Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5882 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 517 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:calmfish
photo
About calmfishstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/17/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/13 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/21/13 0:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
Oh that is so adorable! Nice choice of color and fabrics. Keep sewing and posting!
6/21/13 2:47 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Lovely!
6/21/13 2:56 AM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is nice and I love the fabric! Keep posting and thanks for sharing.
6/21/13 2:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you. Great job getting the dress to fit. I really like what you drew for the fabric. Would love to know more about the parrot and girl with bandage, very interesting. I'm sure there is a story to go with it ;-)
6/21/13 9:39 AM
utci13 said...
Very nice!
6/21/13 10:39 AM
sunnysewer said...
very pretty dress and the fit is great.
6/21/13 11:11 AM
calmfish said...
Thank you for sweet words! Yes, all my figures in my paintings have their own stories -:) It was very fun to transform one creation to another.
6/21/13 11:55 AM
beanchor said...
Love that you printed your fabric! Great review!
6/21/13 12:21 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh My goodness! That is adorable ad I absolutely love your fabric! A new sewing pro has been discovered!
6/21/13 5:15 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ver nice first review! Welcome! Can't wait to see what else you create!
6/21/13 5:17 PM
demoiselle said...
This is lovely!
6/21/13 5:42 PM
MissyBelle said...
You look darling. If I can just get my hands on this pattern, I'll be sewing this dress too!
6/22/13 0:42 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!!
6/22/13 0:43 AM
wildberrymom said...
So cute!
6/22/13 0:52 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the fabric you designed. It is perfect for that dress!
6/22/13 8:33 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Beautiful fit
6/22/13 9:49 AM
lauraalyse said...
Your dress is lovely. I really like your drawing of "the hug".
6/22/13 10:10 AM
carnelian said...
Lovely, expressive image!
6/22/13 10:24 AM
julliams said...
Your artwork is gorgeous and your dress is so lovely.
6/23/13 9:03 AM
Hauteaway said...
Love the patterned fabric. Love your art. Love the accent color. Write more reviews! I want to see more of what you do.
6/24/13 1:49 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress and wonderful fabric that you designed. Keep your sewing creations coming!
8/20/13 4:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 8991
photo
Review by Casual Kat... on 9/12/11
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8549
photo
Review by racehorse on 1/6/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6990 Pattern
Burda 6990 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us