SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3773 (Easy to Sew)

11 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 167
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
it looks cute!
6/27/13 9:47 PM
Christas said...
Oh, goodness! This is definitely NOT a house dress! It looks soooo cute on you, and the fabric is simply perfect!
6/27/13 10:16 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great review, Cissie. I'm only seeing the positive in this one- the fabric, the shoulder cut, I love it all.
6/27/13 10:24 PM
SewWil said...
Great summer dress. I like everything about it.
6/27/13 10:58 PM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress on you! The paisley is especially nice. I, too, had to take it in a good "wedge" at the underarm as it was huge here on me. Plus, it's a little tough to get over the head as the shoulder opening is narrow. With a little tweaking and the perfect fabric, I think it could be a real winner. Nice job and thanks for the compliment!
6/28/13 0:16 AM
wildberrymom said...
Darling dress-- I especially like the shoulders. . . or lack thereof.
6/28/13 3:13 AM
LTC said...
I love this style of dress and you certainly have the shoulders to carry it off, great look.
6/28/13 4:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is no house dress! Very cute on you and I really like the fabric!
6/28/13 6:46 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute and attractive dress on you! Looks so perfect for summer days!
6/28/13 9:08 AM
NC Carol said...
There's a lot to love here, IMHO. The style suits you to a T and it seems like a great summer dress. Thanks for the review! It does seems like Simplicity bodices allow for a lot of volume and never in just the right places...
6/28/13 9:44 AM
SmileyKat said...
Oh I really like that! I haven't seen that pattern before, thanks for posting it.
6/28/13 12:28 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your dress and fabric, I love paisley! You wear it well.
6/28/13 12:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very nice dress I would wear this in a heart beat I agree no house dress ;)
6/28/13 3:31 PM
liliv said...
I love it! The fabric, the collar and the arms!
6/28/13 5:13 PM
norie creates said...
It looks great! Pretty fabric too!
6/28/13 6:34 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Wow, I love this dress!
6/29/13 9:53 AM
Hilary said...
I love it! Actually, I love the green one too :o) I think this looks wonderful on you!
6/30/13 1:17 AM
flo53 said...
Your dress turned out beautifully. Definitely resort-y not housedress-y! Going to take a look at this pattern now.
7/4/13 9:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Contest 0000

photo
by: nosila

Review
Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now