SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2683 (Misses skirt and top or dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/05 3:34 PM
Last Updated:4/3/05 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
leapyfrog said...
Carolyn, you look terrific in this! I wish I could make one too. Maybe they will print the pattern again :)
7/16/10 11:01 AM
Kay Y said...
I'm up to 4 of these! Just made another one this week and I was surprised to see that the pattern is still for sale on the Vogue site even though it's OOP. I was just looking to see who else had made it - yours is lovely, are you still enjoying it?
8/5/08 6:24 PM
Soliel said...
Very nice shape...as you said.
9/6/07 1:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
emr -- the yoke is faced and interfaced, and it still stretched. I probably needed firmer interfacing.
10/13/05 12:12 PM
emr said...
Does the yoke call for a facing? If you interface the facing it should provide you the stability you need and prevent stretching.
10/12/05 1:33 PM
Tarawebster said...
Oh noooooo! This is *the* perfect pattern I have been looking for and when I just tried to order it on the vogue site it is out of print. I will keep looking around. If anyone has an extra copy they want to sell, please let me know. :-) Beautiful skirt! Tara
7/29/05 2:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Harriet -- there aren't any side-seam pockets in this skirt. It actually does not have side seams. The seams are really side front seams. I wore the skirt to work yesterday and the yoke stretched even more! Luckily I don't plan to wear tucked in tops with it.
4/5/05 6:33 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love the skirt on you: looks just perfect for your body type. And, thanks for the explanation about the yoke. I made a Burda skirt once with yoke, and, like your yoke, it stretched, only I assumed I had done something wrong. I'm sure your explanation of the contour waistband is right, so, thanks to you, I'm going to cut smaller next time. One question: does this skirt pattern have any pockets in the side seams?
4/5/05 5:41 PM
Irene Q said...
Your clothes always look so classy! Another winner!
4/4/05 9:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
Love the flared lines of this bias skirt. I have this pattern and am glad to see how well it came out for you--just wish I had your long legs to complete the look.
4/4/05 6:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering skirt on you.
4/4/05 5:36 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous skirt and it fits beautifully.
4/3/05 7:47 PM
jlg said...
Lovely, lovely skirt. I definitely have to try this pattern.
4/3/05 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2874

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info