SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Dee Knit Top 

Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 202
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 192
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
You look terrific in this top! I think, though, is that the key is to be young and to have no midriff flab if minimal alterations are your major concern. This is difficult for the young to imagine, but skirting problem areas can be a real issue. This is not to say that stylearc designs or sizing is off; you simply have to know what alterations are necessary for YOU, yourself, at any given stage of your life.
6/20/13 11:40 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is so cute on you! I thought it would be baggier also, good to know its not.
6/20/13 11:51 PM
Jaknan said...
I have this pattern in my ever growing SA shopping bag online. I love it on you and can't wait to get it now. You're a true SA groupie (so am I) and I love to see your creations!
6/21/13 1:01 AM
Lynmarie said...
I made this pattern in a jersey, it's not something I would consider ordering but as it was a freebie I gave it a go and love it, the front twist hides all my lumpy bits !
6/21/13 7:11 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this! My pattern just arrived this week and I was blown away by the pattern pieces - so obvious, yet why didn't I think of that! It looks fantastic on you so I'll be making mine soon I'm sure!
6/21/13 7:22 AM
nothy lane said...
Oh I love that you posted this review. This is the free pattern for June if you make a purchase at Style Arc. I just ordered a few patterns from Style Arc and I am thrilled with the sizing and fit!!! I'm glad to hear this pattern is so nice.
6/21/13 7:44 AM
Re Becca said...
Very cute, and suprisingly flattering. I saw this and didn't know how flattering it would be either but the curved hem works. I love the color too.
6/21/13 8:14 AM
Dee2 said...
Love this top--it looks great on too! Mine is on the way & I thank you much for your review.
6/21/13 10:45 AM
JEF said...
This is wonderful on you.
6/21/13 12:18 PM
Tina Lou said...
Your top looks fabulous, and it's very flattering on you as well! I appreciate your posting the pattern piece on your blog; I had overlooked the seam detail on SA's website and your pictures answer that question for me. I may just have to order this - thanks for the review!!
6/21/13 12:44 PM
Levone said...
Love this top!
6/21/13 1:31 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Sp pretty and different.
6/21/13 1:57 PM
1SewSweet said...
This is reAlly cute, I love the color you selected too!
6/21/13 5:59 PM
lilikats said...
Very helpful review. The colour is beautiful on you
6/23/13 4:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now