SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2100 (Misses' Panties)

9 more reviews
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:42 AM
Last Updated:6/27/13 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle T said...
You are correct about this being an old pattern, I made it at a class 20+ years ago. Loved your blog post, not sure if my comment there posted.
6/27/13 11:00 AM
KateS said...
Yes Michelle it did! Thank you so much!!! Nice to know I was on the right track with vintage of this one :)
6/27/13 11:06 AM
RLL said...
The fabric is so pretty...too bad it is undercover. I use the OTHER Kwik Sew for my panties and had to do the same as you....add to the back for coverage and remove a little from the crotch width. I have perfected mine now and keep the pattern next to my cutting table. Every time I have some scraps of knit from a project that I just finished cutting and that would work for undies, I cut it out right away and put it in a pile of 'to be sewn' undies that I have going. Then when I am between projects I have something to do...and I always have new undies. Great use of scraps!
6/27/13 9:46 PM
KateS said...
Great idea RLL! I'm going to steal it and do this too ;) So generally it appears that the crotches run wide in most KS panties? If that's the case I might just stick with the one I've got ( or try one of the 6 or so other brand patterns I have for knickers... can never pass a knicker pattern up now at an op shop lol). As for the fabric it was only enough to make a pair of undies from, being from a scrap remnant bag ( which I paid $5 for and have made 2 pairs so far from).
6/27/13 10:40 PM
wildberrymom said...
Wow! Great panties.
6/28/13 2:57 AM
olgarosita said...
They look like they have a lot of coverage, but I think they are a great showcase for that beautiful fabric!
6/29/13 5:01 AM
ev35 said...
does anyone know if this is basically the same pattern as the "vintage one" labeled 719? I got it off of ebay and it looks exactly like this one. I'm trying to decide based on this review and others if I should go down a few sizes on the old pattern. Thanks!
1/13/14 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-104

photo
by: Scallywag

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now