SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 320402-1000 (Donna)

Review submitted in 2013 Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:ChildOfTheWild
photo

 
 
About ChildOfTheWildstar
ESTONIA
Member since: 1/28/13
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChildOfTheWild said...
@knitstitcher my waistband is curved.
7/31/13 12:25 PM
knitstitcher said...
Wow! Amazing jeans! I'm curious... Is your waistband straight or curved? They look fabulous and I love how they fit.
7/30/13 7:37 PM
carolyn2 said...
beautiful job! i wish my mother/teacher was here to see what you did. she worked on a lot of couture and would have appreciated your talent. can jeans be called exquisite?
7/27/13 8:26 AM
jeanmade said...
Wow You are very talented.
7/24/13 10:32 AM
TechDesigner said...
Hi - your jeans are perfectly balanced! I'm a tech designer in the fashion industry in NY and I wish all the jeans I fitted came in as perfectly as your :-)
7/17/13 2:30 PM
Ladana said...
Impressive! The fit is perfect. It looks like your jeans were sewn on you. I honestly have never made jeans for fear of achieving what you have here! You should teach a class.
7/10/13 7:37 AM
butterflyfly said...
Wow! I can't believe it's elf-drafted pattern! looks perfect!
7/6/13 8:20 PM
nancy2001 said...
These look terrific!
7/5/13 4:50 PM
Renren said...
Excellent fit on these jeans! Great drafting skills, too.
6/30/13 11:08 PM
skae said...
love the look of your jeans. I liked the way you put the zipper in and started with a few video's. I booked marked them. Great job.
6/30/13 7:38 PM
ChildOfTheWild said...
@Marge99 for pattern drafting paper and HB pencil plus red marker. For tech flat Kaledo Style
6/30/13 12:13 PM
Marge99 said...
Great jeans. Which software did you use?
6/30/13 7:57 AM
KathleenS said...
Like MNBarb said, you make it look easy, but I know it's not. They look great. Thanks for the tip about using ordinary thread for the bar tacks. I'm just working on some jeans and I got that wrong.
6/30/13 4:28 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Beautiful fit, and your back pockets look great.
6/29/13 6:51 PM
olgarosita said...
What a perfect fit, congratulations! I wonder if self-drafting is the secret for pants that fit... You did a great job!
6/29/13 4:40 AM
ChildOfTheWild said...
@JOshiro nope, I do all the drafting by hand like olden times :)
6/27/13 10:13 AM
JOshiro said...
Wow! Do you use software for pattern drafting? You did a fabulous job!
6/27/13 10:04 AM
Sharon Rose said...
These are such a perfect fit...you would definitely win a contest if there were one you could enter.
6/27/13 8:58 AM
wildberrymom said...
Stunning--drafting, fit and construction!
6/27/13 8:33 AM
meggipeg said...
Whoa, hawt! I can't believe you just drafted these. They look amazing.
6/27/13 1:26 AM
MrsCharisma said...
These are amazing!
6/26/13 11:19 PM
Immelu said...
Wow, great job!!!
6/26/13 10:43 PM
Levone said...
Beautiful jeans with a PERFECT fit! You definitely have my vote.
6/26/13 8:49 PM
Cuffs said...
Thanks for the flat-felled tutorial, very clever. As for the video, I sure couldn't see what the guy was doing. You have good eyes! Fantastic jeans, too!
6/26/13 5:34 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Amazing jeans! Love the fit and especially love the trim you did on the pockets and shape. They are fantastic!
6/26/13 5:17 PM
caper81 said...
Oh wow!! What a fantastic pair of jeans! They look outstanding on you! Very flattering indeed :)
6/26/13 5:11 PM
sunnysewing said...
wow! Super impressed with your techniques. You have a great pair of jeans here!
6/26/13 1:48 PM
crazygrad said...
They look great!
6/26/13 12:38 PM
MNBarb said...
You make it all sound so easy, like pattern drafting is just a walk in the park. Your jeans fit perfectly and you achieved your look of curviness on a straigh shape.
6/26/13 12:24 PM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful jeans - very skilled!
6/26/13 12:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Great looking jeans! I admire your pattern drafting skills. Nice job!
6/26/13 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-137

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V8766

photo
by: thewall

Review