Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Closet Case Files: Bombshell Swimsuit (Bombshell Swimsuit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 352 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo
About Kathhhhhystarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:46 PM


Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
Thanks for the very helpful review and for posting so many pictures of yourself wearing the Bombshell. So helpful for other sewers. It really does look fantastic on you and definitely should be brought out at the beach and not considered a muslin.
6/28/13 1:25 AM
annakeeton said...
Great looking swimsuit.
6/28/13 6:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Very thorough review! Thanks for all the advice about lengthening the suit. I'll be making this one in the near future and your advice is wonderful! The suit looks great on you!!
6/28/13 8:53 AM
strongnow said...
Lovely! I've just bought material for this pattern. Thank you for all the extra information you have provided. I will definitely be re-reading it very thoroughly.
6/28/13 9:51 AM
atymonw said...
love, love this suit! It looks great on you. And thank you so much for the detailed review.
6/28/13 12:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute is this? Great suit and review!!
6/28/13 2:11 PM
portercs said...
Great review and great swimsuit!
6/28/13 5:17 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks everyone! I actually wore this swimsuit today at the beach. I wore it in the water (just wading up to my neck, no real swimming!), some walking about and lounging on a beach towel. It wore really nicely. I may grade down a touch on the hips/butt area as the butt felt a little droopy... possible reduce the ruching a touch. I will post the other view I make in the coming weeks with any alterations or updates!
6/28/13 6:31 PM
msschiel said...
Love it, it looks great! I wish I could pull off suit like that, but I have a large chest, so even halter tops don't work too well.
6/29/13 6:45 AM
caper81 said...
What a fantastic looking suit! Marilyn would be proud :) I LOVE the Bombshell photo shoot! Makes me want to sew up one for myself :)
6/29/13 8:28 AM
SexiSadi said...
Very nice!
7/2/13 3:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Mufffet on 8/23/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4017 OOP
photo
Review by carolynw on 3/15/09
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us