Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2683 (Misses skirt and top or dress) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1404 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 146 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/05 3:34 PM
Last Updated:4/3/05 3:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Lovely, lovely skirt. I definitely have to try this pattern.
4/3/05 3:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous skirt and it fits beautifully.
4/3/05 7:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering skirt on you.
4/4/05 5:36 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the flared lines of this bias skirt. I have this pattern and am glad to see how well it came out for you--just wish I had your long legs to complete the look.
4/4/05 6:03 AM
Irene Q said...
Your clothes always look so classy! Another winner!
4/4/05 9:06 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the skirt on you: looks just perfect for your body type. And, thanks for the explanation about the yoke. I made a Burda skirt once with yoke, and, like your yoke, it stretched, only I assumed I had done something wrong. I'm sure your explanation of the contour waistband is right, so, thanks to you, I'm going to cut smaller next time. One question: does this skirt pattern have any pockets in the side seams?
4/5/05 5:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Harriet -- there aren't any side-seam pockets in this skirt. It actually does not have side seams. The seams are really side front seams. I wore the skirt to work yesterday and the yoke stretched even more! Luckily I don't plan to wear tucked in tops with it.
4/5/05 6:33 PM
Tarawebster said...
Oh noooooo! This is *the* perfect pattern I have been looking for and when I just tried to order it on the vogue site it is out of print. I will keep looking around. If anyone has an extra copy they want to sell, please let me know. :-) Beautiful skirt! Tara
7/29/05 2:35 PM
emr said...
Does the yoke call for a facing? If you interface the facing it should provide you the stability you need and prevent stretching.
10/12/05 1:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
emr -- the yoke is faced and interfaced, and it still stretched. I probably needed firmer interfacing.
10/13/05 12:12 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice shape...as you said.
9/6/07 1:15 PM
Kay Y said...
I'm up to 4 of these! Just made another one this week and I was surprised to see that the pattern is still for sale on the Vogue site even though it's OOP. I was just looking to see who else had made it - yours is lovely, are you still enjoying it?
8/5/08 6:24 PM
leapyfrog said...
Carolyn, you look terrific in this! I wish I could make one too. Maybe they will print the pattern again :)
7/16/10 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 5941
photo
Review by gotpeace91 on 4/5/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8994 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by catalak on 4/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us