SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Closet Case Files> Bombshell Swimsuit (Bombshell Swimsuit)

20 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
Thanks for the very helpful review and for posting so many pictures of yourself wearing the Bombshell. So helpful for other sewers. It really does look fantastic on you and definitely should be brought out at the beach and not considered a muslin.
6/28/13 1:25 AM
annakeeton said...
Great looking swimsuit.
6/28/13 6:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Very thorough review! Thanks for all the advice about lengthening the suit. I'll be making this one in the near future and your advice is wonderful! The suit looks great on you!!
6/28/13 8:53 AM
strongnow said...
Lovely! I've just bought material for this pattern. Thank you for all the extra information you have provided. I will definitely be re-reading it very thoroughly.
6/28/13 9:51 AM
atymonw said...
love, love this suit! It looks great on you. And thank you so much for the detailed review.
6/28/13 12:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute is this? Great suit and review!!
6/28/13 2:11 PM
portercs said...
Great review and great swimsuit!
6/28/13 5:17 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks everyone! I actually wore this swimsuit today at the beach. I wore it in the water (just wading up to my neck, no real swimming!), some walking about and lounging on a beach towel. It wore really nicely. I may grade down a touch on the hips/butt area as the butt felt a little droopy... possible reduce the ruching a touch. I will post the other view I make in the coming weeks with any alterations or updates!
6/28/13 6:31 PM
msschiel said...
Love it, it looks great! I wish I could pull off suit like that, but I have a large chest, so even halter tops don't work too well.
6/29/13 6:45 AM
caper81 said...
What a fantastic looking suit! Marilyn would be proud :) I LOVE the Bombshell photo shoot! Makes me want to sew up one for myself :)
6/29/13 8:28 AM
SexiSadi said...
Very nice!
7/2/13 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
New Look 6202

photo
by: ashleyjewe...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now