SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1686 (Misses' & Miss Petite Amazing Fit Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:sherri930
photo

 
 
About sherri930star
TX USA
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/13 3:30 PM
Last Updated:6/22/13 3:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
9094nancyj said...
I think it looks great!
5/1/14 1:56 PM
JayG said...
Nice look! There are lots of sites to show you how to widen sleeves. It is a pity the pattern did not show you.
12/31/13 5:22 AM
sherri930 said...
Marian - thank you, solids are a good idea. Marec - thank you - please don't think you are "bossy", I appreciate everything said. I don't have anyone here to sew with or help me, so continue to critique me please :)
6/26/13 6:04 PM
marec said...
I like this on you, and at the risk of sounding "bossy"...maybe consider this a very wearable muslin and sew another one, using everything you learned from this version. The whole ensemble is wonderful.
6/23/13 12:06 PM
Vivienne said...
I hope this one grows on you because the fit and fabric look great in the photo! Love your shoes and bag too.
6/23/13 11:45 AM
Marian said...
I think you might like the dress better in a solid or smaller print that would show off the waist band and other design features.
6/23/13 11:11 AM
sherri930 said...
Thank you for your kind comments. I do like my garments better on the hanger than on me :)
6/23/13 8:55 AM
Mufffet said...
I too think it looks very nice on you! Maybe you are too hard on yourself. :) Nice colors.
6/23/13 0:06 AM
BeaJay said...
Shame it didn't work out for you. The fabric is lovely and from the picture it looks really good.
6/22/13 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now