SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1327 (Anne Klein Twist Front Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I'm working on this "easy" pattern right now. Yowza! Lots of steps, lots of details but I want the keyhole look and I hope it comes out as well as yours. I am doing it in red linen and lining it. Dreading the little pleats in the front....
8/12/14 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies! To imsewcrazy, due to using a knit, there is enough "stretch" for the dress to pull over my head, otherwise, a woven would require a zipper. :-)
7/6/13 12:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress! The fabric is beautiful! It looks great on you. Is the dress easy to get on and off without a zipper? The neckline does not seem to be that roomy.
7/5/13 4:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress! Love how you utilized the print with this style too.
7/4/13 5:17 PM
carolynw said...
As always a great looking outfit and I give you 100% ++ for staying through all these 49 steps but it sure did pay off, Very helpful review
7/4/13 11:52 AM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you. Love your choice of fabric.
7/4/13 11:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, what a very pretty dress on you. I am amazed at the number of steps and details required for this pattern. You however, took them in stride and turned out a most lovely dress that looks fabulous on you!
7/4/13 10:46 AM
Christas said...
Instructions with 49 steps are not an "easy" pattern rating! Goodness! Even with the construction issues, your perseverance paid off, and you ended up with a very pretty and figure flattering dress!
7/4/13 10:43 AM
becca a said...
This may have been more work than you anticipated, but your dress is lovely and very flattering.
7/4/13 9:50 AM
sewing addict said...
I love your dress and your great review. Your twist looks a lot better than the one in the illustration.
7/4/13 7:58 AM
sandramary said...
I love your fabric choice for this dress, and using a knit sounds perfect for this pattern.
7/4/13 7:44 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful dress on you, I like the twist. I can totally see this is not an 'easy' project.
7/4/13 5:55 AM
cmcarr said...
Pretty!
7/3/13 10:40 PM
Annette1 said...
49 STEPS??? My gosh, that's not what I'd call "easy" either. This dress has so many wonderful details, though, your perseverance really paid off. I LOVE that twist at the front. You look SO pretty in this! :o)
7/3/13 9:57 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely - looks great - love the style.
7/3/13 9:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree this was labor intensive thanks but I adore the way it turned out, those pleat marking on that knit HAD to be difficult Great choice on fabric love love houndstooth :)
7/3/13 8:02 PM
SewLibra said...
Thanks for the review. Sounds like you had your share of issues, but it turned out great! Love the fabric and it fits you very well.
7/3/13 6:45 PM
grays08 said...
Wow, love the dress and loved reading through your review. Sounds like a lot of work even with a knit and yeah you wouldn't expect that so it had to be frustrating! What a cute dress, thanks for calling this pattern to my attention. = )
7/3/13 6:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great version of this. Good idea to use a knit. I really like the look of the houndstooth. This was about to be at the top of my queue but I know it will be time intensive...thanks for the great review!
7/3/13 5:21 PM
liliv said...
Very nice design and the houndstooth makes it even more eye catching and unique!
7/3/13 5:17 PM
sunnysewer said...
great review, came out very well on you. thanks for the info
7/3/13 4:36 PM
Mufffet said...
ANother nice dressy dress. Yes, Vogue is a bit free with the Easy appellation. ;)
7/3/13 4:09 PM
crazygrad said...
Woohoo! Queen of the keyhole strikes another gorgeous dress!
7/3/13 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Neue Mode 23425

photo
by: Milenushka

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now