SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1302 (Tofino pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:frozensouth
photo

 
 
About frozensouthstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/24/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 6:43 AM
Last Updated:6/22/13 7:12 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Just reading your review; very cute! I'll be cutting about 23 miles off as well, i expect. and I'll start with a smaller size. Thanks for the review.
7/4/14 2:45 PM
gussiewestward said...
Sewaholic website has a PDF of the back of the envelope in metric.... Handy for taking to the fabric shop on my phone too. Love the fabric you used!
9/27/13 1:38 AM
frozensouth said...
Thanks I will do that next time but there are so many things on the To Do pile. Summer dresses and blouses and my first ever jacket are all beckoning/screaming!
6/27/13 6:06 AM
debsie said...
Nice looking PJs, love the fabric! If you look on Sewaholic's website you'll find that the metric fabric requirements are shown there.
6/26/13 12:07 PM
poppykettle said...
Gorgeous pj pants! I agree... no metric measurments is a little annoying! Apparently Sewaholic patterns are designed specifically with pear shaped ladies in mind, hence the extra room built in ;) Thanks for the info on the large-ish sizing though, I'm about to make these myself so it's always good to know :) Love the orange!
6/23/13 3:32 AM
frozensouth said...
Thank you Kathleen. Size 6 in the US? Okay, I'm on the plane!
6/22/13 1:41 PM
KathleenS said...
Actually if you visit the US you'll be that size in shops too. I can only see a small picture of your PJs but they look good from here.
6/22/13 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-143

photo
by: L.coud

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

More Info