SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3130 (Women's Shirt)

16 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 11:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
Nice, nice, nice!
6/22/13 12:38 PM
Rhoda K said...
So pretty - love the color.
6/22/13 4:42 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a lovely top, and especially in that color. It's nice to know about the drafting of the sleeve (although somewhat disappointing). I know what you mean, they FEEL so much better if the back and front armholes are not symmetrical. I can also relate to all those LITTLE BITTY lines being so close on the different sizes of the various pattern pieces. :o)) I remember making some Jalie jeans, looking at those lines and thinking, they've got to be kidding! :o))
6/23/13 0:17 AM
Sewnla said...
You look great in that blouse, it really is nice.
6/23/13 1:09 AM
wildberrymom said...
The top looks good on you but you are the one who has to like it; a muslin might help tweak the fitting issues but if the pattern is not drafted to your taste it might be worth it to find an easier pattern to work with. If you don't tell, no one will know--it is a great color.
6/23/13 2:28 AM
poppykettle said...
This is such a beautiful shirt, Sigrid! I love the colour and the fit on you. Casual, but smart at the same time. Lovely!
6/23/13 3:27 AM
pdiddly said...
I think you are too hard on yourself, I like the shirt on you - great colour.
6/23/13 6:23 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think it looks great, and the color is wonderful.
6/23/13 8:47 AM
oldsewandsew said...
Though you may not REALLY like it, it looks great on you, and the colour is wonderful. Like your idea of combining with another sleeve pattern. As someone else suggested, try a muslin, and tweak it to suit you. It really is a nice patterns over-all, although I certainly agree on the armhole and sleeve issues.
6/23/13 10:18 AM
Marian said...
I think your son is right -- it looks good on you, and the details are so precisely done, in spite of the lightweight fabric. I think you'll get compliments if you wear it around town.
6/23/13 11:38 AM
kias2 said...
Again, the colour is SO good on you.
6/23/13 12:32 PM
Levone said...
Great looking top!
6/23/13 12:35 PM
Maree P said...
Your shirt looks great and is beautifully sewn...but you are absolutely correct they have to feel comfortable. You have made some lovely shirts...that fit all these needs.
6/23/13 4:04 PM
grays08 said...
This is lovely and looks nice on you, but I agree with you that the drafting details can turn you on a pattern just because there are so many well drafted patterns out there with the sharp details you want. I'm the same way but to me that's what really sets it apart. Thanks for your review on this as I thought of making this up.
6/24/13 10:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is one of my favorite colors! Thanks for the helpful review. I just purchased this pattern and may need a FBA based on what you wrote.
6/24/13 10:30 AM
Margaret said...
I'm sorry the fit is not as good as you would like, but it does look nice anyway!
6/30/13 2:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: NottaWadde...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now