SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:calmfish
photo

 
 
About calmfishstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/17/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/13 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/21/13 0:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
Oh that is so adorable! Nice choice of color and fabrics. Keep sewing and posting!
6/21/13 2:47 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Lovely!
6/21/13 2:56 AM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is nice and I love the fabric! Keep posting and thanks for sharing.
6/21/13 2:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you. Great job getting the dress to fit. I really like what you drew for the fabric. Would love to know more about the parrot and girl with bandage, very interesting. I'm sure there is a story to go with it ;-)
6/21/13 9:39 AM
utci13 said...
Very nice!
6/21/13 10:39 AM
sunnysewer said...
very pretty dress and the fit is great.
6/21/13 11:11 AM
calmfish said...
Thank you for sweet words! Yes, all my figures in my paintings have their own stories -:) It was very fun to transform one creation to another.
6/21/13 11:55 AM
beanchor said...
Love that you printed your fabric! Great review!
6/21/13 12:21 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh My goodness! That is adorable ad I absolutely love your fabric! A new sewing pro has been discovered!
6/21/13 5:15 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ver nice first review! Welcome! Can't wait to see what else you create!
6/21/13 5:17 PM
demoiselle said...
This is lovely!
6/21/13 5:42 PM
MissyBelle said...
You look darling. If I can just get my hands on this pattern, I'll be sewing this dress too!
6/22/13 0:42 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!!
6/22/13 0:43 AM
wildberrymom said...
So cute!
6/22/13 0:52 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the fabric you designed. It is perfect for that dress!
6/22/13 8:33 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Beautiful fit
6/22/13 9:49 AM
lauraalyse said...
Your dress is lovely. I really like your drawing of "the hug".
6/22/13 10:10 AM
carnelian said...
Lovely, expressive image!
6/22/13 10:24 AM
julliams said...
Your artwork is gorgeous and your dress is so lovely.
6/23/13 9:03 AM
Hauteaway said...
Love the patterned fabric. Love your art. Love the accent color. Write more reviews! I want to see more of what you do.
6/24/13 1:49 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress and wonderful fabric that you designed. Keep your sewing creations coming!
8/20/13 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used no pattern used

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1017

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now