Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3130 (Women's Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 385 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 11:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Nice, nice, nice!
6/22/13 12:38 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty - love the color.
6/22/13 4:42 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a lovely top, and especially in that color. It's nice to know about the drafting of the sleeve (although somewhat disappointing). I know what you mean, they FEEL so much better if the back and front armholes are not symmetrical. I can also relate to all those LITTLE BITTY lines being so close on the different sizes of the various pattern pieces. :o)) I remember making some Jalie jeans, looking at those lines and thinking, they've got to be kidding! :o))
6/23/13 0:17 AM
Sewnla said...
You look great in that blouse, it really is nice.
6/23/13 1:09 AM
wildberrymom said...
The top looks good on you but you are the one who has to like it; a muslin might help tweak the fitting issues but if the pattern is not drafted to your taste it might be worth it to find an easier pattern to work with. If you don't tell, no one will know--it is a great color.
6/23/13 2:28 AM
poppykettle said...
This is such a beautiful shirt, Sigrid! I love the colour and the fit on you. Casual, but smart at the same time. Lovely!
6/23/13 3:27 AM
pdiddly said...
I think you are too hard on yourself, I like the shirt on you - great colour.
6/23/13 6:23 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it looks great, and the color is wonderful.
6/23/13 8:47 AM
oldsewandsew said...
Though you may not REALLY like it, it looks great on you, and the colour is wonderful. Like your idea of combining with another sleeve pattern. As someone else suggested, try a muslin, and tweak it to suit you. It really is a nice patterns over-all, although I certainly agree on the armhole and sleeve issues.
6/23/13 10:18 AM
Marian said...
I think your son is right -- it looks good on you, and the details are so precisely done, in spite of the lightweight fabric. I think you'll get compliments if you wear it around town.
6/23/13 11:38 AM
kias2 said...
Again, the colour is SO good on you.
6/23/13 12:32 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top!
6/23/13 12:35 PM
Maree P said...
Your shirt looks great and is beautifully sewn...but you are absolutely correct they have to feel comfortable. You have made some lovely shirts...that fit all these needs.
6/23/13 4:04 PM
grays08 said...
This is lovely and looks nice on you, but I agree with you that the drafting details can turn you on a pattern just because there are so many well drafted patterns out there with the sharp details you want. I'm the same way but to me that's what really sets it apart. Thanks for your review on this as I thought of making this up.
6/24/13 10:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is one of my favorite colors! Thanks for the helpful review. I just purchased this pattern and may need a FBA based on what you wrote.
6/24/13 10:30 AM
Margaret said...
I'm sorry the fit is not as good as you would like, but it does look nice anyway!
6/30/13 2:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1165 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 7/19/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7556 Misses DRESS
photo
Review by lqtang on 12/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us