Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 11-2007-107 (Fifties style dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 220 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:liliv
photo
About lilivstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/13 3:57 AM
Last Updated:7/2/13 8:49 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
yes the navy blue makes this dress stand out, you look perfect in this style :)
7/1/13 6:57 AM
CissieW said...
Love the navy on you -- and the red shoes are perfect. If only you were in the US -- you'd be ready for a July 4th party!
7/1/13 7:43 AM
liliv said...
Thanks cleverkitty!! CissieW you made me smile with this thought:)
7/1/13 8:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Love it! Definitely a boom-boom dress!
7/1/13 9:14 AM
wingamajig said...
What a pretty dress - great fit on the bodice, I can see why you swapped it in!
7/1/13 9:28 AM
Cristinagf said...
Very cute!
7/1/13 9:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful dress!
7/1/13 9:43 AM
grays08 said...
I love the navy - too cute!
7/1/13 11:50 AM
Stitching fairy said...
Very pretty dress, looks lovely!
7/1/13 2:30 PM
liliv said...
Thank you:)
7/1/13 2:41 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
7/1/13 3:01 PM
karenadey said...
The dress looks great on you, love the color, and how it goes great with the shoes.
7/1/13 4:27 PM
1SewSweet said...
You took that dress pattern from Drab to Fab! Great work!
7/2/13 5:31 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another great looking dress!
7/2/13 6:03 AM
liliv said...
Thanks!!
7/2/13 8:07 AM
Agrippa said...
Lovely dress!
7/2/13 8:53 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the dress! I'll have to keep that skirt in mind--I always need a bikeable lower half for dresses.
7/2/13 9:38 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Love the red shoes with it.
7/2/13 9:40 AM
sunnysewing said...
Wow! I love the navy on you! Your dress is amazing. I especially like it paired with the red pumps. Your fit is impeccable.
7/2/13 9:48 AM
norie creates said...
You've outdone yourself again! Very pretty and great color choice!
7/2/13 1:23 PM
liliv said...
Thank you very much Ladies!
7/2/13 1:34 PM
madbadger said...
I love this style on you - the pleats are perfect!
7/4/13 11:09 PM
liliv said...
Thank you madbadger:)
7/5/13 3:55 AM
DebJ said...
This is just beautiful and your sewing is terrific as usual. I look forward to your reviews as I enjoy seeing Burda patterns come to life!
7/5/13 8:49 PM
liliv said...
DebJ thank yu for your sweet comment!
7/6/13 4:42 AM
butterflyfly said...
I love your dress! I like 50s style and it looks so great on you! I want to look for this pattern now...
7/7/13 9:36 AM
liliv said...
Thank you so much butterflyfly!! It is hard to find the bodice pattern, it's very old.
7/7/13 9:44 AM
tanyamaile said...
What a gorgeous dress and it looks fabulous on you!
7/9/13 8:37 PM
liliv said...
:) thanks tanyamaile!
7/10/13 6:45 AM
gautrann said...
Such a pretty shade of navy blue. I love your fabric choice. You look amazing (as usual) in this dress!
7/18/13 3:59 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3835
photo
Review by colourbynu... on 1/9/09
Read Review

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-127 Bustier
photo
Review by marusya gr... on 2/28/14
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7114 Pattern
Burda 7114 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 2447 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us