SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

46 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 107 times 
Reviewed by:Larisa
photo

 
 
About Larisastarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/15/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 258
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frecklesforever said...
Did your pattern have a larger armscye than sleeve cap? I'm a newer sewist and have never ran into this and don't know how to proceed.
7/4/13 3:51 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice shirt -- great print and matched pocket!
6/30/13 11:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A nice job. Your perfectly matched pocket is impressive, and I love the fabric.
6/28/13 7:23 PM
tr1c14 said...
Chiming in with how Im pressed I am with the pocket! And the shirt in general. This pattern has been aging in my stash for quite some time, maybe I should get it out and try it!
6/28/13 12:08 PM
Larisa said...
thanks :-) That pocket....grrr.....fortunately, I had enough scrap leftover to re-cut it (I thought I had it lined up right the first time)...but, DH loves the shirt, thinks the buttons were perfect, and asked if I thought he could wear it to work today - he works for the gov't so I said probably not...lol
6/27/13 8:05 AM
Sew Whatever said...
Super matched pocket! Amazing. And I can see why mix/match buttons wouldn't work with this fabric print.
6/27/13 6:12 AM
psm484 said...
What a nice job on this shirt. Making the pocket invisible was no easy feat, I'm betting. I like how you matched the fabric on the front. Looks great!
6/26/13 11:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: Sandi S

Review