Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1731 (Adult and Child Jumpsuit) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 332 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo
Friend of PR
About goosegreenstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews written: 106
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/13 11:27 PM
Last Updated:6/28/13 11:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Cat ears are always cold, turn on the heater, poor puss. But it is a cute outfit.
6/29/13 0:00 AM
Judy Kski said...
If looks could kill....love the face on your kitty!
6/29/13 0:08 AM
Mel.J said...
She looks extremely cross. (Maybe she'll get used to it)
6/29/13 0:08 AM
Elke said...

6/29/13 0:55 AM
Elke said...
Adorable outfit and cute cat! Thanks for the fun review...loved it!
6/29/13 0:56 AM
CypGrl said...
I like your choice of fabric also. Cute kitty!
6/29/13 0:57 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pickle is not a happy cat - only a cat can glare like that! So cute though! Ha, ha!
6/29/13 1:07 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Oh the indignity!
6/29/13 1:49 AM
BeaJay said...
That face just makes me laugh.
6/29/13 2:04 AM
addicted2fabric said...
OMG, thats hilarious! I would pay to see your cat in that outfit. You are very brave even attempting to get Pickle into the hoodie :o)
6/29/13 2:54 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous little suit Alison !!! From that look, maybe Pickle would prefer a bonnet to keep her ears warm.
6/29/13 2:57 AM
velosewer said...
Who's a pretty puddy cat?
6/29/13 3:03 AM
Schnauzer said...
Don't I look cute. Now, what time is my audition for Jungle Book, Mum!
6/29/13 3:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
I think she looks adorable love the pictures!!!
6/29/13 7:31 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I am intrigued that you can get it on your cat. How funny and cute!
6/29/13 8:20 AM
JudieL said...
This is priceless! Beware the revenge ...
6/29/13 9:01 AM
N_Vogue said...
This has to be the cutest and most hilarious post this year, so far. A cat in a hoodie!!! I cannot stop laughing!!!!! Cute idea but you had better hide your shoes. LOL
6/29/13 9:54 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Adorable cat, too funny!!! My little guy won't wear anything either!! I think he is half cat!
6/29/13 9:55 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
What a cute kitty (but a mad one) and outfit! Thanks for the chuckle!
6/29/13 10:12 AM
Texahoma said...
OMG, I laughed out loud over your cat'ts picture." I didn't think you would disappoint me, I was wrong" love the fabric and your kitty.
6/29/13 11:02 AM
marec said...
She just wants you to use a more upscale fabric! :-)
6/29/13 11:25 AM
ASiverson said...
Love it and the look on Pickle's face is priceless! My cats wouldn't like it either Pickle!
6/29/13 11:54 AM
canei said...
Very nice! I don't know why cats don't like to dress up!
6/29/13 1:09 PM
RLL said...
Oh too funny! That is one cute, mad cat.
6/29/13 2:05 PM
SimsSews said...
Perhaps Pickles is a teenager.
6/30/13 0:20 AM
lyndle said...
This made my day. The original pattern is funny in itself (thought they left out the cat, which surely deserves to be part of the family too), but your review made me laugh and laugh. I'm sorry Pickles doesn't want to set the cat trend in this. Perhaps a bit of yellow dye to turn it into a tiger stripe would make it more her thing? Gorgeous, anyway.
6/30/13 6:14 AM
Sharonspils said...
Oh Pickle what has Mum done to you! Great review and love the look on Pickle's face.
6/30/13 6:54 AM
JuliN said...
It was the photo that got me, too. Pickle looks very displeased with being clothed: I am amazed she let you put it (& a muslin) on her.
6/30/13 6:57 AM
Marge99 said...
Hilarious! All she needs now is a set of headphones and an asbo.
6/30/13 7:48 AM
JOshiro said...
That's one of the funniest pictures I've seen on PR. Thanks for the laugh!
6/30/13 11:30 PM
lilikats said...
I am very impressed that you managed to get it on the cat!!!
7/1/13 7:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

StyleArc Jade Dress jade
photo
Review by momsurfing on 3/21/12
Read Review

Burda 9828 Pattern
Burda 9828 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
New Look 6278 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1716
photo
Review by Willowwear... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us