SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1335 (Misses' Jacket and Pants)

Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Renata
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Renatastar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/9/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/13 4:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Amazing jacket Renata. I love it. The detailing is so lovely.
6/29/13 4:49 AM
HRigg said...
Lovely fabric. Thanks for this review, particularly about the sizing. I have also been attracted to the pattern but wasn't sure about how to fasten.
6/29/13 8:21 AM
goosegreen said...
Great jacket. And size 6! :)
6/29/13 9:00 AM
Immelu said...
That's an awesome jacket!!! I would love to have one like that!!! Great job!
6/29/13 9:23 AM
Anne Cherry said...
That fabric is divine! Definitely worth wrestling with the pattern to get this jacket to work! You've done it beautifully -goes great with your Lagerfield skirt!
6/29/13 1:54 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely fabric Renata and you have done a great job matching the stripes.
6/29/13 7:42 PM
Dee2 said...
So glad you did not toss this jacket--it is really lovely & you look wonderful in it!
6/29/13 7:43 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and so glad you finished it!
6/30/13 6:44 AM
Marge99 said...
Well done to you for getting it right without a muslin! I have made a first muslin of this jacket and it does need some tweaks. However, I was more bothered by the ridiculously tentacle-long sleeves than by the general oversized design. You have inspired me to dig it out again!
6/30/13 8:19 AM
rivergum said...
Gosh, I nearly missed this! Great looking jacket and I really love the fabric.
6/30/13 4:43 PM
jinxbrown said...
I love this pattern, but my vision is to do it in black or red. It comes out of the Guy Laroche (sp)2011 winter collection I was ecstatic to see the original done in the xact color combinations I wanted to as well.https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_EQO3Ii2EfQ Here is the You tube link. The coat comes in a hooded longer version. I've procured an old persian lamb jacket to use for the fur insets. Mouton would work even better, but I'm sure it's messier to work with. Can't wait!
9/4/14 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: Sharon M

Review
Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now