Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1302 (Tofino pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 421 times 
Reviewed by:frozensouth
photo

 
 
About frozensouthstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/24/10
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 6:43 AM
Last Updated:6/22/13 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $14.12 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.12 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/4/14 2:45 PM) Reply
Just reading your review; very cute! I'll be cutting about 23 miles off as well, i expect. and I'll start with a smaller size. Thanks for the review.
gussiewestward said... (9/27/13 1:38 AM) Reply
Sewaholic website has a PDF of the back of the envelope in metric.... Handy for taking to the fabric shop on my phone too. Love the fabric you used!
frozensouth said... (6/27/13 6:06 AM) Reply
Thanks I will do that next time but there are so many things on the To Do pile. Summer dresses and blouses and my first ever jacket are all beckoning/screaming!
debsie said... (6/26/13 12:07 PM) Reply
Nice looking PJs, love the fabric! If you look on Sewaholic's website you'll find that the metric fabric requirements are shown there.
poppykettle said... (6/23/13 3:32 AM) Reply
Gorgeous pj pants! I agree... no metric measurments is a little annoying! Apparently Sewaholic patterns are designed specifically with pear shaped ladies in mind, hence the extra room built in ;) Thanks for the info on the large-ish sizing though, I'm about to make these myself so it's always good to know :) Love the orange!
frozensouth said... (6/22/13 1:41 PM) Reply
Thank you Kathleen. Size 6 in the US? Okay, I'm on the plane!
KathleenS said... (6/22/13 9:37 AM) Reply
Actually if you visit the US you'll be that size in shops too. I can only see a small picture of your PJs but they look good from here.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Ruffle Fabric

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review