SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6094 (dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 499 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 3:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurie Lou said...
Ooh! What a great summer dress! I love the fabric. a beautiful color...I'm very partial to Batik. Looks very nice on you and great fit on the neckline. I hope New Look reads our reviews almost every NL review mentions the necklines too big. You did a nice adjustment. The style suits you! Thanks for the review.
7/18/13 4:41 PM
liliv said...
The shape and the print of this dress are adorable on you, very fresh look!
7/18/13 5:53 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress for summer. Looks really good on you
7/18/13 6:53 PM
sew2little said...
Great summer dress!
7/18/13 6:53 PM
Barbara V said...
It turned out great and looks really pretty on you. So perfect for summer.
7/18/13 11:53 PM
grey ann said...
This is lovely and so flattering on you. It fits perfectly. Great job.
7/19/13 8:01 AM
betty bushwacker said...
That is just beautiful on you. Great job!
7/19/13 9:22 AM
grays08 said...
Great dress and review! I have fabric in my stash for this but can't bring myself to use it yet...just seems like a lot for one dress but then to be expected really. Thanks for showing how great it can be!
7/19/13 9:45 AM
SewLibra said...
I love the silhouette and print on this dress. It looks great with the jacket, too. Great job on the adjustments and pleats!
7/19/13 2:52 PM
AlikiD said...
Thanks so much for the tip about doing the muslin. It make seem to take more time, but certainly saves frustration and expense.
2/12/14 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5049

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Vogue Patterns 7634

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now