Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Cake patterns: 2223 (Bonny Knit Sailor Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 248 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ScaryMerry
photo
About ScaryMerrystar
NC USA
Member since: 9/12/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/13 3:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Cute! Doesn't this pattern come with a sailor-collar-less option too?
6/28/13 3:44 PM
pakrk said...
Very cute! And is that a beagle I see? I have one too!
6/28/13 6:14 PM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! This is on my to-sew-soon list. Have you thought about writing a blog entry/tutorial for the neckline?
6/28/13 7:05 PM
olybinewski said...
Love your top and the styling! I second the idea of you making a blog post about the collar... a Supergirl riff on the Bonnie riff sounds spectacular :)
6/29/13 1:28 AM
ScaryMerry said...
@crazygrad- Yes, you can make it sans-collar! @pakrk- Yes, that's my beagle puppy, Lucy. @ everyone else- Steph says on Flickr that she may do a visual tutorial for the neckline.
6/29/13 5:11 AM
caper81 said...
Cute "faux" dress! Looks like you're ready for the high seas! ;)
6/29/13 8:58 AM
Rebecca D said...
Great outfit. I have this one and am not sure if I will be trying the sailor collar but your top makes me want to reconsider.
6/29/13 9:07 AM
koffeegypsy said...
This is absolutely beautiful, I agree with michellep74 - if you haven't considered writing or making a video tutorial creating another I think you should! I would love to make this!
6/30/13 4:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us