SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2007-107 (Fifties style dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/13 3:57 AM
Last Updated:7/2/13 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
yes the navy blue makes this dress stand out, you look perfect in this style :)
7/1/13 6:57 AM
CissieW said...
Love the navy on you -- and the red shoes are perfect. If only you were in the US -- you'd be ready for a July 4th party!
7/1/13 7:43 AM
liliv said...
Thanks cleverkitty!! CissieW you made me smile with this thought:)
7/1/13 8:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love it! Definitely a boom-boom dress!
7/1/13 9:14 AM
wingamajig said...
What a pretty dress - great fit on the bodice, I can see why you swapped it in!
7/1/13 9:28 AM
Cristinagf said...
Very cute!
7/1/13 9:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful dress!
7/1/13 9:43 AM
grays08 said...
I love the navy - too cute!
7/1/13 11:50 AM
Stitching fairy said...
Very pretty dress, looks lovely!
7/1/13 2:30 PM
liliv said...
Thank you:)
7/1/13 2:41 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
7/1/13 3:01 PM
karenadey said...
The dress looks great on you, love the color, and how it goes great with the shoes.
7/1/13 4:27 PM
1SewSweet said...
You took that dress pattern from Drab to Fab! Great work!
7/2/13 5:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another great looking dress!
7/2/13 6:03 AM
liliv said...
Thanks!!
7/2/13 8:07 AM
Agrippa said...
Lovely dress!
7/2/13 8:53 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the dress! I'll have to keep that skirt in mind--I always need a bikeable lower half for dresses.
7/2/13 9:38 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Love the red shoes with it.
7/2/13 9:40 AM
sunnysewing said...
Wow! I love the navy on you! Your dress is amazing. I especially like it paired with the red pumps. Your fit is impeccable.
7/2/13 9:48 AM
norie creates said...
You've outdone yourself again! Very pretty and great color choice!
7/2/13 1:23 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much Ladies!
7/2/13 1:34 PM
madbadger said...
I love this style on you - the pleats are perfect!
7/4/13 11:09 PM
liliv said...
Thank you madbadger:)
7/5/13 3:55 AM
DebJ said...
This is just beautiful and your sewing is terrific as usual. I look forward to your reviews as I enjoy seeing Burda patterns come to life!
7/5/13 8:49 PM
liliv said...
DebJ thank yu for your sweet comment!
7/6/13 4:42 AM
butterflyfly said...
I love your dress! I like 50s style and it looks so great on you! I want to look for this pattern now...
7/7/13 9:36 AM
liliv said...
Thank you so much butterflyfly!! It is hard to find the bodice pattern, it's very old.
7/7/13 9:44 AM
tanyamaile said...
What a gorgeous dress and it looks fabulous on you!
7/9/13 8:37 PM
liliv said...
:) thanks tanyamaile!
7/10/13 6:45 AM
gautrann said...
Such a pretty shade of navy blue. I love your fabric choice. You look amazing (as usual) in this dress!
7/18/13 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Other Two Zip Hipster

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Vogue Patterns 8594

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now