SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6095 (dress and bag)

16 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:bindurk
photo

 
 
About bindurkstar
Member since: 5/13/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/13 8:44 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
norie creates said... (6/26/13 10:50 PM) Reply
Really cute dress and love the stripes!
wildberrymom said... (6/26/13 3:06 PM) Reply
Cute summer dress! Knit came to mind to me as well. Great job matching stripes on that zipper!
wildberrymom said... (6/26/13 3:06 PM) Reply
Cute summer dress! Knit came to mind to me as well. Great job matching stripes on that zipper!
2 Airedales n Me said... (6/25/13 12:08 PM) Reply
A very attractive dress for sure. Love the colors and am a stripe-lover too. I also thought "knit" when I saw this dress - I'll bet it would be easy to make in a stable knit. Sure looks like a TNT to me!
Laurie Lou said... (6/24/13 2:56 PM) Reply
Cute dress on you! I like the stripe placement on the sleeve! And yes go down a size. It looks like this size is too wide in the shoulders....if that is bunching I see between the shoulders and neckline. That seems to be my #1 issue with New Look. they seem to be more generous in the necklines...IMO.
Jrhee said... (6/24/13 2:31 PM) Reply
I love your fabric, and love your dress!
caper81 said... (6/24/13 11:13 AM) Reply
Very cute dress! Love the stripes, and the colours suit you really well! I too wish New Look would include smaller sizing in more of their patterns. :/ I think this dress would be great in a knit fabric!
KateS said... (6/24/13 9:04 AM) Reply
Very cute dress and I totally agree with bias tape in lieu of facings as well! For some reason when I saw this I thought "knit fabric dress", would be interesting to see how hard it would be to convert to knit fabrics. I think this would be a great wardrobe basic to have, with lots of potential for pattern adaptations for different looks.
MrsCharisma said... (6/24/13 8:58 AM) Reply
I love bias tape! LOL! The dress came out really well. The striped fabric is gorgeous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8923

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details