SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1356 (Misses' Duster and Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 603 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/13 10:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
You found the perfect fabric for this pattern! I love it on you! Will be a lot of fun to wear and I know you will get tons of compliments, very cool!!!
6/26/13 10:42 PM
Irene said...
I love this on you!
6/26/13 11:58 PM
lamstu said...
Great use of a very interesting fabric. It is very flattering on you! And well made, inside & out. (I sometimes use the facing finish that the pattern suggests, but I am careful to trim and clip the seam before I turn and fuse. In this case, the df bias was used throughout and it looks great.)
6/27/13 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, first of all, the fabric is DIVINE. :o) I really appreciate knowing that the fit is fitted through the upper torso, too. I actually remember reading the description on the back of the pattern (which, YES, I have) and thinking, hmmm, it doesn't LOOK loose-fitting. I LOVE it on you!
6/27/13 0:11 AM
Barbara V said...
What a perfectly brilliant choice for pattern and fabric, Sharon, which has enhanced the beauty and impact of each element. It's magnificent and looks fabulous on you - a head turner for sure!!!
6/27/13 0:25 AM
wimmie said...
You've taken an already cool pattern(so much potential) and made it even better. Love it love it love it.
6/27/13 0:56 AM
rivergum said...
Great outfit Shams! You look so fashionable! Love it.
6/27/13 1:55 AM
Dilliander said...
The perfect fabric/pattern combination, it looks fun and fabulous!!!! The double pocket and closure are great ideas.
6/27/13 2:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
I would never have known what to do with that fabric--you did a great job!
6/27/13 2:46 AM
DebJ said...
Just beautiful! Love the fabric and as usual the jacket is beautifully sewn.
6/27/13 6:51 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a fun combo of fabric and pattern. Thanks for the great review!
6/27/13 7:05 AM
Fran G said...
Genius! The perfect combination of fabric and pattern. Love , love it! What a shame that the pattern drafting appears to cause such issues...(sleeve insertion issues.)
6/27/13 7:08 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is super cool! I keep looking at this pattern and may have to give it a go after seeing yours made up!
6/27/13 7:56 AM
biochemistress said...
Nailed it! Beautiful!
6/27/13 7:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great jacket and what super cool fabric you used! Great pairing!
6/27/13 8:07 AM
Rhoda K said...
What a great looking coat! A great job, as always.
6/27/13 8:14 AM
sewing addict said...
Great review and what an amazing fabric. It's lovelyy
6/27/13 9:00 AM
sewing addict said...
Great review and what an amazing fabric. It's lovely and suits you to a T.
6/27/13 9:03 AM
Zoomitron said...
Just bought this pattern -- since I'm in Texas, I probably won't sew it until October. So happy to see your review, and you've proved that the pattern is wonderful. It's unique, and just screams for an interesting fabric (which you found). I will begin searching for something fun and snazzy!
6/27/13 9:22 AM
dingyadi said...
Marvellous! The combination of pattern and fabric is wonderful. You have made a unique and lovely jacket.
6/27/13 9:26 AM
Marge99 said...
What a fantastic, really cool coat! Great use of the fabric.
6/27/13 9:28 AM
mhoutz said...
So unique! Perfect combo of pattern and fabric...what a conversation piece!
6/27/13 9:37 AM
JOshiro said...
That fabric - how cool! This looks fabulous.
6/27/13 10:07 AM
DorothyK said...
Sharon, this is a masterpiece. The incredible fabric, the use of the fabric with that pattern, the way you finessed the fabric to get it right - just brilliant. And to top it off, it looks fabulous on your amazing new body.
6/27/13 10:16 AM
norie creates said...
This is so artsy and super cool! I love it!
6/27/13 2:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Chic, glamour, creativity all in one! You rock the look!
6/27/13 3:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Utterly brilliant!
6/27/13 6:42 PM
Sharonspils said...
Amazing coat, love all your well thought out details.
6/28/13 0:00 AM
LTC said...
Great fabric this looks really fabulous.
6/28/13 4:12 AM
koffeegypsy said...
Love this, great material and looks great on you!!
6/30/13 4:46 PM
Athene said...
Love your results - fabulous fabric.
7/3/13 2:41 AM
TJSEWS said...
I love love love your coat!
7/17/13 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 4273

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now