SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1335 (Misses' Jacket and Pants)

Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/13 4:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jinxbrown said...
I love this pattern, but my vision is to do it in black or red. It comes out of the Guy Laroche (sp)2011 winter collection I was ecstatic to see the original done in the xact color combinations I wanted to as well.https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_EQO3Ii2EfQ Here is the You tube link. The coat comes in a hooded longer version. I've procured an old persian lamb jacket to use for the fur insets. Mouton would work even better, but I'm sure it's messier to work with. Can't wait!
9/4/14 9:07 AM
rivergum said...
Gosh, I nearly missed this! Great looking jacket and I really love the fabric.
6/30/13 4:43 PM
Marge99 said...
Well done to you for getting it right without a muslin! I have made a first muslin of this jacket and it does need some tweaks. However, I was more bothered by the ridiculously tentacle-long sleeves than by the general oversized design. You have inspired me to dig it out again!
6/30/13 8:19 AM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and so glad you finished it!
6/30/13 6:44 AM
Dee2 said...
So glad you did not toss this jacket--it is really lovely & you look wonderful in it!
6/29/13 7:43 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely fabric Renata and you have done a great job matching the stripes.
6/29/13 7:42 PM
Anne Cherry said...
That fabric is divine! Definitely worth wrestling with the pattern to get this jacket to work! You've done it beautifully -goes great with your Lagerfield skirt!
6/29/13 1:54 PM
Immelu said...
That's an awesome jacket!!! I would love to have one like that!!! Great job!
6/29/13 9:23 AM
goosegreen said...
Great jacket. And size 6! :)
6/29/13 9:00 AM
HRigg said...
Lovely fabric. Thanks for this review, particularly about the sizing. I have also been attracted to the pattern but wasn't sure about how to fasten.
6/29/13 8:21 AM
velosewer said...
Amazing jacket Renata. I love it. The detailing is so lovely.
6/29/13 4:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

brerrabbit.com 2012

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now