SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-122B (Safari Short)

1 more reviews
Viewed 183 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/25/13 11:46 AM
Last Updated:6/25/13 11:54 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
suesmith said...
Very helpful review. You did a great job with these shorts. The fit is spot-on! There is no doubt you will get loads of wear out of them.
7/1/13 4:39 PM
FreyaStark said...
An excellent review, and very smart shorts. Well done.
6/26/13 9:12 PM
21wale said...
Very sharp looking shorts!
6/26/13 4:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Your review included all of the necessary detials to prevent the next sewist from having a complete failure. I'm drooling over your perfect welt pockets. Show off those lean legs in these beautiful shorts.
6/26/13 2:08 PM
Diane333 said...
Wonderful review! Your shorts look stellar and I've got to try to make these, thanks to your detailed analysis.
6/26/13 6:50 AM
CypGrl said...
One of the most complete and helpful reviews I have ever seen on PR and as everyone has said, a great RTW look. I have this issue and think that I could make them using your directions along with Burda's.
6/26/13 6:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great fit and very nice looking too!
6/26/13 5:23 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Superb work! I've never seen such perfect welt pockets!
6/25/13 11:28 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great shorts and review! Thank you!
6/25/13 8:57 PM
BrendaJoyce said...
Those shorts look absolutely ready to wear. The pockets are insanely perfect. Good review, too.
6/25/13 8:09 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Those shorts are perfect - absolutely perfect. And your review is awesomely full of detail. Thanks!
6/25/13 2:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
You make the best shorts! and VH review, too!
6/25/13 2:33 PM
persevering said...
Fabulous well-fitting shorts - thank you for your detailed review!
6/25/13 12:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: globalgran

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now