Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2013-121 (Trapezoid Skirt)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 275 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/13 9:45 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said... (7/4/13 6:18 PM) Reply
I'm very glad to find this review! I want to make this skirt and your review was very helpful. Your skirt is very stylish btw, this fabric is very pretty:)
tg33 said... (6/28/13 7:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for clearing that up, you're very kind! The skirt looks great on you!
olgarosita said... (6/25/13 4:49 PM) Reply
Tg33, yes, this is an A line skirt, sorry it wasn't clear from my review, I will add it right now. PS: thank you, everyone, for your kind comments :)
tg33 said... (6/25/13 7:54 AM) Reply
I know I should be able to tell from the pattern pieces, but is this basicly an A line skirt?
MNBarb said... (6/24/13 11:45 AM) Reply
I agree that this is a good issue of Burda. I really like the skirt, made more interesting with your printed fabric. It's a shape that works well for you.
MrsCharisma said... (6/24/13 11:18 AM) Reply
CUTE!!! I love that fabric!
Sew Whatever said... (6/24/13 10:57 AM) Reply
Wise info about measurements and sizing. It is a flattering fit for you.
KensingtonCrab said... (6/24/13 10:54 AM) Reply
Love the fabric! The skirt is cute and very flattering-- great fit!
grays08 said... (6/24/13 10:05 AM) Reply
This is beautiful and fits great on you! How cute, I've got to look this one up again in the mag. Fantastic review with all your info and tips too, and how refreshing to hear someone didn't eliminate a center fold due to the flare, most of the time people just do it anyway and lose some of the shaping. Great job and too cute!
CypGrl said... (6/24/13 9:53 AM) Reply
Very complete review and a versatile skirt pattern. Always glad to see a BurdaMag review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Pattern Details