Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3693 (Cardigans) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 266 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 309
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 286
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 0:16 AM
Last Updated:6/27/13 0:29 AM


Kwik Sew: 3693 by velosewer  Kwik Sew: 3693 by velosewer  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wendyrb said...
What a great basic! Those are not easy to find in RTW or in patterns. I'm sure you'll get a lot of mileage on this one. You've inspired me to give the pattern a go. Glad you had a yummy trip!
6/27/13 1:07 AM
rivergum said...
Looks very toasty!
6/27/13 1:54 AM
Dilliander said...
Snugly and warm, just what's needed with our weather atm!!
6/27/13 2:39 AM
mm said...
I could do with one of these right now. As well as being warm it looks great.
6/27/13 4:55 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I think this fleece would be handy for this year's British summer or whatever it is meant to be.
6/27/13 6:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thanks for such a great review! What a great pattern to know about.
6/27/13 7:02 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Cute and cosy. I love a hoodie!
6/27/13 9:01 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I got this pattern a while back after seeing some made up online. I had a couple of these as sets in nicer rtw that I like wearing in winter but the ones in the stores now for larger sizes are in really cheap fabric and the selection is limited so I hope to get this pattern fitted up to make my own. Your version looks great-will try this in fleece after reading about yours.
6/27/13 9:12 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute hoodie. Looks like it keeps you nice and warm.
6/27/13 10:16 PM
Sharonspils said...
Perfect for our weather at the moment!
6/27/13 11:42 PM
BeaJay said...
Great job - looks so warm and comfy. Just what is needed in this chilly weather.
6/28/13 4:05 AM
sprKathleen said...
Love your jacket! It's just getting on toward winter here in Oregon. You look so cozy in your great jacket.
11/4/13 8:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 0144
photo
Review by thecurious... on 8/5/13
Read Review

McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1002
photo
Review by jannw on 2/10/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us