SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8550 (MISSES' COAT AND BELT)

1 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:ak21
photo

 
 
About ak21starstar
AUSTRIA
Member since: 5/11/10
Reviews written: 86
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 7:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
evelynhughes said...
This coat is really awesome! Well done
6/26/13 7:43 AM
ArtAttack said...
Gorgeous coat...congrats on a job well done! Enjoy wearing it...it will certainly turn heads!
6/26/13 8:06 AM
ThreadsofFaith said...
So beautiful! Congratulations on persevering... it was really worth the struggle
6/26/13 8:30 AM
a life in stitches said...
I am so glad you persevered. I remember your 1st despairing review-it was timely because I too had the pattern. V8550 sums up all I love and hate about Vogue, great design but what a struggle when their idea of ease and fit doesn't match mine.
6/26/13 1:12 PM
carolynw said...
If you aren't sure you made an amazing coat in a drop dead colour step outside with it on and watch the traffic stop and heads turn - this is to die for so it was time well spent after all ? Love it but not sure I will be the girl in cream with this pattern
6/26/13 1:38 PM
nicegirl said...
So glad you finally got to finish this--it is gorgeous! The color and the unusual design were worth the hassle.
6/26/13 1:51 PM
liliv said...
Amazing coat!
6/26/13 4:21 PM
Claverie said...
Gorgeous. Absolutely.
6/26/13 7:58 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!!! Gorgeous coat! Great job.
6/26/13 9:01 PM
sunnysewing said...
Wow! Great job on finishing it! I'm so impressed you stuck it through. You have a gorgeous coat now! I was on the edge of my chair reading your review wondering about the buttons ;-) so funny.
6/26/13 10:38 PM
wimmie said...
just absolutely drop dead beautiful...great job.
6/27/13 1:10 AM
marycds said...
So beautiful!
6/27/13 2:35 AM
ak21 said...
aaah, thanks so much ladies x
6/27/13 3:21 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
WOW! It looks very, very difficult.
6/27/13 7:11 AM
wildberrymom said...
Perseverance paid off--what a beautiful coat!
6/27/13 8:41 AM
LOST_kitty_k said...
Thank you so much for the great review! Your coat is gorgeous! I also cut my fabric for the same pattern a few years ago and have moved it into the must finish pile so I will be thinking of your review when I get to it.
6/27/13 9:18 AM
dingyadi said...
It is spectacular. I'm glad you went on with it as the end result is lovely.
6/27/13 9:33 AM
sewgerenuk said...
This coat is absolutely gorgeous! Well worth the frustration entailed. You should've taken more pictures of yourself wearing it, you deserve to show it off!
3/12/14 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 2959

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now