Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 1613 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 290 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Danmar
photo
Friend of PR
About Danmar
FL USA
Member since: 11/3/11
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/13 1:27 PM
Last Updated:7/2/13 1:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Fancy top! I love the design and the color!
7/2/13 4:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love your version and yes it did cross my mind to do the armholes all in one like you did, I ended up cover stitching them but next one I will do just that. I made three so not in the near future although your color is gorgeous. Thanks for the heads up on the fabric...... come to think of it maybe one more just to do those armholes and get his color I'm so easily swayed by a beautiful top :)
7/2/13 7:39 PM
SewLibra said...
I have this on order as a free pattern from Simplicity, since the last pattern I bought was missing the markings on it. Seeing it on you and what a great job you did gives me inspiration! I hope I can figure it out.
7/2/13 8:26 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Great idea to do the armholes that way.
7/2/13 10:56 PM
pdiddly said...
the more I see this top made up, the more I want it - lovely
7/3/13 3:11 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great review and beautiful top--love the neckline!
7/3/13 9:19 AM
sewsally said...
I saw a top like this at Anthropolgie last year and was intrigued by the twist -- Thanks for the review.
7/3/13 10:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

New Look 6626
photo
Review by maridunn on 12/14/07
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Pyramid Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6022
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/27/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6508 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 6019 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us