Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 320402-1000 (Donna) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in 2013 Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 690 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:ChildOfTheWild
photo
About ChildOfTheWildstar
ESTONIA
Member since: 1/28/13
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 11:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Great looking jeans! I admire your pattern drafting skills. Nice job!
6/26/13 11:56 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful jeans - very skilled!
6/26/13 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
You make it all sound so easy, like pattern drafting is just a walk in the park. Your jeans fit perfectly and you achieved your look of curviness on a straigh shape.
6/26/13 12:24 PM
crazygrad said...
They look great!
6/26/13 12:38 PM
sunnysewing said...
wow! Super impressed with your techniques. You have a great pair of jeans here!
6/26/13 1:48 PM
caper81 said...
Oh wow!! What a fantastic pair of jeans! They look outstanding on you! Very flattering indeed :)
6/26/13 5:11 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Amazing jeans! Love the fit and especially love the trim you did on the pockets and shape. They are fantastic!
6/26/13 5:17 PM
Cuffs said...
Thanks for the flat-felled tutorial, very clever. As for the video, I sure couldn't see what the guy was doing. You have good eyes! Fantastic jeans, too!
6/26/13 5:34 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful jeans with a PERFECT fit! You definitely have my vote.
6/26/13 8:49 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, great job!!!
6/26/13 10:43 PM
MrsCharisma said...
These are amazing!
6/26/13 11:19 PM
meggipeg said...
Whoa, hawt! I can't believe you just drafted these. They look amazing.
6/27/13 1:26 AM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning--drafting, fit and construction!
6/27/13 8:33 AM
Sharon Rose said...
These are such a perfect fit...you would definitely win a contest if there were one you could enter.
6/27/13 8:58 AM
JOshiro said...
Wow! Do you use software for pattern drafting? You did a fabulous job!
6/27/13 10:04 AM
ChildOfTheWild said...
@JOshiro nope, I do all the drafting by hand like olden times :)
6/27/13 10:13 AM
olgarosita said...
What a perfect fit, congratulations! I wonder if self-drafting is the secret for pants that fit... You did a great job!
6/29/13 4:40 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful fit, and your back pockets look great.
6/29/13 6:51 PM
KathleenS said...
Like MNBarb said, you make it look easy, but I know it's not. They look great. Thanks for the tip about using ordinary thread for the bar tacks. I'm just working on some jeans and I got that wrong.
6/30/13 4:28 AM
Marge99 said...
Great jeans. Which software did you use?
6/30/13 7:57 AM
ChildOfTheWild said...
@Marge99 for pattern drafting paper and HB pencil plus red marker. For tech flat Kaledo Style
6/30/13 12:13 PM
skae said...
love the look of your jeans. I liked the way you put the zipper in and started with a few video's. I booked marked them. Great job.
6/30/13 7:38 PM
Renren said...
Excellent fit on these jeans! Great drafting skills, too.
6/30/13 11:08 PM
nancy2001 said...
These look terrific!
7/5/13 4:50 PM
butterflyfly said...
Wow! I can't believe it's elf-drafted pattern! looks perfect!
7/6/13 8:20 PM
Ladana said...
Impressive! The fit is perfect. It looks like your jeans were sewn on you. I honestly have never made jeans for fear of achieving what you have here! You should teach a class.
7/10/13 7:37 AM
TechDesigner said...
Hi - your jeans are perfectly balanced! I'm a tech designer in the fashion industry in NY and I wish all the jeans I fitted came in as perfectly as your :-)
7/17/13 2:30 PM
jeanmade said...
Wow You are very talented.
7/24/13 10:32 AM
carolyn2 said...
beautiful job! i wish my mother/teacher was here to see what you did. she worked on a lot of couture and would have appreciated your talent. can jeans be called exquisite?
7/27/13 8:26 AM
knitstitcher said...
Wow! Amazing jeans! I'm curious... Is your waistband straight or curved? They look fabulous and I love how they fit.
7/30/13 7:37 PM
ChildOfTheWild said...
@knitstitcher my waistband is curved.
7/31/13 12:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7597 BLOUSE
photo
Review by lamstu on 2/8/10
Read Review

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7521 Jiffy Caftan
photo
Review by Rosemarysc... on 9/29/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2617 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 1543 Pattern ( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us