SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Closet Case Files> Bombshell Swimsuit (Bombshell Swimsuit)

23 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SexiSadi said...
Very nice!
7/2/13 3:18 PM
caper81 said...
What a fantastic looking suit! Marilyn would be proud :) I LOVE the Bombshell photo shoot! Makes me want to sew up one for myself :)
6/29/13 8:28 AM
msschiel said...
Love it, it looks great! I wish I could pull off suit like that, but I have a large chest, so even halter tops don't work too well.
6/29/13 6:45 AM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks everyone! I actually wore this swimsuit today at the beach. I wore it in the water (just wading up to my neck, no real swimming!), some walking about and lounging on a beach towel. It wore really nicely. I may grade down a touch on the hips/butt area as the butt felt a little droopy... possible reduce the ruching a touch. I will post the other view I make in the coming weeks with any alterations or updates!
6/28/13 6:31 PM
portercs said...
Great review and great swimsuit!
6/28/13 5:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute is this? Great suit and review!!
6/28/13 2:11 PM
atymonw said...
love, love this suit! It looks great on you. And thank you so much for the detailed review.
6/28/13 12:21 PM
strongnow said...
Lovely! I've just bought material for this pattern. Thank you for all the extra information you have provided. I will definitely be re-reading it very thoroughly.
6/28/13 9:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Very thorough review! Thanks for all the advice about lengthening the suit. I'll be making this one in the near future and your advice is wonderful! The suit looks great on you!!
6/28/13 8:53 AM
annakeeton said...
Great looking swimsuit.
6/28/13 6:17 AM
meggipeg said...
Thanks for the very helpful review and for posting so many pictures of yourself wearing the Bombshell. So helpful for other sewers. It really does look fantastic on you and definitely should be brought out at the beach and not considered a muslin.
6/28/13 1:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now