Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 554 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 10:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
You found the perfect fabric for this pattern! I love it on you! Will be a lot of fun to wear and I know you will get tons of compliments, very cool!!!
6/26/13 10:42 PM
Irene said...
I love this on you!
6/26/13 11:58 PM
lamstu said...
Great use of a very interesting fabric. It is very flattering on you! And well made, inside & out. (I sometimes use the facing finish that the pattern suggests, but I am careful to trim and clip the seam before I turn and fuse. In this case, the df bias was used throughout and it looks great.)
6/27/13 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, first of all, the fabric is DIVINE. :o) I really appreciate knowing that the fit is fitted through the upper torso, too. I actually remember reading the description on the back of the pattern (which, YES, I have) and thinking, hmmm, it doesn't LOOK loose-fitting. I LOVE it on you!
6/27/13 0:11 AM
Barbara V said...
What a perfectly brilliant choice for pattern and fabric, Sharon, which has enhanced the beauty and impact of each element. It's magnificent and looks fabulous on you - a head turner for sure!!!
6/27/13 0:25 AM
wimmie said...
You've taken an already cool pattern(so much potential) and made it even better. Love it love it love it.
6/27/13 0:56 AM
rivergum said...
Great outfit Shams! You look so fashionable! Love it.
6/27/13 1:55 AM
Dilliander said...
The perfect fabric/pattern combination, it looks fun and fabulous!!!! The double pocket and closure are great ideas.
6/27/13 2:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
I would never have known what to do with that fabric--you did a great job!
6/27/13 2:46 AM
DebJ said...
Just beautiful! Love the fabric and as usual the jacket is beautifully sewn.
6/27/13 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a fun combo of fabric and pattern. Thanks for the great review!
6/27/13 7:05 AM
Fran G said...
Genius! The perfect combination of fabric and pattern. Love , love it! What a shame that the pattern drafting appears to cause such issues...(sleeve insertion issues.)
6/27/13 7:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is super cool! I keep looking at this pattern and may have to give it a go after seeing yours made up!
6/27/13 7:56 AM
biochemistress said...
Nailed it! Beautiful!
6/27/13 7:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great jacket and what super cool fabric you used! Great pairing!
6/27/13 8:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a great looking coat! A great job, as always.
6/27/13 8:14 AM
sewing addict said...
Great review and what an amazing fabric. It's lovelyy
6/27/13 9:00 AM
sewing addict said...
Great review and what an amazing fabric. It's lovely and suits you to a T.
6/27/13 9:03 AM
Zoomitron said...
Just bought this pattern -- since I'm in Texas, I probably won't sew it until October. So happy to see your review, and you've proved that the pattern is wonderful. It's unique, and just screams for an interesting fabric (which you found). I will begin searching for something fun and snazzy!
6/27/13 9:22 AM
dingyadi said...
Marvellous! The combination of pattern and fabric is wonderful. You have made a unique and lovely jacket.
6/27/13 9:26 AM
Marge99 said...
What a fantastic, really cool coat! Great use of the fabric.
6/27/13 9:28 AM
mhoutz said...
So unique! Perfect combo of pattern and fabric...what a conversation piece!
6/27/13 9:37 AM
JOshiro said...
That fabric - how cool! This looks fabulous.
6/27/13 10:07 AM
DorothyK said...
Sharon, this is a masterpiece. The incredible fabric, the use of the fabric with that pattern, the way you finessed the fabric to get it right - just brilliant. And to top it off, it looks fabulous on your amazing new body.
6/27/13 10:16 AM
norie creates said...
This is so artsy and super cool! I love it!
6/27/13 2:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic, glamour, creativity all in one! You rock the look!
6/27/13 3:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Utterly brilliant!
6/27/13 6:42 PM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing coat, love all your well thought out details.
6/28/13 0:00 AM
LTC said...
Great fabric this looks really fabulous.
6/28/13 4:12 AM
koffeegypsy said...
Love this, great material and looks great on you!!
6/30/13 4:46 PM
Athene said...
Love your results - fabulous fabric.
7/3/13 2:41 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love love love your coat!
7/17/13 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6463 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by Riversmock... on 10/13/13
Read Review

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 2003 Cooper
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/15/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us