SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8881 (Misses Top and Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:Passion4Sewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Passion4Sewingstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/21/08
Reviews written: 223
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Cute top! I have this pattern and striped fabric for it as well. I need to get going on it after seeing your really nice version. And it is so nice of you to make it for your cute ESL teacher!
6/27/13 1:49 PM
grays08 said...
So cute and so nice of you to make one for her! How great! I was torn on this pattern initially, but I think you have convinced me that I need to get this. It's really quite cute!
6/27/13 1:57 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable on you!!!! Very cute.
6/27/13 3:15 PM
Skye said...
nice looking top
6/27/13 6:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is such a cute top!
6/27/13 6:57 PM
momsurfing said...
uber cute
6/27/13 10:00 PM
lamstu said...
Me too- I think it's really cute!
6/28/13 0:09 AM
wildberrymom said...
Very nice job with all of those stripes! Cute top.
6/28/13 2:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very nice top! You're a very sweet lady to do something so nice like this for her! I have this pattern too and need to pull it out and get going. This would be a beautiful summer top!
6/28/13 5:15 AM
sew2little said...
Beautiful top on a stunning model! What a nice gift!
6/28/13 2:25 PM
schmammy said...
You did a great job! Question: I just made this view and the shoulders came out two different widths. Did this happen to you?
8/15/13 10:07 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
schmammy, I don't recall having any issues like that.
8/16/13 9:20 AM
shazam410 said...
What a very generous tribute to your ESL teacher. She looks absolutely darling in the top. You did the strips very well. The golden state welcomes this very stylish new resident. Good Job!
6/8/14 11:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now