Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7281 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Shorts & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 534 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/13 7:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Super cute jacket and love the red piping. Your "stacked" button idea is brilliant! Thanks for that idea!
6/30/13 7:36 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking jacket! Love the colors, as always. I, too, like the stacked button idea!
6/30/13 7:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Gorgeous jacket! I love the buttons, trim and shape...very cool
6/30/13 7:38 PM
sew2little said...
At PR Weekend in SF, someone asked Sandra what her best selling pattern was. While she answered with her best selling "current" pattern, I thought immediately of this pattern. Your rendition--in your classic black and red--does a great pattern justice.
6/30/13 7:39 PM
JudieL said...
Love the top/jacket. Perfect colours, and I'm going to steal your "stacked button" idea as well.
6/30/13 7:55 PM
Renata said...
Love your style and creative extras. Love those red details.
6/30/13 8:54 PM
annakeeton said...
The polka dots with red trim is a great combo. Love this jacket!
6/30/13 9:13 PM
Elona said...
That top is almost lethally cute on you! Really, have I not said that fitted clothes are your thing? I have not made this top myself, but have often wondered if the cut-on sleeves would benefit with the tiniest little underarm gusset for a bit more freedom of movement. Do you feel any kind of limitation in that department?
6/30/13 10:01 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! Looks great on you. Love the polka dots with the red trim.
6/30/13 11:53 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Wow - what's not to love?????????
7/1/13 0:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute jacket!
7/1/13 6:48 AM
VivianZ said...
Lovely top. What else can be said.
7/1/13 8:00 AM
wildberrymom said...
What a snazzy jacket! Love the piping and great fit. The stacked buttons are the perfect finishing touch.
7/1/13 9:54 AM
DorothyK said...
I love the jacket. Great fabric, great cut. The piping and stacked buttons are perfect. I tried this pattern once and it was too fitted for me. Maybe I'll try it again with a stretch fabric. Thanks for the review.
7/1/13 10:42 AM
salsera7 said...
You are just fabulous. The jacket looks great on you.
7/1/13 11:14 AM
Mufffet said...
Love your jacket - excellent job. I own this pattern but have never gotten it out and made it. Your look is an inspiration.
7/1/13 11:18 AM
carolynw said...
Smashing and thanks to the sewing gods that be that I still have this pattern. Your version is by far the nicest I have seen and inspires me to get this one out and give it a try similar to yours - remember "imitation is the sincerest form of flattery" :)
7/1/13 11:54 AM
sfshaza said...
I just love this, Margy! It makes me want to find my copy of this pattern!
7/1/13 12:06 PM
Hauteaway said...
Talk about serendipity. I am cleaning my office, which is downstairs from the sewing room and has loads of mystery boxes in it (!), and yesterday I found a baggie containing this pattern. Thanks so much for the review, I can't wait to try it!
7/1/13 12:35 PM
tiadia said...
This is so lovely! I love the splashes of red with the polka dots. Great looking jacket!
7/1/13 4:04 PM
elsew said...
Glad I have this pattern in my stash and your review and rendition of the pattern will have me pulling fabric from my stash to make it up. Just love the contrasting binding. Very smart-looking.
7/1/13 5:32 PM
norie creates said...
You are such a style maven! Everything you make is gorgeous and impeccably made!
7/2/13 1:59 PM
Baja Susana said...
I love polka dots, and piping, I love the Jacket, and I have also,stacked buttons to get the look that I wanted. This is a lovely jacket and looks wonderful on you.
11/10/13 10:33 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6408
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 8/12/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5098
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 9/7/08
Read Review

Vogue 1262 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1262 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1260 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1260 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us