SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8685 (Misses' Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 629 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/13 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I've always liked this pattern, yours turned out excellent. Love the cream.
6/21/13 5:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh my- you are drop dead gorgeous in this dress! Beautiful finishing techniques, too.
6/21/13 6:28 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job!
6/21/13 6:45 PM
NancyZL said...
Lovely!!
6/21/13 7:54 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, you beat out the pattern envelope...very pretty!
6/21/13 7:58 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this on you! Great job!
6/21/13 8:39 PM
cmcarr said...
Precious.
6/21/13 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!!
6/22/13 0:40 AM
wildberrymom said...
Gorgeous dress!
6/22/13 1:27 AM
kias2 said...
Lovely dress on you. I never knew that Fenwicks did fabric - if you get a chance can you let me know what branch please.
6/22/13 1:32 AM
o3b said...
What a flattering dress! It really caught my eye on the gallery view page.
6/22/13 2:07 AM
HRigg said...
Hi kias2. As requested - it was my local branch of Fenwicks at Newcastle upon Tyne. I tend to snap up fabric when I see something I like but not always in the correct amount for the final project I decide on!
6/22/13 3:43 AM
CissieW said...
Dress looks wonderful on you. Great fit!
6/22/13 9:12 AM
dolcevita said...
Lovely - the dress is great and looks terrific on you, too. I've had this pattern for a while now, so you've given me the incentive to get on with it. Well done!
6/22/13 10:17 AM
SavageCoco said...
Ditto what everyone above says! GORGEOUS on you, Ooh La La!
6/22/13 12:12 PM
Myspirit4 said...
You are smokin' in that dress! Beautiful!
6/22/13 2:01 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely a 10+ !!
6/22/13 3:44 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW! This dress looks AMAZING on you! Absolutely stunning
6/22/13 8:38 PM
norie creates said...
Fabulous dress!
6/23/13 10:46 PM
mnitts said...
Stunning!
6/24/13 4:17 PM
liliv said...
Wow! gorgeous! Perfect little white dress!
6/25/13 11:40 AM
evelynhughes said...
Just wow
6/26/13 6:32 AM
bobbincat said...
Fabulous! Wow, the white looks great on you. I see you made this in June. Here in NZ we are just getting into our summerness and so I chose this pattern - it's very madmen and definitely modern vintage. Thanks for sharing.
10/13/13 2:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Jodie Dress / Pinafore

photo
by: Anita56

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now