Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1005 (Beignet) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 205 times 48 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 1:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
Thanks for the tips - and I agree with your advice about the fake buttons - I have this pattern and am worried about all the button placement. I am going to use my sloper and adapt the pattern to my existing sloper.
6/30/13 2:30 PM
sunnysewing said...
That is a great idea pammieh; I wish I would have thought of the same. At first it seems daunting with so many pieces but after the initial cutting, the sewing part does go fast... until the buttons lol!
6/30/13 3:39 PM
liliv said...
I love it! I would do the same with the fake buttons if I wanted to make this style of skirt:) But this way looks much better so your hard work paid off.
7/1/13 2:17 AM
Renren said...
Altercations for alterations--very funny wordplay! (lol) Yes, I frequently engage in altercations with sewing projects myself. Well, lovely color. I do know with some tightly woven polyesters I have realized the fewer seams, the better. It's like the fabric needs wide expanses of room to 'do its thing." I noticed SueT sewed some nylon microfiber pants and mentioned using a microtex needle as well as a metal ruler to help press out the seams. I wonder if these things might help (StyleArc lounge pant pattern reviewed this a.m.). Those buttons are great==placement looks perfect but that's a months worth of Sundays to get those done, and done so well.
7/1/13 9:58 AM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks Renren! I'll have to check out that review. The metal ruler sounds like a superb idea. And thanks liliv - perseverance is not a usual quality of mine! lol ;-)
7/1/13 10:02 AM
KathleenS said...
I'm sorry this pattern was so much trouble for you. I was lucky - the sizing seemed to work for me. By the way, I don't think Colette are designed for pear shapes - I think you're confusing them with Sewaholic. Colette design for a C-cup and I think I've seen them say that they design for the modern figure or something, but not pears. You'll see the difference if you compare the Colette and Sewaholic size charts' waist to hip ratios.
7/6/13 4:51 AM
sunnysewing said...
Ah, thanks KathleenS! I'm not sure where I picked it up. I'll have to try out some Sewaholic patterns. I would love just once to have something fit out of the envelope. I'm working on slopers though so I can hopefully get a better fit in the future from most patterns. so time consuming but it will be worth it. Thanks so much for the suggestion
7/7/13 11:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 2648 Misses
photo
Review by staymay on 5/9/13
Read Review

Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Sleeve Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2788 Twist Top
photo
Review by MelC on 8/23/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6517 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1136 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us