SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1731 (Adult and Child Jumpsuit)

1 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/13 11:27 PM
Last Updated:6/28/13 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Cat ears are always cold, turn on the heater, poor puss. But it is a cute outfit.
6/29/13 0:00 AM
Judy Kski said...
If looks could kill....love the face on your kitty!
6/29/13 0:08 AM
Mel.J said...
She looks extremely cross. (Maybe she'll get used to it)
6/29/13 0:08 AM
Elke said...

6/29/13 0:55 AM
Elke said...
Adorable outfit and cute cat! Thanks for the fun review...loved it!
6/29/13 0:56 AM
CypGrl said...
I like your choice of fabric also. Cute kitty!
6/29/13 0:57 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pickle is not a happy cat - only a cat can glare like that! So cute though! Ha, ha!
6/29/13 1:07 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh the indignity!
6/29/13 1:49 AM
BeaJay said...
That face just makes me laugh.
6/29/13 2:04 AM
addicted2fabric said...
OMG, thats hilarious! I would pay to see your cat in that outfit. You are very brave even attempting to get Pickle into the hoodie :o)
6/29/13 2:54 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous little suit Alison !!! From that look, maybe Pickle would prefer a bonnet to keep her ears warm.
6/29/13 2:57 AM
velosewer said...
Who's a pretty puddy cat?
6/29/13 3:03 AM
Schnauzer said...
Don't I look cute. Now, what time is my audition for Jungle Book, Mum!
6/29/13 3:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
I think she looks adorable love the pictures!!!
6/29/13 7:31 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I am intrigued that you can get it on your cat. How funny and cute!
6/29/13 8:20 AM
JudieL said...
This is priceless! Beware the revenge ...
6/29/13 9:01 AM
N_Vogue said...
This has to be the cutest and most hilarious post this year, so far. A cat in a hoodie!!! I cannot stop laughing!!!!! Cute idea but you had better hide your shoes. LOL
6/29/13 9:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable cat, too funny!!! My little guy won't wear anything either!! I think he is half cat!
6/29/13 9:55 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a cute kitty (but a mad one) and outfit! Thanks for the chuckle!
6/29/13 10:12 AM
Texahoma said...
OMG, I laughed out loud over your cat'ts picture." I didn't think you would disappoint me, I was wrong" love the fabric and your kitty.
6/29/13 11:02 AM
marec said...
She just wants you to use a more upscale fabric! :-)
6/29/13 11:25 AM
ASiverson said...
Love it and the look on Pickle's face is priceless! My cats wouldn't like it either Pickle!
6/29/13 11:54 AM
canei said...
Very nice! I don't know why cats don't like to dress up!
6/29/13 1:09 PM
RLL said...
Oh too funny! That is one cute, mad cat.
6/29/13 2:05 PM
SimsSews said...
Perhaps Pickles is a teenager.
6/30/13 0:20 AM
lyndle said...
This made my day. The original pattern is funny in itself (thought they left out the cat, which surely deserves to be part of the family too), but your review made me laugh and laugh. I'm sorry Pickles doesn't want to set the cat trend in this. Perhaps a bit of yellow dye to turn it into a tiger stripe would make it more her thing? Gorgeous, anyway.
6/30/13 6:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
Oh Pickle what has Mum done to you! Great review and love the look on Pickle's face.
6/30/13 6:54 AM
JuliN said...
It was the photo that got me, too. Pickle looks very displeased with being clothed: I am amazed she let you put it (& a muslin) on her.
6/30/13 6:57 AM
Marge99 said...
Hilarious! All she needs now is a set of headphones and an asbo.
6/30/13 7:48 AM
JOshiro said...
That's one of the funniest pictures I've seen on PR. Thanks for the laugh!
6/30/13 11:30 PM
lilikats said...
I am very impressed that you managed to get it on the cat!!!
7/1/13 7:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now