SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 4:23 PM
Last Updated:6/30/13 4:42 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cyxa said...
I've added an extra panel behind the pants lining with stitched bias "stays" like they have in RTW but I really like your idea of powernet. I'm going to try that next time.
10/18/13 12:17 PM
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for the suggestion; the back pockets are my nemesis when it comes to placement.
7/14/13 3:00 AM
ChildOfTheWild said...
Really great pair of jeans! However . I would suggest that next time you set the back pockets a bit wider apart. Right now they are too close together. In my opinion.
7/10/13 10:38 AM
becca a said...
Your jeans look great! What a clever idea to use powernet for the pockets. I buy my jeans rivets on ebay or from the person recommended in the jeans sewalong thread from several years ago.
7/6/13 10:54 AM
leoniep said...
Looking good!
7/5/13 6:33 PM
Sew Whatever said...
These look really smart on you! a better fit than you could get in the shops I bet!
7/1/13 12:53 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Terrific fit, these look great!
7/1/13 10:49 AM
wildberrymom said...
@Renren--Another person in the jeans class had a disastrous experience with the jeans button and, while mine wasn't a complete disaster, I also had a VERY hard time getting the button on even with using a pick to put a hole in the fabric first--it would not go onto the rivet part for anything--wanted to bend and do anything but. I was finally able to get it on but not with any confidence that it will stay for posterity. The dungaree button practically snaps on by hand and, so far, has held well. @ArtAttack--I will PM you, thank you!
7/1/13 9:27 AM
liliv said...
very nice fit!
7/1/13 2:10 AM
Renren said...
Very nice! I, too, made use of a hammer. And I considered using the dungaree button but went with a jeans snap instead.
6/30/13 11:04 PM
crazygrad said...
So Helpful!!
6/30/13 8:35 PM
ArtAttack said...
Looks like a great fitting pair of jeans! Great job. I've got a great source for copper buttons and rivets. PM me if interested and I'll find his info.
6/30/13 6:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info