SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1302 (Tofino pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:frozensouth
photo

 
 
About frozensouthstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/24/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 6:43 AM
Last Updated:6/22/13 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/4/14 2:45 PM) Reply
Just reading your review; very cute! I'll be cutting about 23 miles off as well, i expect. and I'll start with a smaller size. Thanks for the review.
gussiewestward said... (9/27/13 1:38 AM) Reply
Sewaholic website has a PDF of the back of the envelope in metric.... Handy for taking to the fabric shop on my phone too. Love the fabric you used!
frozensouth said... (6/27/13 6:06 AM) Reply
Thanks I will do that next time but there are so many things on the To Do pile. Summer dresses and blouses and my first ever jacket are all beckoning/screaming!
debsie said... (6/26/13 12:07 PM) Reply
Nice looking PJs, love the fabric! If you look on Sewaholic's website you'll find that the metric fabric requirements are shown there.
poppykettle said... (6/23/13 3:32 AM) Reply
Gorgeous pj pants! I agree... no metric measurments is a little annoying! Apparently Sewaholic patterns are designed specifically with pear shaped ladies in mind, hence the extra room built in ;) Thanks for the info on the large-ish sizing though, I'm about to make these myself so it's always good to know :) Love the orange!
frozensouth said... (6/22/13 1:41 PM) Reply
Thank you Kathleen. Size 6 in the US? Okay, I'm on the plane!
KathleenS said... (6/22/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Actually if you visit the US you'll be that size in shops too. I can only see a small picture of your PJs but they look good from here.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review