SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6094 (dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 524 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlikiD said...
Thanks so much for the tip about doing the muslin. It make seem to take more time, but certainly saves frustration and expense.
2/12/14 6:36 PM
SewLibra said...
I love the silhouette and print on this dress. It looks great with the jacket, too. Great job on the adjustments and pleats!
7/19/13 2:52 PM
grays08 said...
Great dress and review! I have fabric in my stash for this but can't bring myself to use it yet...just seems like a lot for one dress but then to be expected really. Thanks for showing how great it can be!
7/19/13 9:45 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That is just beautiful on you. Great job!
7/19/13 9:22 AM
grey ann said...
This is lovely and so flattering on you. It fits perfectly. Great job.
7/19/13 8:01 AM
Barbara V said...
It turned out great and looks really pretty on you. So perfect for summer.
7/18/13 11:53 PM
sew2little said...
Great summer dress!
7/18/13 6:53 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress for summer. Looks really good on you
7/18/13 6:53 PM
liliv said...
The shape and the print of this dress are adorable on you, very fresh look!
7/18/13 5:53 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ooh! What a great summer dress! I love the fabric. a beautiful color...I'm very partial to Batik. Looks very nice on you and great fit on the neckline. I hope New Look reads our reviews almost every NL review mentions the necklines too big. You did a nice adjustment. The style suits you! Thanks for the review.
7/18/13 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info