SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1686 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:sherri930
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sherri930star
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:30 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BeaJay said...
Shame it didn't work out for you. The fabric is lovely and from the picture it looks really good.
6/22/13 6:56 PM
Mufffet said...
I too think it looks very nice on you! Maybe you are too hard on yourself. :) Nice colors.
6/23/13 0:06 AM
sherri930 said...
Thank you for your kind comments. I do like my garments better on the hanger than on me :)
6/23/13 8:55 AM
Marian said...
I think you might like the dress better in a solid or smaller print that would show off the waist band and other design features.
6/23/13 11:11 AM
Vivienne said...
I hope this one grows on you because the fit and fabric look great in the photo! Love your shoes and bag too.
6/23/13 11:45 AM
marec said...
I like this on you, and at the risk of sounding "bossy"...maybe consider this a very wearable muslin and sew another one, using everything you learned from this version. The whole ensemble is wonderful.
6/23/13 12:06 PM
sherri930 said...
Marian - thank you, solids are a good idea. Marec - thank you - please don't think you are "bossy", I appreciate everything said. I don't have anyone here to sew with or help me, so continue to critique me please :)
6/26/13 6:04 PM
JayG said...
Nice look! There are lots of sites to show you how to widen sleeves. It is a pity the pattern did not show you.
12/31/13 5:22 AM
9094nancyj said...
I think it looks great!
5/1/14 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jalie 2792

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now