SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-122  (Pleated Blouse)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:12 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
Well, you make it look lovely and definitely not a sack!
6/22/13 3:59 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! I liked this top as well when I first saw it in the magazine. I tend to like the patterns in Burda that others 'trash', LOL.
6/22/13 7:37 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! Fits well and has nice detailing.
6/23/13 0:08 AM
BillieJean said...
I've been looking at this blouse pattern. You may have just convinced me to download it. Lovely blouse.
6/23/13 6:31 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Burda should show your version instead of their own. Your top is great, and you have me reconsidering this pattern.
6/23/13 6:34 AM
starryfish said...
I liked this top in the magazine, and I love your version! Thank you for letting us know about the ease, I will have to cut a smaller size than usual.
6/23/13 6:41 AM
a life in stitches said...
Your top is lovely. Thank you for a very helpful review-what a help to see this in a less dressy fabric, and the different pairings with other garments. I will be looking at that magazine again too, I think a tracing session lies ahead.
6/23/13 8:46 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
Can I get this pattern at a Jo-Ann's? I tried looking it up on line, but couldn't find it.
6/23/13 5:59 PM
Anniinbc said...
It's very nice and I like the romantic flowy look you've created.
6/24/13 10:21 AM
grays08 said...
This is too cute and appreciate your tips.
6/24/13 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
So glad you wrote this review. This top was one of the reasons I purchased this magazine. When it arrived in the mail I had a "what was I thinking moment". It did look a little sack-ish. I really like your top and now you have me recharged to give it a try. You detailed review was very helpful. I will now be careful to measure for size and to use a drapey fabric.
6/24/13 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: sandramary

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now