SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6095 (dress and bag)

12 more reviews
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:bindurk
photo

 
 
About bindurkstar
Member since: 5/13/12
Reviews written: 6
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/13 8:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Really cute dress and love the stripes!
6/26/13 10:50 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute summer dress! Knit came to mind to me as well. Great job matching stripes on that zipper!
6/26/13 3:06 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute summer dress! Knit came to mind to me as well. Great job matching stripes on that zipper!
6/26/13 3:06 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
A very attractive dress for sure. Love the colors and am a stripe-lover too. I also thought "knit" when I saw this dress - I'll bet it would be easy to make in a stable knit. Sure looks like a TNT to me!
6/25/13 12:08 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute dress on you! I like the stripe placement on the sleeve! And yes go down a size. It looks like this size is too wide in the shoulders....if that is bunching I see between the shoulders and neckline. That seems to be my #1 issue with New Look. they seem to be more generous in the necklines...IMO.
6/24/13 2:56 PM
Jrhee said...
I love your fabric, and love your dress!
6/24/13 2:31 PM
caper81 said...
Very cute dress! Love the stripes, and the colours suit you really well! I too wish New Look would include smaller sizing in more of their patterns. :/ I think this dress would be great in a knit fabric!
6/24/13 11:13 AM
KateS said...
Very cute dress and I totally agree with bias tape in lieu of facings as well! For some reason when I saw this I thought "knit fabric dress", would be interesting to see how hard it would be to convert to knit fabrics. I think this would be a great wardrobe basic to have, with lots of potential for pattern adaptations for different looks.
6/24/13 9:04 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I love bias tape! LOL! The dress came out really well. The striped fabric is gorgeous!
6/24/13 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 8457

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now