SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

48 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa

About Larisastarstarstar
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 272)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 9:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
frecklesforever said... (7/4/13 3:51 PM) Reply
Did your pattern have a larger armscye than sleeve cap? I'm a newer sewist and have never ran into this and don't know how to proceed.
Margaret said... (6/30/13 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice shirt -- great print and matched pocket!
FreyaStark said... (6/28/13 7:23 PM) Reply
A nice job. Your perfectly matched pocket is impressive, and I love the fabric.
tr1c14 said... (6/28/13 12:08 PM) Reply
Chiming in with how Im pressed I am with the pocket! And the shirt in general. This pattern has been aging in my stash for quite some time, maybe I should get it out and try it!
Larisa said... (6/27/13 8:05 AM) Reply
thanks :-) That pocket....grrr.....fortunately, I had enough scrap leftover to re-cut it (I thought I had it lined up right the first time)...but, DH loves the shirt, thinks the buttons were perfect, and asked if I thought he could wear it to work today - he works for the gov't so I said probably
Sew Whatever said... (6/27/13 6:12 AM) Reply
Super matched pocket! Amazing. And I can see why mix/match buttons wouldn't work with this fabric print.
psm484 said... (6/26/13 11:33 PM) Reply
What a nice job on this shirt. Making the pocket invisible was no easy feat, I'm betting. I like how you matched the fabric on the front. Looks great!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs In a Pinch Pillow Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details