SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4592 (Misses Tunic with Flounces)

Viewed 1106 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/05 2:18 PM
Last Updated:4/3/05 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CatherineN said...
Bravo! You took a chance and some extra care and came up with lovely fairy fluff. It looks like so much fun to wear, as you point out. Your haircut is cute...I thought the model was your daughter.
4/3/05 2:37 PM
jlg said...
What a dramatic, and fun, top. You look great in it.
4/3/05 3:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fun top. It matches your personality.
4/3/05 3:56 PM
Eli said...
Great review! And great top!
4/3/05 4:13 PM
Steffie said...
This really is a FUN top! I bought the pattern for my daughter, but did not make it up. I will have to think about it for next fall. Your top looks great and the fabric choice is perfect!
4/3/05 4:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
You make it sound like quite an adventure sewing this top. Great review!
4/3/05 4:42 PM
Tonya said...
Arrrrggh, I found out exactly what you were talking about with serging sheer fabrics on my most recent project - too bad I didn't have your review then! Somehow I didn't find that information on patternreview... Great top, it fits you well.
4/3/05 10:29 PM
flowermama said...
Beautiful top and it fits you so well! Thank you so much for the details on working with a thin, slippery fabric!
4/3/05 11:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
It looks great! I love the view you made too. Those sleeves are so dramatic.
4/4/05 6:20 AM
AnneM said...
Wow. It does look just like the pattern pic, only more vibrant. To over-the-top for me, but it certainly looks fun. And it doesn't at all look like a maternaty top, so no worry there.
4/4/05 7:23 AM
tamtay said...
"Sew" fun! A little Cher attitude never hurts! Great review, great pics, great haircut, and a terrific top--you carry it off beautifully.
4/4/05 11:02 AM
sewkal said...
Wow- great top. These are in all the magazines right now- tres chic!
4/4/05 3:49 PM
lyoness816 said...
I love this shirt on you. It is totally GREAT and stylish!
4/4/05 11:16 PM
Hilary said...
Your top is fabulous-I can't believe I missed this review! I think I actually have this *very* fabric also bought at Joann's for $3 a yard :oP I may have to get this pattern, it IS fun, and you look *mah-velous* in it!!!
3/10/06 5:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

KnipMode Magazine 01-2011-6

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review