SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2683 (Misses skirt and top or dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/05 3:34 PM
Last Updated:4/3/05 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Lovely, lovely skirt. I definitely have to try this pattern.
4/3/05 3:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous skirt and it fits beautifully.
4/3/05 7:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering skirt on you.
4/4/05 5:36 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the flared lines of this bias skirt. I have this pattern and am glad to see how well it came out for you--just wish I had your long legs to complete the look.
4/4/05 6:03 AM
Irene Q said...
Your clothes always look so classy! Another winner!
4/4/05 9:06 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the skirt on you: looks just perfect for your body type. And, thanks for the explanation about the yoke. I made a Burda skirt once with yoke, and, like your yoke, it stretched, only I assumed I had done something wrong. I'm sure your explanation of the contour waistband is right, so, thanks to you, I'm going to cut smaller next time. One question: does this skirt pattern have any pockets in the side seams?
4/5/05 5:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Harriet -- there aren't any side-seam pockets in this skirt. It actually does not have side seams. The seams are really side front seams. I wore the skirt to work yesterday and the yoke stretched even more! Luckily I don't plan to wear tucked in tops with it.
4/5/05 6:33 PM
Tarawebster said...
Oh noooooo! This is *the* perfect pattern I have been looking for and when I just tried to order it on the vogue site it is out of print. I will keep looking around. If anyone has an extra copy they want to sell, please let me know. :-) Beautiful skirt! Tara
7/29/05 2:35 PM
emr said...
Does the yoke call for a facing? If you interface the facing it should provide you the stability you need and prevent stretching.
10/12/05 1:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
emr -- the yoke is faced and interfaced, and it still stretched. I probably needed firmer interfacing.
10/13/05 12:12 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice shape...as you said.
9/6/07 1:15 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm up to 4 of these! Just made another one this week and I was surprised to see that the pattern is still for sale on the Vogue site even though it's OOP. I was just looking to see who else had made it - yours is lovely, are you still enjoying it?
8/5/08 6:24 PM
leapyfrog said...
Carolyn, you look terrific in this! I wish I could make one too. Maybe they will print the pattern again :)
7/16/10 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: Renata

Review
Vogue Patterns 1288

photo
by: 1SewSweet

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now