SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Closet Case Files> Bombshell Swimsuit (Bombshell Swimsuit)

33 more reviews
Viewed 445 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy

About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews: 148 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:46 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Kathhhhhy using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SexiSadi said... (7/2/13 3:18 PM) Reply
Very nice!
caper81 said... (6/29/13 8:28 AM) Reply
What a fantastic looking suit! Marilyn would be proud :) I LOVE the Bombshell photo shoot! Makes me want to sew up one for myself :)
msschiel said... (6/29/13 6:45 AM) Reply
Love it, it looks great! I wish I could pull off suit like that, but I have a large chest, so even halter tops don't work too well.
Kathhhhhy said... (6/28/13 6:31 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I actually wore this swimsuit today at the beach. I wore it in the water (just wading up to my neck, no real swimming!), some walking about and lounging on a beach towel. It wore really nicely. I may grade down a touch on the hips/butt area as the butt felt a little droopy... possible reduce the ruching a touch. I will post the other view I make in the coming weeks with any alterations or updates!
portercs said... (6/28/13 5:17 PM) Reply
Great review and great swimsuit!
Amanda.Claire said... (6/28/13 2:11 PM) Reply
How cute is this? Great suit and review!!
atymonw said... (6/28/13 12:21 PM) Reply
love, love this suit! It looks great on you. And thank you so much for the detailed review.
strongnow said... (6/28/13 9:51 AM) Reply
Lovely! I've just bought material for this pattern. Thank you for all the extra information you have provided. I will definitely be re-reading it very thoroughly.
ConnieBJ said... (6/28/13 8:53 AM) Reply
Very thorough review! Thanks for all the advice about lengthening the suit. I'll be making this one in the near future and your advice is wonderful! The suit looks great on you!!
annakeeton said... (6/28/13 6:17 AM) Reply
Great looking swimsuit.
meggipeg said... (6/28/13 1:25 AM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review and for posting so many pictures of yourself wearing the Bombshell. So helpful for other sewers. It really does look fantastic on you and definitely should be brought out at the beach and not considered a muslin.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2581

by: prttynpnk

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details