SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Closet Case Files> Bombshell Swimsuit (Bombshell Swimsuit)

17 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:Kathhhhhy
photo

 
 
About Kathhhhhystarstar
MD USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/27/13 10:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
meggipeg said...
Thanks for the very helpful review and for posting so many pictures of yourself wearing the Bombshell. So helpful for other sewers. It really does look fantastic on you and definitely should be brought out at the beach and not considered a muslin.
6/28/13 1:25 AM
annakeeton said...
Great looking swimsuit.
6/28/13 6:17 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Very thorough review! Thanks for all the advice about lengthening the suit. I'll be making this one in the near future and your advice is wonderful! The suit looks great on you!!
6/28/13 8:53 AM
strongnow said...
Lovely! I've just bought material for this pattern. Thank you for all the extra information you have provided. I will definitely be re-reading it very thoroughly.
6/28/13 9:51 AM
atymonw said...
love, love this suit! It looks great on you. And thank you so much for the detailed review.
6/28/13 12:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
How cute is this? Great suit and review!!
6/28/13 2:11 PM
portercs said...
Great review and great swimsuit!
6/28/13 5:17 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
Thanks everyone! I actually wore this swimsuit today at the beach. I wore it in the water (just wading up to my neck, no real swimming!), some walking about and lounging on a beach towel. It wore really nicely. I may grade down a touch on the hips/butt area as the butt felt a little droopy... possible reduce the ruching a touch. I will post the other view I make in the coming weeks with any alterations or updates!
6/28/13 6:31 PM
msschiel said...
Love it, it looks great! I wish I could pull off suit like that, but I have a large chest, so even halter tops don't work too well.
6/29/13 6:45 AM
caper81 said...
What a fantastic looking suit! Marilyn would be proud :) I LOVE the Bombshell photo shoot! Makes me want to sew up one for myself :)
6/29/13 8:28 AM
SexiSadi said...
Very nice!
7/2/13 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: Knitz

Review