SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress)

66 more reviews
Viewed 547 times 
Reviewed by:Merche
photo

 
 
About Merchestar
SPAIN
Member since: 7/13/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/1/13 8:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wingamajig said...
I love this classic dress. You did a great job - it fits you well, and the color suits you!
7/1/13 8:55 AM
ArtAttack said...
All those in favor of Merche elevating her sewing skills above Advanced Beginner say "Aye"! This is too cute!
7/1/13 9:11 AM
Morisot said...
Your dress is so pretty. Perfect fabric choices. And the setting is quite spectacular too!
7/1/13 9:12 AM
Renren said...
Love your beautiful dress! (And I can imagine Don Quixote tilting at that fabulous windmill in the background.)
7/1/13 9:44 AM
Texahoma said...
I have fallen In love with your dress. I have considered this pattern but never purchased it, I am going to go buy it. Lovely dress and the pictures on your blog are gorgeous.
7/1/13 10:46 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - fabric choices make it extra special
7/1/13 11:38 AM
caper81 said...
What a beautiful dress! I've been eyeing this pattern and your version makes me want it that much more! Great idea putting in a pocket (so practical! :) I like your fabric choice, and yes the background is quite spectacular indeed!
7/1/13 12:14 PM
sew2little said...
Beautiful--and I agree that you need to change your skill level! Great job!
7/1/13 1:42 PM
Stitching fairy said...
You have done a wonderful job of creating such a beautiful dress, your choice of fabric is perfect, it looks perfect on you - love it!
7/1/13 2:24 PM
dingyadi said...
Beautiful dress and beautiful photos!
7/2/13 5:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful!
7/2/13 6:01 AM
Ejhill said...
The fabric is scrumptious! You said it was cotton, but it appears to have not only a sheen, but a lovely drape. Can you tell me more about it? Can we get that fabric here in the US?
7/2/13 7:05 AM
mnitts said...
Another gorgeous dress! Lovely.
7/2/13 3:42 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What an awesome dress and it becomes you so well!
7/2/13 7:15 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, your dress is lovely!
7/5/13 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8559

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5619

photo
by: Sandi S

Review