SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2100 (Misses' Panties)

10 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:42 AM
Last Updated:6/27/13 10:55 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ev35 said... (1/13/14 8:51 AM) Reply
does anyone know if this is basically the same pattern as the "vintage one" labeled 719? I got it off of ebay and it looks exactly like this one. I'm trying to decide based on this review and others if I should go down a few sizes on the old pattern. Thanks!
olgarosita said... (6/29/13 5:01 AM) Reply
They look like they have a lot of coverage, but I think they are a great showcase for that beautiful fabric!
wildberrymom said... (6/28/13 2:57 AM) Reply
Wow! Great panties.
KateS said... (6/27/13 10:40 PM) Reply
Great idea RLL! I'm going to steal it and do this too ;) So generally it appears that the crotches run wide in most KS panties? If that's the case I might just stick with the one I've got ( or try one of the 6 or so other brand patterns I have for knickers... can never pass a knicker pattern up now at an op shop lol). As for the fabric it was only enough to make a pair of undies from, being from a scrap remnant bag ( which I paid $5 for and have made 2 pairs so far from).
RLL said... (6/27/13 9:46 PM) Reply
The fabric is so pretty...too bad it is undercover. I use the OTHER Kwik Sew for my panties and had to do the same as you....add to the back for coverage and remove a little from the crotch width. I have perfected mine now and keep the pattern next to my cutting table. Every time I have some scraps of knit from a project that I just finished cutting and that would work for undies, I cut it out right away and put it in a pile of 'to be sewn' undies that I have going. Then when I am between projects I have something to do...and I always have new undies. Great use of scraps!
KateS said... (6/27/13 11:06 AM) Reply
Yes Michelle it did! Thank you so much!!! Nice to know I was on the right track with vintage of this one :)
Michelle T said... (6/27/13 11:00 AM) Reply
You are correct about this being an old pattern, I made it at a class 20+ years ago. Loved your blog post, not sure if my comment there posted.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details