SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-122  (Pleated Blouse)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 359 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:12 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:14 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said... (6/24/13 11:50 AM) Reply
So glad you wrote this review. This top was one of the reasons I purchased this magazine. When it arrived in the mail I had a "what was I thinking moment". It did look a little sack-ish. I really like your top and now you have me recharged to give it a try. You detailed review was very helpful. I will now be careful to measure for size and to use a drapey fabric.
grays08 said... (6/24/13 10:21 AM) Reply
This is too cute and appreciate your tips.
Anniinbc said... (6/24/13 10:21 AM) Reply
It's very nice and I like the romantic flowy look you've created.
JoaniesJosh said... (6/23/13 5:59 PM) Reply
Can I get this pattern at a Jo-Ann's? I tried looking it up on line, but couldn't find it.
a life in stitches said... (6/23/13 8:46 AM) Reply
Your top is lovely. Thank you for a very helpful review-what a help to see this in a less dressy fabric, and the different pairings with other garments. I will be looking at that magazine again too, I think a tracing session lies ahead.
starryfish said... (6/23/13 6:41 AM) Reply
I liked this top in the magazine, and I love your version! Thank you for letting us know about the ease, I will have to cut a smaller size than usual.
Karla Kizer said... (6/23/13 6:34 AM) Reply
Burda should show your version instead of their own. Your top is great, and you have me reconsidering this pattern.
BillieJean said... (6/23/13 6:31 AM) Reply
I've been looking at this blouse pattern. You may have just convinced me to download it. Lovely blouse.
Mufffet said... (6/23/13 0:08 AM) Reply
Very nice! Fits well and has nice detailing.
Levone said... (6/22/13 7:37 PM) Reply
Love your top! I liked this top as well when I first saw it in the magazine. I tend to like the patterns in Burda that others 'trash', LOL.
Sew Whatever said... (6/22/13 3:59 PM) Reply
Well, you make it look lovely and definitely not a sack!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details