SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6204 (Misses'/Women's Tunics)

11 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 359
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 295 people
patterns reviewed: 259
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 1:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Maybe you are used to more fitted clothes but this is stunning on you, not baggy or shapeless at all but very elegant!
7/9/13 3:27 PM
slmstyle said...
This is lovely!
7/9/13 3:48 PM
sing201 said...
This looks really nice on you. The fabric I love and is very elegant.
7/9/13 4:38 PM
CissieW said...
Sooo pretty. Looks stunning on you. I, too, love a polka dot!!!
7/9/13 5:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love this on you! Like you, I also prefer more fitted shapes (see my recent blog post about the linen pants, in fact!!) But I've been wanting to make something like this out of a silk chiffon that I have. You look fierce!!!
7/9/13 5:42 PM
sewingsilly said...
So pretty and feminine!
7/9/13 5:43 PM
bklynwriter said...
Looks great on you!
7/9/13 5:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Good call on the rolled hem. This is lovely on you!
7/9/13 6:14 PM
norie creates said...
This is very pretty on you and love the fabric you chose!
7/9/13 7:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done, especially because the fabric must have been hard to handle. It looks great on you so you should keep it even if it's not your usual sort of thing.
7/9/13 7:58 PM
mary in FL said...
That's a stunning top on you!
7/9/13 8:40 PM
lesliek said...
It looks great on you!
7/9/13 9:04 PM
wendyrb said...
Don't give up on this too soon. To my eye, the sheer allows your shape to show. It's flowy, but gives a good sense of you. Pretty too.
7/9/13 11:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
It's a lovely top and it looks great on you.
7/10/13 0:58 AM
CTBarb said...
Great top! I agree that you shouldn'T give up on this style. Chiffon really calls for these loose and flowing styles...in a more fitted shape it can look skimpy! And your shape certainly shines through. Great job...you have inspired me! I have purchased some georgette and have yet to take scissors and needle to it!
7/10/13 8:01 AM
VivianZ said...
This top is so cute on you, much more so than the illustration on the pattern. I say wear it as you will get compliments. And it looks so comfortable.
7/10/13 9:01 AM
Christas said...
You look beautiful in this! I hope you decide you like it because it truly is very flattering and so feminine.
7/10/13 10:44 AM
quixoticpixels said...
This is so elegant on you!!!
7/10/13 12:11 PM
Deepika said...
Well, you've convinced me! I wore it all day long yesterday and it sort of grew on me. I don't really like that fact that it keep dropping to one side exposing one shoulder so I'll add lingerie guards to keep it in place. I am going to make another one in silk chiffon. Thanks for all the encouraging comments.
7/10/13 2:08 PM
wildberrymom said...
The fit on this one is perfect; this is a beautiful top on you and could add nice variety to your closet but, of course, you have to like it. Sometimes we need to step out of our box a bit and this one is worth the effort!
7/11/13 11:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now