fabulous, and it's very flattering on you as well! I appreciate your posting the pattern piece on your blog; I had overlooked the seam detail on SA's website and your pictures answer that question for me. I may just have to order this - thanks for the review!!
6/21/13 12:44 PM
Levone said...
Love this top!
6/21/13 1:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Sp pretty and different.
6/21/13 1:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is reAlly cute, I love the color you selected too!
6/21/13 5:59 PM
lilikats said...
Very helpful review. The colour is beautiful on you
6/23/13 4:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4412 Jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Molly Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2497 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by CissieW on 5/24/12
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8880 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6499 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us