SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2223 (Bonny Knit Sailor Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:ScaryMerry
photo

 
 
About ScaryMerrystar
NC USA
Member since: 9/12/12
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/13 3:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
koffeegypsy said... (6/30/13 4:15 PM) Reply
This is absolutely beautiful, I agree with michellep74 - if you haven't considered writing or making a video tutorial creating another I think you should! I would love to make this!
Rebecca D said... (6/29/13 9:07 AM) Reply
Great outfit. I have this one and am not sure if I will be trying the sailor collar but your top makes me want to reconsider.
caper81 said... (6/29/13 8:58 AM) Reply
Cute "faux" dress! Looks like you're ready for the high seas! ;)
ScaryMerry said... (6/29/13 5:11 AM) Reply
@crazygrad- Yes, you can make it sans-collar! @pakrk- Yes, that's my beagle puppy, Lucy. @ everyone else- Steph says on Flickr that she may do a visual tutorial for the neckline.
olybinewski said... (6/29/13 1:28 AM) Reply
Love your top and the styling! I second the idea of you making a blog post about the collar... a Supergirl riff on the Bonnie riff sounds spectacular :)
michellep74 said... (6/28/13 7:05 PM) Reply
Very cute! This is on my to-sew-soon list. Have you thought about writing a blog entry/tutorial for the neckline?
pakrk said... (6/28/13 6:14 PM) Reply
Very cute! And is that a beagle I see? I have one too!
crazygrad said... (6/28/13 3:44 PM) Reply
Cute! Doesn't this pattern come with a sailor-collar-less option too?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: grays08

Review
Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: devviePuu

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details