SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2223 (Bonny Knit Sailor Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 316 times 
Reviewed by:ScaryMerry
photo

 
 
About ScaryMerrystar
NC USA
Member since: 9/12/12
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/13 3:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
koffeegypsy said... (6/30/13 4:15 PM) Reply
This is absolutely beautiful, I agree with michellep74 - if you haven't considered writing or making a video tutorial creating another I think you should! I would love to make this!
Rebecca D said... (6/29/13 9:07 AM) Reply
Great outfit. I have this one and am not sure if I will be trying the sailor collar but your top makes me want to reconsider.
caper81 said... (6/29/13 8:58 AM) Reply
Cute "faux" dress! Looks like you're ready for the high seas! ;)
ScaryMerry said... (6/29/13 5:11 AM) Reply
@crazygrad- Yes, you can make it sans-collar! @pakrk- Yes, that's my beagle puppy, Lucy. @ everyone else- Steph says on Flickr that she may do a visual tutorial for the neckline.
olybinewski said... (6/29/13 1:28 AM) Reply
Love your top and the styling! I second the idea of you making a blog post about the collar... a Supergirl riff on the Bonnie riff sounds spectacular :)
michellep74 said... (6/28/13 7:05 PM) Reply
Very cute! This is on my to-sew-soon list. Have you thought about writing a blog entry/tutorial for the neckline?
pakrk said... (6/28/13 6:14 PM) Reply
Very cute! And is that a beagle I see? I have one too!
crazygrad said... (6/28/13 3:44 PM) Reply
Cute! Doesn't this pattern come with a sailor-collar-less option too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

April Rhodes Staple Dress

photo
by: ToileAndTr...

Review
Butterick 5505

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details