SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/13 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bobbincat said...
Fabulous! Wow, the white looks great on you. I see you made this in June. Here in NZ we are just getting into our summerness and so I chose this pattern - it's very madmen and definitely modern vintage. Thanks for sharing.
10/13/13 2:38 PM
evelynhughes said...
Just wow
6/26/13 6:32 AM
liliv said...
Wow! gorgeous! Perfect little white dress!
6/25/13 11:40 AM
mnitts said...
Stunning!
6/24/13 4:17 PM
norie creates said...
Fabulous dress!
6/23/13 10:46 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! This dress looks AMAZING on you! Absolutely stunning
6/22/13 8:38 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely a 10+ !!
6/22/13 3:44 PM
Myspirit4 said...
You are smokin' in that dress! Beautiful!
6/22/13 2:01 PM
SavageCoco said...
Ditto what everyone above says! GORGEOUS on you, Ooh La La!
6/22/13 12:12 PM
dolcevita said...
Lovely - the dress is great and looks terrific on you, too. I've had this pattern for a while now, so you've given me the incentive to get on with it. Well done!
6/22/13 10:17 AM
CissieW said...
Dress looks wonderful on you. Great fit!
6/22/13 9:12 AM
HRigg said...
Hi kias2. As requested - it was my local branch of Fenwicks at Newcastle upon Tyne. I tend to snap up fabric when I see something I like but not always in the correct amount for the final project I decide on!
6/22/13 3:43 AM
o3b said...
What a flattering dress! It really caught my eye on the gallery view page.
6/22/13 2:07 AM
kias2 said...
Lovely dress on you. I never knew that Fenwicks did fabric - if you get a chance can you let me know what branch please.
6/22/13 1:32 AM
wildberrymom said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/22/13 1:27 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!!
6/22/13 0:40 AM
cmcarr said...
Precious.
6/21/13 11:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this on you! Great job!
6/21/13 8:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, you beat out the pattern envelope...very pretty!
6/21/13 7:58 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely!!
6/21/13 7:54 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job!
6/21/13 6:45 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh my- you are drop dead gorgeous in this dress! Beautiful finishing techniques, too.
6/21/13 6:28 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I've always liked this pattern, yours turned out excellent. Love the cream.
6/21/13 5:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now