SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Women's Shirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 434 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 11:32 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
I'm sorry the fit is not as good as you would like, but it does look nice anyway!
6/30/13 2:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is one of my favorite colors! Thanks for the helpful review. I just purchased this pattern and may need a FBA based on what you wrote.
6/24/13 10:30 AM
grays08 said...
This is lovely and looks nice on you, but I agree with you that the drafting details can turn you on a pattern just because there are so many well drafted patterns out there with the sharp details you want. I'm the same way but to me that's what really sets it apart. Thanks for your review on this as I thought of making this up.
6/24/13 10:25 AM
Maree P said...
Your shirt looks great and is beautifully sewn...but you are absolutely correct they have to feel comfortable. You have made some lovely shirts...that fit all these needs.
6/23/13 4:04 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top!
6/23/13 12:35 PM
kias2 said...
Again, the colour is SO good on you.
6/23/13 12:32 PM
Marian said...
I think your son is right -- it looks good on you, and the details are so precisely done, in spite of the lightweight fabric. I think you'll get compliments if you wear it around town.
6/23/13 11:38 AM
oldsewandsew said...
Though you may not REALLY like it, it looks great on you, and the colour is wonderful. Like your idea of combining with another sleeve pattern. As someone else suggested, try a muslin, and tweak it to suit you. It really is a nice patterns over-all, although I certainly agree on the armhole and sleeve issues.
6/23/13 10:18 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it looks great, and the color is wonderful.
6/23/13 8:47 AM
pdiddly said...
I think you are too hard on yourself, I like the shirt on you - great colour.
6/23/13 6:23 AM
poppykettle said...
This is such a beautiful shirt, Sigrid! I love the colour and the fit on you. Casual, but smart at the same time. Lovely!
6/23/13 3:27 AM
wildberrymom said...
The top looks good on you but you are the one who has to like it; a muslin might help tweak the fitting issues but if the pattern is not drafted to your taste it might be worth it to find an easier pattern to work with. If you don't tell, no one will know--it is a great color.
6/23/13 2:28 AM
Sewnla said...
You look great in that blouse, it really is nice.
6/23/13 1:09 AM
Annette1 said...
This is a lovely top, and especially in that color. It's nice to know about the drafting of the sleeve (although somewhat disappointing). I know what you mean, they FEEL so much better if the back and front armholes are not symmetrical. I can also relate to all those LITTLE BITTY lines being so close on the different sizes of the various pattern pieces. :o)) I remember making some Jalie jeans, looking at those lines and thinking, they've got to be kidding! :o))
6/23/13 0:17 AM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty - love the color.
6/22/13 4:42 PM
canei said...
Nice, nice, nice!
6/22/13 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 4548

photo
by: Mint Choco...

Review
Kwik Sew 3474

photo
by: Karen R

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info