Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1686 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 444 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:sherri930
photo
Friend of PR
About sherri930star
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:30 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Shame it didn't work out for you. The fabric is lovely and from the picture it looks really good.
6/22/13 6:56 PM
Mufffet said...
I too think it looks very nice on you! Maybe you are too hard on yourself. :) Nice colors.
6/23/13 0:06 AM
sherri930 said...
Thank you for your kind comments. I do like my garments better on the hanger than on me :)
6/23/13 8:55 AM
Marian said...
I think you might like the dress better in a solid or smaller print that would show off the waist band and other design features.
6/23/13 11:11 AM
Vivienne said...
I hope this one grows on you because the fit and fabric look great in the photo! Love your shoes and bag too.
6/23/13 11:45 AM
marec said...
I like this on you, and at the risk of sounding "bossy"...maybe consider this a very wearable muslin and sew another one, using everything you learned from this version. The whole ensemble is wonderful.
6/23/13 12:06 PM
sherri930 said...
Marian - thank you, solids are a good idea. Marec - thank you - please don't think you are "bossy", I appreciate everything said. I don't have anyone here to sew with or help me, so continue to critique me please :)
6/26/13 6:04 PM
JayG said...
Nice look! There are lots of sites to show you how to widen sleeves. It is a pity the pattern did not show you.
12/31/13 5:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 7/30/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lutterloh Supplement #267 - #151 Vest
photo
Review by Sallygirl on 12/14/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us