SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 4:23 PM
Last Updated:6/30/13 4:42 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Looks like a great fitting pair of jeans! Great job. I've got a great source for copper buttons and rivets. PM me if interested and I'll find his info.
6/30/13 6:20 PM
crazygrad said...
So Helpful!!
6/30/13 8:35 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I, too, made use of a hammer. And I considered using the dungaree button but went with a jeans snap instead.
6/30/13 11:04 PM
liliv said...
very nice fit!
7/1/13 2:10 AM
wildberrymom said...
@Renren--Another person in the jeans class had a disastrous experience with the jeans button and, while mine wasn't a complete disaster, I also had a VERY hard time getting the button on even with using a pick to put a hole in the fabric first--it would not go onto the rivet part for anything--wanted to bend and do anything but. I was finally able to get it on but not with any confidence that it will stay for posterity. The dungaree button practically snaps on by hand and, so far, has held well. @ArtAttack--I will PM you, thank you!
7/1/13 9:27 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Terrific fit, these look great!
7/1/13 10:49 AM
Sew Whatever said...
These look really smart on you! a better fit than you could get in the shops I bet!
7/1/13 12:53 PM
leoniep said...
Looking good!
7/5/13 6:33 PM
becca a said...
Your jeans look great! What a clever idea to use powernet for the pockets. I buy my jeans rivets on ebay or from the person recommended in the jeans sewalong thread from several years ago.
7/6/13 10:54 AM
ChildOfTheWild said...
Really great pair of jeans! However . I would suggest that next time you set the back pockets a bit wider apart. Right now they are too close together. In my opinion.
7/10/13 10:38 AM
wildberrymom said...
Thanks for the suggestion; the back pockets are my nemesis when it comes to placement.
7/14/13 3:00 AM
cyxa said...
I've added an extra panel behind the pants lining with stitched bias "stays" like they have in RTW but I really like your idea of powernet. I'm going to try that next time.
10/18/13 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter

photo
by: Deepika

Review
New Look 6752

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now