SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6095 (dress and bag)

12 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:bindurk
photo

 
 
About bindurkstar
Member since: 5/13/12
Reviews written: 6
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/13 8:44 AM




Buy Pattern
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
Really cute dress and love the stripes!
6/26/13 10:50 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute summer dress! Knit came to mind to me as well. Great job matching stripes on that zipper!
6/26/13 3:06 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute summer dress! Knit came to mind to me as well. Great job matching stripes on that zipper!
6/26/13 3:06 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
A very attractive dress for sure. Love the colors and am a stripe-lover too. I also thought "knit" when I saw this dress - I'll bet it would be easy to make in a stable knit. Sure looks like a TNT to me!
6/25/13 12:08 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Cute dress on you! I like the stripe placement on the sleeve! And yes go down a size. It looks like this size is too wide in the shoulders....if that is bunching I see between the shoulders and neckline. That seems to be my #1 issue with New Look. they seem to be more generous in the necklines...IMO.
6/24/13 2:56 PM
Jrhee said...
I love your fabric, and love your dress!
6/24/13 2:31 PM
caper81 said...
Very cute dress! Love the stripes, and the colours suit you really well! I too wish New Look would include smaller sizing in more of their patterns. :/ I think this dress would be great in a knit fabric!
6/24/13 11:13 AM
KateS said...
Very cute dress and I totally agree with bias tape in lieu of facings as well! For some reason when I saw this I thought "knit fabric dress", would be interesting to see how hard it would be to convert to knit fabrics. I think this would be a great wardrobe basic to have, with lots of potential for pattern adaptations for different looks.
6/24/13 9:04 AM
MrsCharisma said...
I love bias tape! LOL! The dress came out really well. The striped fabric is gorgeous!
6/24/13 8:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6910

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info