SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2100 (Misses' Panties)

9 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:42 AM
Last Updated:6/27/13 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ev35 said...
does anyone know if this is basically the same pattern as the "vintage one" labeled 719? I got it off of ebay and it looks exactly like this one. I'm trying to decide based on this review and others if I should go down a few sizes on the old pattern. Thanks!
1/13/14 8:51 AM
olgarosita said...
They look like they have a lot of coverage, but I think they are a great showcase for that beautiful fabric!
6/29/13 5:01 AM
wildberrymom said...
Wow! Great panties.
6/28/13 2:57 AM
KateS said...
Great idea RLL! I'm going to steal it and do this too ;) So generally it appears that the crotches run wide in most KS panties? If that's the case I might just stick with the one I've got ( or try one of the 6 or so other brand patterns I have for knickers... can never pass a knicker pattern up now at an op shop lol). As for the fabric it was only enough to make a pair of undies from, being from a scrap remnant bag ( which I paid $5 for and have made 2 pairs so far from).
6/27/13 10:40 PM
RLL said...
The fabric is so pretty...too bad it is undercover. I use the OTHER Kwik Sew for my panties and had to do the same as you....add to the back for coverage and remove a little from the crotch width. I have perfected mine now and keep the pattern next to my cutting table. Every time I have some scraps of knit from a project that I just finished cutting and that would work for undies, I cut it out right away and put it in a pile of 'to be sewn' undies that I have going. Then when I am between projects I have something to do...and I always have new undies. Great use of scraps!
6/27/13 9:46 PM
KateS said...
Yes Michelle it did! Thank you so much!!! Nice to know I was on the right track with vintage of this one :)
6/27/13 11:06 AM
Michelle T said...
You are correct about this being an old pattern, I made it at a class 20+ years ago. Loved your blog post, not sure if my comment there posted.
6/27/13 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sure-Fit Designs no number

photo
by: Skye

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now