Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1327 (Anne Klein Twist Front Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 385 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 3:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Woohoo! Queen of the keyhole strikes another gorgeous dress!
7/3/13 3:13 PM
Mufffet said...
ANother nice dressy dress. Yes, Vogue is a bit free with the Easy appellation. ;)
7/3/13 4:09 PM
sunnysewer said...
great review, came out very well on you. thanks for the info
7/3/13 4:36 PM
liliv said...
Very nice design and the houndstooth makes it even more eye catching and unique!
7/3/13 5:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great version of this. Good idea to use a knit. I really like the look of the houndstooth. This was about to be at the top of my queue but I know it will be time intensive...thanks for the great review!
7/3/13 5:21 PM
grays08 said...
Wow, love the dress and loved reading through your review. Sounds like a lot of work even with a knit and yeah you wouldn't expect that so it had to be frustrating! What a cute dress, thanks for calling this pattern to my attention. = )
7/3/13 6:06 PM
SewLibra said...
Thanks for the review. Sounds like you had your share of issues, but it turned out great! Love the fabric and it fits you very well.
7/3/13 6:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree this was labor intensive thanks but I adore the way it turned out, those pleat marking on that knit HAD to be difficult Great choice on fabric love love houndstooth :)
7/3/13 8:02 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely - looks great - love the style.
7/3/13 9:56 PM
Annette1 said...
49 STEPS??? My gosh, that's not what I'd call "easy" either. This dress has so many wonderful details, though, your perseverance really paid off. I LOVE that twist at the front. You look SO pretty in this! :o)
7/3/13 9:57 PM
cmcarr said...
Pretty!
7/3/13 10:40 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful dress on you, I like the twist. I can totally see this is not an 'easy' project.
7/4/13 5:55 AM
sandramary said...
I love your fabric choice for this dress, and using a knit sounds perfect for this pattern.
7/4/13 7:44 AM
sewing addict said...
I love your dress and your great review. Your twist looks a lot better than the one in the illustration.
7/4/13 7:58 AM
becca a said...
This may have been more work than you anticipated, but your dress is lovely and very flattering.
7/4/13 9:50 AM
Christas said...
Instructions with 49 steps are not an "easy" pattern rating! Goodness! Even with the construction issues, your perseverance paid off, and you ended up with a very pretty and figure flattering dress!
7/4/13 10:43 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, what a very pretty dress on you. I am amazed at the number of steps and details required for this pattern. You however, took them in stride and turned out a most lovely dress that looks fabulous on you!
7/4/13 10:46 AM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you. Love your choice of fabric.
7/4/13 11:42 AM
carolynw said...
As always a great looking outfit and I give you 100% ++ for staying through all these 49 steps but it sure did pay off, Very helpful review
7/4/13 11:52 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress! Love how you utilized the print with this style too.
7/4/13 5:17 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress! The fabric is beautiful! It looks great on you. Is the dress easy to get on and off without a zipper? The neckline does not seem to be that roomy.
7/5/13 4:46 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies! To imsewcrazy, due to using a knit, there is enough "stretch" for the dress to pull over my head, otherwise, a woven would require a zipper. :-)
7/6/13 12:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us