Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 386 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:caper81
photo
Friend of PR
About caper81star
CANADA
Member since: 9/24/11
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:6/24/13 10:12 AM
Last Updated:6/24/13 10:17 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Cute dress! I may have to add this to my summer sewing list.
6/24/13 10:53 AM
Re Becca said...
I love your fabric choice, the colors are very pretty on you. I can see why you love it.
6/24/13 1:35 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute. Effortlessly elegant!
6/24/13 1:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hockey puck weights!! ;D
6/24/13 7:58 PM
madbadger said...
Love your fabric choice and how this turned out! I just made another version and tried using the seam allowance for the casing as well and it worked - but ripped on me the first time out (thank God I'd just gotten home) - anyway, I must've done something wrong, lol. Either way, love the way this looks on you - one of my favorite patterns as well!
6/24/13 8:30 PM
Jemajyng said...
Very lovely dress! Nice colors, nice fit. I like it very much.
6/24/13 10:40 PM
MissyBelle said...
Adorable.
6/25/13 1:39 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very cute
6/25/13 5:44 AM
Agrippa said...
Very nice!
6/25/13 7:35 AM
SewWil said...
Super cute dress!
6/25/13 8:28 PM
wildberrymom said...
Cute and comfortable--perfect for summer!
6/26/13 0:33 AM
Elke said...
Very cute dress and it looks great on you!
6/26/13 7:39 AM
aaltje said...
It is a lovely dress, and the fabric is gorgeous indeed!
6/26/13 2:12 PM
caper81 said...
Thanks so much ladies! :)
6/26/13 4:36 PM
liliv said...
I love the silhouette of your dress, very feminine and flattering! You look very pretty:)
7/4/13 4:02 AM
KathleenS said...
I am considering this pattern for a particular fabric but like you am not wild about it. I was wondering: does the neckline fall off when you bend forward?
8/24/13 9:01 PM
caper81 said...
Kathleen: I find the neckline is a little low, but I used a tad shorter length of elastic so that helped. It doesn't fall off my shoulders if that's what you mean:)
8/24/13 10:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 5433 shirts
photo
Review by OP Gal on 1/3/10
Read Review

Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8905 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7330 Pattern
Burda 7330 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6009 JJ Blouse
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 3/10/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us