SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Dee Knit Top 

1 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 218 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 130 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/20/13 11:18 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilikats said... (6/23/13 4:58 AM) Reply
Very helpful review. The colour is beautiful on you
1SewSweet said... (6/21/13 5:59 PM) Reply
This is reAlly cute, I love the color you selected too!
Jstarr4250 said... (6/21/13 1:57 PM) Reply
Sp pretty and different.
Levone said... (6/21/13 1:31 PM) Reply
Love this top!
Tina Lou said... (6/21/13 12:44 PM) Reply
Your top looks fabulous, and it's very flattering on you as well! I appreciate your posting the pattern piece on your blog; I had overlooked the seam detail on SA's website and your pictures answer that question for me. I may just have to order this - thanks for the review!!
JEF said... (6/21/13 12:18 PM) Reply
This is wonderful on you.
Dee2 said... (6/21/13 10:45 AM) Reply
Love this top--it looks great on too! Mine is on the way & I thank you much for your review.
Re Becca said... (6/21/13 8:14 AM) Reply
Very cute, and suprisingly flattering. I saw this and didn't know how flattering it would be either but the curved hem works. I love the color too.
nothy lane said... (6/21/13 7:44 AM) Reply
Oh I love that you posted this review. This is the free pattern for June if you make a purchase at Style Arc. I just ordered a few patterns from Style Arc and I am thrilled with the sizing and fit!!! I'm glad to hear this pattern is so nice.
squirrellypoo said... (6/21/13 7:22 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for reviewing this! My pattern just arrived this week and I was blown away by the pattern pieces - so obvious, yet why didn't I think of that! It looks fantastic on you so I'll be making mine soon I'm sure!
Lynmarie said... (6/21/13 7:11 AM) Reply
I made this pattern in a jersey, it's not something I would consider ordering but as it was a freebie I gave it a go and love it, the front twist hides all my lumpy bits !
Jaknan said... (6/21/13 1:01 AM) Reply
I have this pattern in my ever growing SA shopping bag online. I love it on you and can't wait to get it now. You're a true SA groupie (so am I) and I love to see your creations!
AndreaSews said... (6/20/13 11:51 PM) Reply
This is so cute on you! I thought it would be baggier also, good to know its not.
Elona said... (6/20/13 11:40 PM) Reply
You look terrific in this top! I think, though, is that the key is to be young and to have no midriff flab if minimal alterations are your major concern. This is difficult for the young to imagine, but skirting problem areas can be a real issue. This is not to say that stylearc designs or sizing is off; you simply have to know what alterations are necessary for YOU, yourself, at any given stage of your life.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details