SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5882 (Misses Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:calmfish
photo

 
 
About calmfishstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/17/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/13 0:28 AM
Last Updated:6/21/13 0:50 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
Oh that is so adorable! Nice choice of color and fabrics. Keep sewing and posting!
6/21/13 2:47 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Lovely!
6/21/13 2:56 AM
N_Vogue said...
Beautiful dress! The fit is nice and I love the fabric! Keep posting and thanks for sharing.
6/21/13 2:59 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty on you. Great job getting the dress to fit. I really like what you drew for the fabric. Would love to know more about the parrot and girl with bandage, very interesting. I'm sure there is a story to go with it ;-)
6/21/13 9:39 AM
utci13 said...
Very nice!
6/21/13 10:39 AM
sunnysewer said...
very pretty dress and the fit is great.
6/21/13 11:11 AM
calmfish said...
Thank you for sweet words! Yes, all my figures in my paintings have their own stories -:) It was very fun to transform one creation to another.
6/21/13 11:55 AM
beanchor said...
Love that you printed your fabric! Great review!
6/21/13 12:21 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Oh My goodness! That is adorable ad I absolutely love your fabric! A new sewing pro has been discovered!
6/21/13 5:15 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ver nice first review! Welcome! Can't wait to see what else you create!
6/21/13 5:17 PM
demoiselle said...
This is lovely!
6/21/13 5:42 PM
MissyBelle said...
You look darling. If I can just get my hands on this pattern, I'll be sewing this dress too!
6/22/13 0:42 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!!!
6/22/13 0:43 AM
wildberrymom said...
So cute!
6/22/13 0:52 AM
Sixtiesgirl said...
I love the fabric you designed. It is perfect for that dress!
6/22/13 8:33 AM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Beautiful fit
6/22/13 9:49 AM
lauraalyse said...
Your dress is lovely. I really like your drawing of "the hug".
6/22/13 10:10 AM
carnelian said...
Lovely, expressive image!
6/22/13 10:24 AM
julliams said...
Your artwork is gorgeous and your dress is so lovely.
6/23/13 9:03 AM
Hauteaway said...
Love the patterned fabric. Love your art. Love the accent color. Write more reviews! I want to see more of what you do.
6/24/13 1:49 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress and wonderful fabric that you designed. Keep your sewing creations coming!
8/20/13 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-113

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Simplicity 3773

photo
by: slmstyle

Review