SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress)

66 more reviews
Viewed 544 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/1/13 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wingamajig said...
I love this classic dress. You did a great job - it fits you well, and the color suits you!
7/1/13 8:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
All those in favor of Merche elevating her sewing skills above Advanced Beginner say "Aye"! This is too cute!
7/1/13 9:11 AM
Morisot said...
Your dress is so pretty. Perfect fabric choices. And the setting is quite spectacular too!
7/1/13 9:12 AM
Renren said...
Love your beautiful dress! (And I can imagine Don Quixote tilting at that fabulous windmill in the background.)
7/1/13 9:44 AM
Texahoma said...
I have fallen In love with your dress. I have considered this pattern but never purchased it, I am going to go buy it. Lovely dress and the pictures on your blog are gorgeous.
7/1/13 10:46 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - fabric choices make it extra special
7/1/13 11:38 AM
caper81 said...
What a beautiful dress! I've been eyeing this pattern and your version makes me want it that much more! Great idea putting in a pocket (so practical! :) I like your fabric choice, and yes the background is quite spectacular indeed!
7/1/13 12:14 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--and I agree that you need to change your skill level! Great job!
7/1/13 1:42 PM
Stitching fairy said...
You have done a wonderful job of creating such a beautiful dress, your choice of fabric is perfect, it looks perfect on you - love it!
7/1/13 2:24 PM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful photos!
7/2/13 5:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful!
7/2/13 6:01 AM
Ejhill said...
The fabric is scrumptious! You said it was cotton, but it appears to have not only a sheen, but a lovely drape. Can you tell me more about it? Can we get that fabric here in the US?
7/2/13 7:05 AM
mnitts said...
Another gorgeous dress! Lovely.
7/2/13 3:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome dress and it becomes you so well!
7/2/13 7:15 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, your dress is lovely!
7/5/13 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern t-tunic

photo
by: Nikki

Review