SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 623 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 10:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
I love love love your coat!
7/17/13 8:39 AM
Athene said...
Love your results - fabulous fabric.
7/3/13 2:41 AM
koffeegypsy said...
Love this, great material and looks great on you!!
6/30/13 4:46 PM
LTC said...
Great fabric this looks really fabulous.
6/28/13 4:12 AM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing coat, love all your well thought out details.
6/28/13 0:00 AM
solosmocker said...
Utterly brilliant!
6/27/13 6:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic, glamour, creativity all in one! You rock the look!
6/27/13 3:29 PM
norie creates said...
This is so artsy and super cool! I love it!
6/27/13 2:27 PM
DorothyK said...
Sharon, this is a masterpiece. The incredible fabric, the use of the fabric with that pattern, the way you finessed the fabric to get it right - just brilliant. And to top it off, it looks fabulous on your amazing new body.
6/27/13 10:16 AM
JOshiro said...
That fabric - how cool! This looks fabulous.
6/27/13 10:07 AM
mhoutz said...
So unique! Perfect combo of pattern and fabric...what a conversation piece!
6/27/13 9:37 AM
Marge99 said...
What a fantastic, really cool coat! Great use of the fabric.
6/27/13 9:28 AM
dingyadi said...
Marvellous! The combination of pattern and fabric is wonderful. You have made a unique and lovely jacket.
6/27/13 9:26 AM
Zoomitron said...
Just bought this pattern -- since I'm in Texas, I probably won't sew it until October. So happy to see your review, and you've proved that the pattern is wonderful. It's unique, and just screams for an interesting fabric (which you found). I will begin searching for something fun and snazzy!
6/27/13 9:22 AM
sewing addict said...
Great review and what an amazing fabric. It's lovely and suits you to a T.
6/27/13 9:03 AM
sewing addict said...
Great review and what an amazing fabric. It's lovelyy
6/27/13 9:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a great looking coat! A great job, as always.
6/27/13 8:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great jacket and what super cool fabric you used! Great pairing!
6/27/13 8:07 AM
biochemistress said...
Nailed it! Beautiful!
6/27/13 7:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is super cool! I keep looking at this pattern and may have to give it a go after seeing yours made up!
6/27/13 7:56 AM
Fran G said...
Genius! The perfect combination of fabric and pattern. Love , love it! What a shame that the pattern drafting appears to cause such issues...(sleeve insertion issues.)
6/27/13 7:08 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a fun combo of fabric and pattern. Thanks for the great review!
6/27/13 7:05 AM
DebJ said...
Just beautiful! Love the fabric and as usual the jacket is beautifully sewn.
6/27/13 6:51 AM
wildberrymom said...
I would never have known what to do with that fabric--you did a great job!
6/27/13 2:46 AM
Dilliander said...
The perfect fabric/pattern combination, it looks fun and fabulous!!!! The double pocket and closure are great ideas.
6/27/13 2:44 AM
rivergum said...
Great outfit Shams! You look so fashionable! Love it.
6/27/13 1:55 AM
wimmie said...
You've taken an already cool pattern(so much potential) and made it even better. Love it love it love it.
6/27/13 0:56 AM
Barbara V said...
What a perfectly brilliant choice for pattern and fabric, Sharon, which has enhanced the beauty and impact of each element. It's magnificent and looks fabulous on you - a head turner for sure!!!
6/27/13 0:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, first of all, the fabric is DIVINE. :o) I really appreciate knowing that the fit is fitted through the upper torso, too. I actually remember reading the description on the back of the pattern (which, YES, I have) and thinking, hmmm, it doesn't LOOK loose-fitting. I LOVE it on you!
6/27/13 0:11 AM
lamstu said...
Great use of a very interesting fabric. It is very flattering on you! And well made, inside & out. (I sometimes use the facing finish that the pattern suggests, but I am careful to trim and clip the seam before I turn and fuse. In this case, the df bias was used throughout and it looks great.)
6/27/13 0:10 AM
Irene said...
I love this on you!
6/26/13 11:58 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You found the perfect fabric for this pattern! I love it on you! Will be a lot of fun to wear and I know you will get tons of compliments, very cool!!!
6/26/13 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-113

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-118B

photo
by: kerrybum

Review