SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-122B (Safari Short)

1 more reviews
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstarstar
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 135)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/13 11:46 AM
Last Updated:6/25/13 11:54 AM

   
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
suesmith said... (7/1/13 4:39 PM) Reply
Very helpful review. You did a great job with these shorts. The fit is spot-on! There is no doubt you will get loads of wear out of them.
FreyaStark said... (6/26/13 9:12 PM) Reply
An excellent review, and very smart shorts. Well done.
21wale said... (6/26/13 4:23 PM) Reply
Very sharp looking shorts!
MNBarb said... (6/26/13 2:08 PM) Reply
Your review included all of the necessary detials to prevent the next sewist from having a complete failure. I'm drooling over your perfect welt pockets. Show off those lean legs in these beautiful shorts.
Diane333 said... (6/26/13 6:50 AM) Reply
Wonderful review! Your shorts look stellar and I've got to try to make these, thanks to your detailed analysis.
CypGrl said... (6/26/13 6:30 AM) Reply
One of the most complete and helpful reviews I have ever seen on PR and as everyone has said, a great RTW look. I have this issue and think that I could make them using your directions along with Burda's.
1SewSweet said... (6/26/13 5:23 AM) Reply
Great fit and very nice looking too!
Jstarr4250 said... (6/25/13 11:28 PM) Reply
Superb work! I've never seen such perfect welt pockets!
KensingtonCrab said... (6/25/13 8:57 PM) Reply
Great shorts and review! Thank you!
BrendaJoyce said... (6/25/13 8:09 PM) Reply
Those shorts look absolutely ready to wear. The pockets are insanely perfect. Good review, too.
MrsCharisma said... (6/25/13 2:35 PM) Reply
Those shorts are perfect - absolutely perfect. And your review is awesomely full of detail. Thanks!
ArtAttack said... (6/25/13 2:33 PM) Reply
You make the best shorts! and VH review, too!
persevering said... (6/25/13 12:04 PM) Reply
Fabulous well-fitting shorts - thank you for your detailed review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1320

photo
by: mrsbewley

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Softly Pleated Dress Pattern

Pattern Details