Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 475 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Merche
photo
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/1/13 8:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wingamajig said...
I love this classic dress. You did a great job - it fits you well, and the color suits you!
7/1/13 8:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
All those in favor of Merche elevating her sewing skills above Advanced Beginner say "Aye"! This is too cute!
7/1/13 9:11 AM
Morisot said...
Your dress is so pretty. Perfect fabric choices. And the setting is quite spectacular too!
7/1/13 9:12 AM
Renren said...
Love your beautiful dress! (And I can imagine Don Quixote tilting at that fabulous windmill in the background.)
7/1/13 9:44 AM
Texahoma said...
I have fallen In love with your dress. I have considered this pattern but never purchased it, I am going to go buy it. Lovely dress and the pictures on your blog are gorgeous.
7/1/13 10:46 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - fabric choices make it extra special
7/1/13 11:38 AM
caper81 said...
What a beautiful dress! I've been eyeing this pattern and your version makes me want it that much more! Great idea putting in a pocket (so practical! :) I like your fabric choice, and yes the background is quite spectacular indeed!
7/1/13 12:14 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--and I agree that you need to change your skill level! Great job!
7/1/13 1:42 PM
Stitching fairy said...
You have done a wonderful job of creating such a beautiful dress, your choice of fabric is perfect, it looks perfect on you - love it!
7/1/13 2:24 PM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful photos!
7/2/13 5:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful!
7/2/13 6:01 AM
Ejhill said...
The fabric is scrumptious! You said it was cotton, but it appears to have not only a sheen, but a lovely drape. Can you tell me more about it? Can we get that fabric here in the US?
7/2/13 7:05 AM
mnitts said...
Another gorgeous dress! Lovely.
7/2/13 3:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome dress and it becomes you so well!
7/2/13 7:15 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, your dress is lovely!
7/5/13 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8582 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by mhoutz on 1/8/12
Read Review

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)
PatternReview Rock and Roll Top Digital Pattern (Print at Copy Shop - Large Sheet)

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 40033
photo
Review by Noile on 4/10/12
Read Review

Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1369 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3703 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us