SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6094 (dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlikiD said... (2/12/14 6:36 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the tip about doing the muslin. It make seem to take more time, but certainly saves frustration and expense.
SewLibra said... (7/19/13 2:52 PM) Reply
I love the silhouette and print on this dress. It looks great with the jacket, too. Great job on the adjustments and pleats!
grays08 said... (7/19/13 9:45 AM) Reply
Great dress and review! I have fabric in my stash for this but can't bring myself to use it yet...just seems like a lot for one dress but then to be expected really. Thanks for showing how great it can be!
betty bushwacker said... (7/19/13 9:22 AM) Reply
That is just beautiful on you. Great job!
grey ann said... (7/19/13 8:01 AM) Reply
This is lovely and so flattering on you. It fits perfectly. Great job.
Barbara V said... (7/18/13 11:53 PM) Reply
It turned out great and looks really pretty on you. So perfect for summer.
sew2little said... (7/18/13 6:53 PM) Reply
Great summer dress!
carolynw said... (7/18/13 6:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress for summer. Looks really good on you
liliv said... (7/18/13 5:53 PM) Reply
The shape and the print of this dress are adorable on you, very fresh look!
Laurie Lou said... (7/18/13 4:41 PM) Reply
Ooh! What a great summer dress! I love the fabric. a beautiful color...I'm very partial to Batik. Looks very nice on you and great fit on the neckline. I hope New Look reads our reviews almost every NL review mentions the necklines too big. You did a nice adjustment. The style suits you! Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Fehr Trade 106

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details