SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5948 (Fast & Easy Classics)

4 more reviews
Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:NVK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About NVKstar
Member since: 2/12/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 4:04 PM
Last Updated:6/30/13 4:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolinablue said...
great job...I love beach casual myself.
6/30/13 9:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two casual but elegant outfits. Well done.
7/1/13 0:05 AM
liliv said...
I love them both!
7/1/13 2:13 AM
BeaJay said...
Love the outfits. That skirt and top goes together very nicely. I may have to copy the look for our summer.
7/1/13 3:36 AM
wildberrymom said...
Great review--beautiful outfits; I love casual as well--especially in summer heat. What nice additions to your wardrobe!
7/1/13 9:48 AM
DorothyK said...
I love both versions, Nancy. They are great summer outfits. I am so impressed with the meticulous way you go about constructing your garments, both inside and outside. (I will be in touch soon.)
7/1/13 10:24 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely outfits in your photo, you look fabulous! Thanks for the review! I like Butterick and McCall's patterns for this kind of thing. Your photos show well fitted garments, and the fact is that in these comfy styles that is a challenge, so many just end up with large bags, but your fit is right on.
7/1/13 11:16 AM
JayG said...
I love what you did with this outfit! The purple is really flattering. The fit and cut is great
10/15/13 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
New Look 6747

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now