SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4592 (Misses Tunic with Flounces)

Viewed 1106 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/05 2:18 PM
Last Updated:4/3/05 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your top is fabulous-I can't believe I missed this review! I think I actually have this *very* fabric also bought at Joann's for $3 a yard :oP I may have to get this pattern, it IS fun, and you look *mah-velous* in it!!!
3/10/06 5:15 PM
lyoness816 said...
I love this shirt on you. It is totally GREAT and stylish!
4/4/05 11:16 PM
sewkal said...
Wow- great top. These are in all the magazines right now- tres chic!
4/4/05 3:49 PM
tamtay said...
"Sew" fun! A little Cher attitude never hurts! Great review, great pics, great haircut, and a terrific top--you carry it off beautifully.
4/4/05 11:02 AM
AnneM said...
Wow. It does look just like the pattern pic, only more vibrant. To over-the-top for me, but it certainly looks fun. And it doesn't at all look like a maternaty top, so no worry there.
4/4/05 7:23 AM
ryan's mom said...
It looks great! I love the view you made too. Those sleeves are so dramatic.
4/4/05 6:20 AM
flowermama said...
Beautiful top and it fits you so well! Thank you so much for the details on working with a thin, slippery fabric!
4/3/05 11:01 PM
Tonya said...
Arrrrggh, I found out exactly what you were talking about with serging sheer fabrics on my most recent project - too bad I didn't have your review then! Somehow I didn't find that information on patternreview... Great top, it fits you well.
4/3/05 10:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
You make it sound like quite an adventure sewing this top. Great review!
4/3/05 4:42 PM
Steffie said...
This really is a FUN top! I bought the pattern for my daughter, but did not make it up. I will have to think about it for next fall. Your top looks great and the fabric choice is perfect!
4/3/05 4:34 PM
Eli said...
Great review! And great top!
4/3/05 4:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun top. It matches your personality.
4/3/05 3:56 PM
jlg said...
What a dramatic, and fun, top. You look great in it.
4/3/05 3:46 PM
CatherineN said...
Bravo! You took a chance and some extra care and came up with lovely fairy fluff. It looks like so much fun to wear, as you point out. Your haircut is cute...I thought the model was your daughter.
4/3/05 2:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Butterick 6695

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review

Pattern