SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:calmfish
photo

 
 
About calmfishstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/17/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/13 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/21/13 0:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress and wonderful fabric that you designed. Keep your sewing creations coming!
8/20/13 4:17 PM
Hauteaway said...
Love the patterned fabric. Love your art. Love the accent color. Write more reviews! I want to see more of what you do.
6/24/13 1:49 AM
julliams said...
Your artwork is gorgeous and your dress is so lovely.
6/23/13 9:03 AM
carnelian said...
Lovely, expressive image!
6/22/13 10:24 AM
lauraalyse said...
Your dress is lovely. I really like your drawing of "the hug".
6/22/13 10:10 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Beautiful fit
6/22/13 9:49 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the fabric you designed. It is perfect for that dress!
6/22/13 8:33 AM
wildberrymom said...
So cute!
6/22/13 0:52 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!!
6/22/13 0:43 AM
MissyBelle said...
You look darling. If I can just get my hands on this pattern, I'll be sewing this dress too!
6/22/13 0:42 AM
demoiselle said...
This is lovely!
6/21/13 5:42 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ver nice first review! Welcome! Can't wait to see what else you create!
6/21/13 5:17 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh My goodness! That is adorable ad I absolutely love your fabric! A new sewing pro has been discovered!
6/21/13 5:15 PM
beanchor said...
Love that you printed your fabric! Great review!
6/21/13 12:21 PM
calmfish said...
Thank you for sweet words! Yes, all my figures in my paintings have their own stories -:) It was very fun to transform one creation to another.
6/21/13 11:55 AM
sunnysewer said...
very pretty dress and the fit is great.
6/21/13 11:11 AM
utci13 said...
Very nice!
6/21/13 10:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you. Great job getting the dress to fit. I really like what you drew for the fabric. Would love to know more about the parrot and girl with bandage, very interesting. I'm sure there is a story to go with it ;-)
6/21/13 9:39 AM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is nice and I love the fabric! Keep posting and thanks for sharing.
6/21/13 2:59 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Lovely!
6/21/13 2:56 AM
RoseE said...
Oh that is so adorable! Nice choice of color and fabrics. Keep sewing and posting!
6/21/13 2:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6802

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now