Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Grainline Studio: 31004 (Archer Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 576 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:6/21/13 12:40 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew2little said...
Another beautiful Archer. Your topstitching rocks!
6/21/13 1:46 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely shirt in a dreamy linen!
6/21/13 3:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, what scrumptious linen! Gorgeous color and the shirt ain't so bad either!! Great job. I've gotten sidetracked on my August but will get back to it soon.
6/21/13 4:11 PM
CissieW said...
Another winner, Julie! I'm trying to control myself and hold off on my August Archer until later in July. Glad to know about this source for pretty linen.
6/21/13 5:13 PM
SewWil said...
Another great version of this patter! The fabric seems wonderful. Thanks for bringing the fabric to my attention.
6/22/13 0:42 AM
slmstyle said...
Wonderful workmanship on this blouse! I'm sure the linen is a dream to wear.
6/22/13 1:34 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful shirt! The fabric and your description is so tempting!
6/22/13 1:37 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful Archer and love the linen! Thanks for the terrific review.
6/22/13 8:31 AM
Silknmore said...
Gorgeous shirt. Incredible workmanship!
6/22/13 10:17 AM
VivianZ said...
Beautiful color and beautiful shirt.
6/22/13 11:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love everything about the shirt, Julie! The buttonholes look great too!
6/22/13 12:29 PM
Levone said...
Lovely shirt!
6/22/13 7:54 PM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-a perfect blend of lovely pattern, gorgeous fabric and impressive workmanship.
6/22/13 9:37 PM
Lori V said...
Another gorgeous shirt, Julie. I am enjoying all your versions. I have fabric for two on my table, just need my serger back from the repair shop.
6/22/13 11:24 PM
margy.64 said...
I absolutely love your Archers. You are such an inspiration. If mine turns out even half as lovely as yours, I will be very pleased.
6/23/13 4:11 AM
cleverkitty said...
Outstanding blouse but I have to say the fabric is stealing the show!!!!
6/23/13 5:13 PM
Christas said...
Every version you make of this blouse is outstanding! In fact, ALL of your sewing is AMAZING! I am so thrilled to have stumbled upon your Flickr gallery a while back. What an inspiration your sewing is. You really have a knack for matching a fabric to a pattern and then sewing it up beautifully!
6/29/13 9:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us