SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Cake patterns> 2223 (Bonny Knit Sailor Top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 274 times 
Reviewed by:ScaryMerry
photo

 
 
About ScaryMerrystar
NC USA
Member since: 9/12/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/13 3:35 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
koffeegypsy said...
This is absolutely beautiful, I agree with michellep74 - if you haven't considered writing or making a video tutorial creating another I think you should! I would love to make this!
6/30/13 4:15 PM
Rebecca D said...
Great outfit. I have this one and am not sure if I will be trying the sailor collar but your top makes me want to reconsider.
6/29/13 9:07 AM
caper81 said...
Cute "faux" dress! Looks like you're ready for the high seas! ;)
6/29/13 8:58 AM
ScaryMerry said...
@crazygrad- Yes, you can make it sans-collar! @pakrk- Yes, that's my beagle puppy, Lucy. @ everyone else- Steph says on Flickr that she may do a visual tutorial for the neckline.
6/29/13 5:11 AM
olybinewski said...
Love your top and the styling! I second the idea of you making a blog post about the collar... a Supergirl riff on the Bonnie riff sounds spectacular :)
6/29/13 1:28 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute! This is on my to-sew-soon list. Have you thought about writing a blog entry/tutorial for the neckline?
6/28/13 7:05 PM
pakrk said...
Very cute! And is that a beagle I see? I have one too!
6/28/13 6:14 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute! Doesn't this pattern come with a sailor-collar-less option too?
6/28/13 3:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info