SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Closet Case Files> Bombshell Swimsuit (Bombshell Swimsuit)

25 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said... (7/2/13 3:18 PM) Reply
Very nice!
caper81 said... (6/29/13 8:28 AM) Reply
What a fantastic looking suit! Marilyn would be proud :) I LOVE the Bombshell photo shoot! Makes me want to sew up one for myself :)
msschiel said... (6/29/13 6:45 AM) Reply
Love it, it looks great! I wish I could pull off suit like that, but I have a large chest, so even halter tops don't work too well.
Kathhhhhy said... (6/28/13 6:31 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I actually wore this swimsuit today at the beach. I wore it in the water (just wading up to my neck, no real swimming!), some walking about and lounging on a beach towel. It wore really nicely. I may grade down a touch on the hips/butt area as the butt felt a little droopy... possible reduce the ruching a touch. I will post the other view I make in the coming weeks with any alterations or updates!
portercs said... (6/28/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Great review and great swimsuit!
Amanda.Claire said... (6/28/13 2:11 PM) Reply
How cute is this? Great suit and review!!
atymonw said... (6/28/13 12:21 PM) Reply
love, love this suit! It looks great on you. And thank you so much for the detailed review.
strongnow said... (6/28/13 9:51 AM) Reply
Lovely! I've just bought material for this pattern. Thank you for all the extra information you have provided. I will definitely be re-reading it very thoroughly.
ConnieBJ said... (6/28/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Very thorough review! Thanks for all the advice about lengthening the suit. I'll be making this one in the near future and your advice is wonderful! The suit looks great on you!!
annakeeton said... (6/28/13 6:17 AM) Reply
Great looking swimsuit.
meggipeg said... (6/28/13 1:25 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review and for posting so many pictures of yourself wearing the Bombshell. So helpful for other sewers. It really does look fantastic on you and definitely should be brought out at the beach and not considered a muslin.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6279

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8835

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details