SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-122  (Pleated Blouse)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:12 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
Well, you make it look lovely and definitely not a sack!
6/22/13 3:59 PM
Levone said...
Love your top! I liked this top as well when I first saw it in the magazine. I tend to like the patterns in Burda that others 'trash', LOL.
6/22/13 7:37 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice! Fits well and has nice detailing.
6/23/13 0:08 AM
BillieJean said...
I've been looking at this blouse pattern. You may have just convinced me to download it. Lovely blouse.
6/23/13 6:31 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Burda should show your version instead of their own. Your top is great, and you have me reconsidering this pattern.
6/23/13 6:34 AM
starryfish said...
I liked this top in the magazine, and I love your version! Thank you for letting us know about the ease, I will have to cut a smaller size than usual.
6/23/13 6:41 AM
a life in stitches said...
Your top is lovely. Thank you for a very helpful review-what a help to see this in a less dressy fabric, and the different pairings with other garments. I will be looking at that magazine again too, I think a tracing session lies ahead.
6/23/13 8:46 AM
JoaniesJosh said...
Can I get this pattern at a Jo-Ann's? I tried looking it up on line, but couldn't find it.
6/23/13 5:59 PM
Anniinbc said...
It's very nice and I like the romantic flowy look you've created.
6/24/13 10:21 AM
grays08 said...
This is too cute and appreciate your tips.
6/24/13 10:21 AM
MNBarb said...
So glad you wrote this review. This top was one of the reasons I purchased this magazine. When it arrived in the mail I had a "what was I thinking moment". It did look a little sack-ish. I really like your top and now you have me recharged to give it a try. You detailed review was very helpful. I will now be careful to measure for size and to use a drapey fabric.
6/24/13 11:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
StyleArc Ada Knit Top

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now