SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1327 (Anne Klein Twist Front Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Woohoo! Queen of the keyhole strikes another gorgeous dress!
7/3/13 3:13 PM
Mufffet said...
ANother nice dressy dress. Yes, Vogue is a bit free with the Easy appellation. ;)
7/3/13 4:09 PM
sunnysewer said...
great review, came out very well on you. thanks for the info
7/3/13 4:36 PM
liliv said...
Very nice design and the houndstooth makes it even more eye catching and unique!
7/3/13 5:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great version of this. Good idea to use a knit. I really like the look of the houndstooth. This was about to be at the top of my queue but I know it will be time intensive...thanks for the great review!
7/3/13 5:21 PM
grays08 said...
Wow, love the dress and loved reading through your review. Sounds like a lot of work even with a knit and yeah you wouldn't expect that so it had to be frustrating! What a cute dress, thanks for calling this pattern to my attention. = )
7/3/13 6:06 PM
SewLibra said...
Thanks for the review. Sounds like you had your share of issues, but it turned out great! Love the fabric and it fits you very well.
7/3/13 6:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree this was labor intensive thanks but I adore the way it turned out, those pleat marking on that knit HAD to be difficult Great choice on fabric love love houndstooth :)
7/3/13 8:02 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely - looks great - love the style.
7/3/13 9:56 PM
Annette1 said...
49 STEPS??? My gosh, that's not what I'd call "easy" either. This dress has so many wonderful details, though, your perseverance really paid off. I LOVE that twist at the front. You look SO pretty in this! :o)
7/3/13 9:57 PM
cmcarr said...
Pretty!
7/3/13 10:40 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful dress on you, I like the twist. I can totally see this is not an 'easy' project.
7/4/13 5:55 AM
sandramary said...
I love your fabric choice for this dress, and using a knit sounds perfect for this pattern.
7/4/13 7:44 AM
sewing addict said...
I love your dress and your great review. Your twist looks a lot better than the one in the illustration.
7/4/13 7:58 AM
becca a said...
This may have been more work than you anticipated, but your dress is lovely and very flattering.
7/4/13 9:50 AM
Christas said...
Instructions with 49 steps are not an "easy" pattern rating! Goodness! Even with the construction issues, your perseverance paid off, and you ended up with a very pretty and figure flattering dress!
7/4/13 10:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, what a very pretty dress on you. I am amazed at the number of steps and details required for this pattern. You however, took them in stride and turned out a most lovely dress that looks fabulous on you!
7/4/13 10:46 AM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you. Love your choice of fabric.
7/4/13 11:42 AM
carolynw said...
As always a great looking outfit and I give you 100% ++ for staying through all these 49 steps but it sure did pay off, Very helpful review
7/4/13 11:52 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress! Love how you utilized the print with this style too.
7/4/13 5:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress! The fabric is beautiful! It looks great on you. Is the dress easy to get on and off without a zipper? The neckline does not seem to be that roomy.
7/5/13 4:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies! To imsewcrazy, due to using a knit, there is enough "stretch" for the dress to pull over my head, otherwise, a woven would require a zipper. :-)
7/6/13 12:12 PM
maryfrana said...
I'm working on this "easy" pattern right now. Yowza! Lots of steps, lots of details but I want the keyhole look and I hope it comes out as well as yours. I am doing it in red linen and lining it. Dreading the little pleats in the front....
8/12/14 1:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Simplicity 7083

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review