SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8380 (MISSES' DRESS)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:aleah42
photo

 
 
About aleah42starstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 73
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/13 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
butterflyfly said...
I love how you did the back! Such a lovely dress!
7/6/13 8:31 PM
cimmanon said...
Your modified back is way cuter than the original pattern. It looks like yours lays better than your inspiration dress does, too!
6/26/13 10:21 AM
Agrippa said...
Nice and cute! Great work!
6/25/13 7:42 AM
Jemajyng said...
Very well done! Your dress is prettier than the one that inspired you. It looks so beautiful on you.
6/24/13 10:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic! I love your modifications!
6/24/13 7:00 PM
grays08 said...
I really love this and think the fabric is perfect for it! Fantastic job with all your alterations.
6/24/13 10:13 AM
Anniinbc said...
Very nice.....cute!
6/24/13 10:09 AM
lakaribane said...
Just so you know, I saved your blog post as PDF. And I am pinning this as soon as I save this comment, I like your hack THAT MUCH!!!
6/24/13 10:01 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I think you have been able to make a pretty good representation of the original inspiration. It will be perfect for warm weather!
6/24/13 5:43 AM
Heatherrique said...
One fab dress on you!
6/24/13 3:51 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
6/23/13 11:46 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Nice! Great job knocking off your inspiration dress!
6/23/13 11:20 PM
Grumpygrouch said...
That dress looks very well on you. The fit looks to be perfect.
6/23/13 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 4103

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1007

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info