SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1731 (Adult and Child Jumpsuit)

2 more reviews
Viewed 363 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/13 11:27 PM
Last Updated:6/28/13 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilikats said...
I am very impressed that you managed to get it on the cat!!!
7/1/13 7:21 AM
JOshiro said...
That's one of the funniest pictures I've seen on PR. Thanks for the laugh!
6/30/13 11:30 PM
Marge99 said...
Hilarious! All she needs now is a set of headphones and an asbo.
6/30/13 7:48 AM
JuliN said...
It was the photo that got me, too. Pickle looks very displeased with being clothed: I am amazed she let you put it (& a muslin) on her.
6/30/13 6:57 AM
Sharonspils said...
Oh Pickle what has Mum done to you! Great review and love the look on Pickle's face.
6/30/13 6:54 AM
lyndle said...
This made my day. The original pattern is funny in itself (thought they left out the cat, which surely deserves to be part of the family too), but your review made me laugh and laugh. I'm sorry Pickles doesn't want to set the cat trend in this. Perhaps a bit of yellow dye to turn it into a tiger stripe would make it more her thing? Gorgeous, anyway.
6/30/13 6:14 AM
SimsSews said...
Perhaps Pickles is a teenager.
6/30/13 0:20 AM
RLL said...
Oh too funny! That is one cute, mad cat.
6/29/13 2:05 PM
canei said...
Very nice! I don't know why cats don't like to dress up!
6/29/13 1:09 PM
ASiverson said...
Love it and the look on Pickle's face is priceless! My cats wouldn't like it either Pickle!
6/29/13 11:54 AM
marec said...
She just wants you to use a more upscale fabric! :-)
6/29/13 11:25 AM
Texahoma said...
OMG, I laughed out loud over your cat'ts picture." I didn't think you would disappoint me, I was wrong" love the fabric and your kitty.
6/29/13 11:02 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a cute kitty (but a mad one) and outfit! Thanks for the chuckle!
6/29/13 10:12 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable cat, too funny!!! My little guy won't wear anything either!! I think he is half cat!
6/29/13 9:55 AM
N_Vogue said...
This has to be the cutest and most hilarious post this year, so far. A cat in a hoodie!!! I cannot stop laughing!!!!! Cute idea but you had better hide your shoes. LOL
6/29/13 9:54 AM
JudieL said...
This is priceless! Beware the revenge ...
6/29/13 9:01 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I am intrigued that you can get it on your cat. How funny and cute!
6/29/13 8:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
I think she looks adorable love the pictures!!!
6/29/13 7:31 AM
Schnauzer said...
Don't I look cute. Now, what time is my audition for Jungle Book, Mum!
6/29/13 3:17 AM
velosewer said...
Who's a pretty puddy cat?
6/29/13 3:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous little suit Alison !!! From that look, maybe Pickle would prefer a bonnet to keep her ears warm.
6/29/13 2:57 AM
addicted2fabric said...
OMG, thats hilarious! I would pay to see your cat in that outfit. You are very brave even attempting to get Pickle into the hoodie :o)
6/29/13 2:54 AM
BeaJay said...
That face just makes me laugh.
6/29/13 2:04 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh the indignity!
6/29/13 1:49 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pickle is not a happy cat - only a cat can glare like that! So cute though! Ha, ha!
6/29/13 1:07 AM
CypGrl said...
I like your choice of fabric also. Cute kitty!
6/29/13 0:57 AM
Elke said...
Adorable outfit and cute cat! Thanks for the fun review...loved it!
6/29/13 0:56 AM
Elke said...

6/29/13 0:55 AM
Mel.J said...
She looks extremely cross. (Maybe she'll get used to it)
6/29/13 0:08 AM
Judy Kski said...
If looks could kill....love the face on your kitty!
6/29/13 0:08 AM
Renata said...
Cat ears are always cold, turn on the heater, poor puss. But it is a cute outfit.
6/29/13 0:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now