Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in 2013 Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 967 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/29/13 3:06 PM
Last Updated:6/29/13 3:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
muddyduck said...
beautiful stitching!
6/29/13 3:22 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Very flattering!
6/29/13 3:28 PM
sew2little said...
You are quite right: not a hint of homemade--except they fit you perfectly! Great job!
6/29/13 4:14 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Those jeans are fabulous!
6/29/13 4:48 PM
Jrhee said...
Fabulous work!
6/29/13 5:08 PM
vaness said...
These look fabulous! Congratulations on making a pair of great fitting, great looking jeans!
6/29/13 5:40 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing! The fit, stitching, back pocket design..all of it looks great!
6/29/13 6:45 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
You look fabulous!
6/29/13 7:02 PM
cmcarr said...
Great look and fit.
6/29/13 7:19 PM
Scribe1 said...
Fantastic jeans! I, too, suffer from gaping waists in RTW jeans. Maybe I'll try my hand at making a pair. Your work is inspiring me!
6/29/13 9:11 PM
CypGrl said...
Amazing jeans! I would think you would never want another RTW pair after making these.
6/29/13 10:05 PM
pdiddly said...
love your version of your jeans - I have an embroidery machine and used it for my back pocket too - love the idea about the fitted waistband with have to think about that for my next pair - beautiful jeans
6/30/13 3:12 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great pair of jeans. Excellent job with topstitching!
6/30/13 4:49 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome!
6/30/13 6:57 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, fantastic jeans! They look great on you :)
6/30/13 9:07 AM
crazygrad said...
Very nice! Did you hand stitch the pocket design?
6/30/13 9:16 AM
bijou90 said...
Wow, nothing is better than a perfect pair of jeans.
6/30/13 12:07 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fitting pair of jeans!
6/30/13 7:32 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking jeans!
6/30/13 7:54 PM
Renren said...
You got a great fit. Love the pockets.
6/30/13 11:06 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans and love the back pockets.
6/30/13 11:21 PM
becca a said...
Amy-may-zing jeans, as you said. I love the pocket stitching.
7/5/13 5:36 PM
Sewncooknmom said...
Great job with your jeans!
7/6/13 4:33 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful job you did on your jeans! They look fabulous on you!
7/6/13 9:17 PM
bayleefinks said...
They are gorgeous and look great on you!!! Excellent job!
7/9/13 2:26 PM
j Renee Design said...
Your jeans are awesome! I especially love the pockets. Congrats on your well deserved win!
7/12/13 5:44 PM
Danmar said...
Wow what a fabulous job you did toptiching and fitting!
7/12/13 8:48 PM
Diane E said...
I covet your jeans, Amy-may, and I covet your ability to stick to the project through each step until the beautiful result was achieved. Congratulations on your contest win!
7/13/13 11:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 2007 Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by boppingbet... on 7/31/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5365
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 9/10/09
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us