Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8550 (MISSES' COAT AND BELT) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 358 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ak21
photo
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 7:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
evelynhughes said...
This coat is really awesome! Well done
6/26/13 7:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous coat...congrats on a job well done! Enjoy wearing it...it will certainly turn heads!
6/26/13 8:06 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
So beautiful! Congratulations on persevering... it was really worth the struggle
6/26/13 8:30 AM
a life in stitches said...
I am so glad you persevered. I remember your 1st despairing review-it was timely because I too had the pattern. V8550 sums up all I love and hate about Vogue, great design but what a struggle when their idea of ease and fit doesn't match mine.
6/26/13 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
If you aren't sure you made an amazing coat in a drop dead colour step outside with it on and watch the traffic stop and heads turn - this is to die for so it was time well spent after all ? Love it but not sure I will be the girl in cream with this pattern
6/26/13 1:38 PM
nicegirl said...
So glad you finally got to finish this--it is gorgeous! The color and the unusual design were worth the hassle.
6/26/13 1:51 PM
liliv said...
Amazing coat!
6/26/13 4:21 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous. Absolutely.
6/26/13 7:58 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!!! Gorgeous coat! Great job.
6/26/13 9:01 PM
sunnysewing said...
Wow! Great job on finishing it! I'm so impressed you stuck it through. You have a gorgeous coat now! I was on the edge of my chair reading your review wondering about the buttons ;-) so funny.
6/26/13 10:38 PM
wimmie said...
just absolutely drop dead beautiful...great job.
6/27/13 1:10 AM
marycds said...
So beautiful!
6/27/13 2:35 AM
ak21 said...
aaah, thanks so much ladies x
6/27/13 3:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
WOW! It looks very, very difficult.
6/27/13 7:11 AM
wildberrymom said...
Perseverance paid off--what a beautiful coat!
6/27/13 8:41 AM
LOST_kitty_k said...
Thank you so much for the great review! Your coat is gorgeous! I also cut my fabric for the same pattern a few years ago and have moved it into the must finish pile so I will be thinking of your review when I get to it.
6/27/13 9:18 AM
dingyadi said...
It is spectacular. I'm glad you went on with it as the end result is lovely.
6/27/13 9:33 AM
sewgerenuk said...
This coat is absolutely gorgeous! Well worth the frustration entailed. You should've taken more pictures of yourself wearing it, you deserve to show it off!
3/12/14 5:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5713
photo
Review by LoriB on 1/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Vanilla House: P150 My Bag
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 2/15/10
Read Review

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us