SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2223 (Bonny Knit Sailor Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:ScaryMerry
photo

 
 
About ScaryMerrystar
NC USA
Member since: 9/12/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/13 3:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
koffeegypsy said...
This is absolutely beautiful, I agree with michellep74 - if you haven't considered writing or making a video tutorial creating another I think you should! I would love to make this!
6/30/13 4:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great outfit. I have this one and am not sure if I will be trying the sailor collar but your top makes me want to reconsider.
6/29/13 9:07 AM
caper81 said...
Cute "faux" dress! Looks like you're ready for the high seas! ;)
6/29/13 8:58 AM
ScaryMerry said...
@crazygrad- Yes, you can make it sans-collar! @pakrk- Yes, that's my beagle puppy, Lucy. @ everyone else- Steph says on Flickr that she may do a visual tutorial for the neckline.
6/29/13 5:11 AM
olybinewski said...
Love your top and the styling! I second the idea of you making a blog post about the collar... a Supergirl riff on the Bonnie riff sounds spectacular :)
6/29/13 1:28 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! This is on my to-sew-soon list. Have you thought about writing a blog entry/tutorial for the neckline?
6/28/13 7:05 PM
pakrk said...
Very cute! And is that a beagle I see? I have one too!
6/28/13 6:14 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! Doesn't this pattern come with a sailor-collar-less option too?
6/28/13 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101A

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now