SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1327 (Anne Klein Twist Front Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/13 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I'm working on this "easy" pattern right now. Yowza! Lots of steps, lots of details but I want the keyhole look and I hope it comes out as well as yours. I am doing it in red linen and lining it. Dreading the little pleats in the front....
8/12/14 1:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies! To imsewcrazy, due to using a knit, there is enough "stretch" for the dress to pull over my head, otherwise, a woven would require a zipper. :-)
7/6/13 12:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love this dress! The fabric is beautiful! It looks great on you. Is the dress easy to get on and off without a zipper? The neckline does not seem to be that roomy.
7/5/13 4:46 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great dress! Love how you utilized the print with this style too.
7/4/13 5:17 PM
carolynw said...
As always a great looking outfit and I give you 100% ++ for staying through all these 49 steps but it sure did pay off, Very helpful review
7/4/13 11:52 AM
SewWil said...
Your efforts paid off. Your dress is beautiful and looks great on you. Love your choice of fabric.
7/4/13 11:42 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, what a very pretty dress on you. I am amazed at the number of steps and details required for this pattern. You however, took them in stride and turned out a most lovely dress that looks fabulous on you!
7/4/13 10:46 AM
Christas said...
Instructions with 49 steps are not an "easy" pattern rating! Goodness! Even with the construction issues, your perseverance paid off, and you ended up with a very pretty and figure flattering dress!
7/4/13 10:43 AM
becca a said...
This may have been more work than you anticipated, but your dress is lovely and very flattering.
7/4/13 9:50 AM
sewing addict said...
I love your dress and your great review. Your twist looks a lot better than the one in the illustration.
7/4/13 7:58 AM
sandramary said...
I love your fabric choice for this dress, and using a knit sounds perfect for this pattern.
7/4/13 7:44 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful dress on you, I like the twist. I can totally see this is not an 'easy' project.
7/4/13 5:55 AM
cmcarr said...
Pretty!
7/3/13 10:40 PM
Annette1 said...
49 STEPS??? My gosh, that's not what I'd call "easy" either. This dress has so many wonderful details, though, your perseverance really paid off. I LOVE that twist at the front. You look SO pretty in this! :o)
7/3/13 9:57 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely - looks great - love the style.
7/3/13 9:56 PM
cleverkitty said...
yes I agree this was labor intensive thanks but I adore the way it turned out, those pleat marking on that knit HAD to be difficult Great choice on fabric love love houndstooth :)
7/3/13 8:02 PM
SewLibra said...
Thanks for the review. Sounds like you had your share of issues, but it turned out great! Love the fabric and it fits you very well.
7/3/13 6:45 PM
grays08 said...
Wow, love the dress and loved reading through your review. Sounds like a lot of work even with a knit and yeah you wouldn't expect that so it had to be frustrating! What a cute dress, thanks for calling this pattern to my attention. = )
7/3/13 6:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great version of this. Good idea to use a knit. I really like the look of the houndstooth. This was about to be at the top of my queue but I know it will be time intensive...thanks for the great review!
7/3/13 5:21 PM
liliv said...
Very nice design and the houndstooth makes it even more eye catching and unique!
7/3/13 5:17 PM
sunnysewer said...
great review, came out very well on you. thanks for the info
7/3/13 4:36 PM
Mufffet said...
ANother nice dressy dress. Yes, Vogue is a bit free with the Easy appellation. ;)
7/3/13 4:09 PM
crazygrad said...
Woohoo! Queen of the keyhole strikes another gorgeous dress!
7/3/13 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-104

photo
by: valerie se...

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now