SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6094 (dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg

About HRiggstarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 118)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 58 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 3:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AlikiD said... (2/12/14 6:36 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the tip about doing the muslin. It make seem to take more time, but certainly saves frustration and expense.
SewLibra said... (7/19/13 2:52 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette and print on this dress. It looks great with the jacket, too. Great job on the adjustments and pleats!
grays08 said... (7/19/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Great dress and review! I have fabric in my stash for this but can't bring myself to use it yet...just seems like a lot for one dress but then to be expected really. Thanks for showing how great it can be!
betty bushwacker said... (7/19/13 9:22 AM) Reply
That is just beautiful on you. Great job!
grey ann said... (7/19/13 8:01 AM) Reply
This is lovely and so flattering on you. It fits perfectly. Great job.
Barbara V said... (7/18/13 11:53 PM) Reply
It turned out great and looks really pretty on you. So perfect for summer.
sew2little said... (7/18/13 6:53 PM) Reply
Great summer dress!
carolynw said... (7/18/13 6:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress for summer. Looks really good on you
liliv said... (7/18/13 5:53 PM) Reply
The shape and the print of this dress are adorable on you, very fresh look!
Laurie Lou said... (7/18/13 4:41 PM) Reply
Ooh! What a great summer dress! I love the fabric. a beautiful color...I'm very partial to Batik. Looks very nice on you and great fit on the neckline. I hope New Look reads our reviews almost every NL review mentions the necklines too big. You did a nice adjustment. The style suits you! Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member