SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1302 (Tofino pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:frozensouth
photo

 
 
About frozensouthstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/24/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 6:43 AM
Last Updated:6/22/13 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Just reading your review; very cute! I'll be cutting about 23 miles off as well, i expect. and I'll start with a smaller size. Thanks for the review.
7/4/14 2:45 PM
gussiewestward said...
Sewaholic website has a PDF of the back of the envelope in metric.... Handy for taking to the fabric shop on my phone too. Love the fabric you used!
9/27/13 1:38 AM
frozensouth said...
Thanks I will do that next time but there are so many things on the To Do pile. Summer dresses and blouses and my first ever jacket are all beckoning/screaming!
6/27/13 6:06 AM
debsie said...
Nice looking PJs, love the fabric! If you look on Sewaholic's website you'll find that the metric fabric requirements are shown there.
6/26/13 12:07 PM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous pj pants! I agree... no metric measurments is a little annoying! Apparently Sewaholic patterns are designed specifically with pear shaped ladies in mind, hence the extra room built in ;) Thanks for the info on the large-ish sizing though, I'm about to make these myself so it's always good to know :) Love the orange!
6/23/13 3:32 AM
frozensouth said...
Thank you Kathleen. Size 6 in the US? Okay, I'm on the plane!
6/22/13 1:41 PM
KathleenS said...
Actually if you visit the US you'll be that size in shops too. I can only see a small picture of your PJs but they look good from here.
6/22/13 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 2934

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
Butterick 5510

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern