Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6204 (Misses'/Women's Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 434 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/13 1:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Maybe you are used to more fitted clothes but this is stunning on you, not baggy or shapeless at all but very elegant!
7/9/13 3:27 PM
slmstyle said...
This is lovely!
7/9/13 3:48 PM
sing201 said...
This looks really nice on you. The fabric I love and is very elegant.
7/9/13 4:38 PM
CissieW said...
Sooo pretty. Looks stunning on you. I, too, love a polka dot!!!
7/9/13 5:19 PM
Bonnie O said...
Love this on you! Like you, I also prefer more fitted shapes (see my recent blog post about the linen pants, in fact!!) But I've been wanting to make something like this out of a silk chiffon that I have. You look fierce!!!
7/9/13 5:42 PM
sewingsilly said...
So pretty and feminine!
7/9/13 5:43 PM
bklynwriter said...
Looks great on you!
7/9/13 5:56 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Good call on the rolled hem. This is lovely on you!
7/9/13 6:14 PM
norie creates said...
This is very pretty on you and love the fabric you chose!
7/9/13 7:57 PM
FreyaStark said...
Well done, especially because the fabric must have been hard to handle. It looks great on you so you should keep it even if it's not your usual sort of thing.
7/9/13 7:58 PM
mary in FL said...
That's a stunning top on you!
7/9/13 8:40 PM
lesliek said...
It looks great on you!
7/9/13 9:04 PM
wendyrb said...
Don't give up on this too soon. To my eye, the sheer allows your shape to show. It's flowy, but gives a good sense of you. Pretty too.
7/9/13 11:10 PM
Sweetiebop said...
It's a lovely top and it looks great on you.
7/10/13 0:58 AM
CTBarb said...
Great top! I agree that you shouldn'T give up on this style. Chiffon really calls for these loose and flowing styles...in a more fitted shape it can look skimpy! And your shape certainly shines through. Great job...you have inspired me! I have purchased some georgette and have yet to take scissors and needle to it!
7/10/13 8:01 AM
VivianZ said...
This top is so cute on you, much more so than the illustration on the pattern. I say wear it as you will get compliments. And it looks so comfortable.
7/10/13 9:01 AM
Christas said...
You look beautiful in this! I hope you decide you like it because it truly is very flattering and so feminine.
7/10/13 10:44 AM
quixoticpixels said...
This is so elegant on you!!!
7/10/13 12:11 PM
Deepika said...
Well, you've convinced me! I wore it all day long yesterday and it sort of grew on me. I don't really like that fact that it keep dropping to one side exposing one shoulder so I'll add lingerie guards to keep it in place. I am going to make another one in silk chiffon. Thanks for all the encouraging comments.
7/10/13 2:08 PM
wildberrymom said...
The fit on this one is perfect; this is a beautiful top on you and could add nice variety to your closet but, of course, you have to like it. Sometimes we need to step out of our box a bit and this one is worth the effort!
7/11/13 11:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-105
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 10/2/07
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2599
photo
Review by BeulahBirt... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Checkbook Cover
Checkbook Cover

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The City Bag
The City Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1461 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us