Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2444 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 376 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:froggiegirl
photo
Friend of PR
About froggiegirlstar
PA USA
Member since: 5/23/09
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/13 7:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Adorable pix! This is a great looking dress on you.
7/1/13 7:08 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love it!! Very nice on you and what a beautiful cake, too!
7/1/13 7:35 PM
Tina303 said...
Wowie, look at the pattern placement on the bodice. Look at how the pattern and the fit flatter you! Look at that cake to match! Gertie's shop makes me not want to save my money. In conclusion, I love it.
7/1/13 8:08 PM
velosewer said...
What a perfect stepford housewife you've become in this little frock. So co-ordinated:)
7/1/13 11:05 PM
Mary Gillette said...
2 Wows from me - one for the dress, one for the cake. Both are gorgeous!
7/2/13 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty dress!
7/2/13 6:55 AM
trinicity said...
This fits you very well, beautiful
7/2/13 7:09 AM
froggiegirl said...
Thank you ladies for all the nice comments. Velosewer you made me LOL with the stepford wife comment cause it's so true. Tina303 I'm starting to think I should just send all my money to Gertie cause I can't stop buying things from her store.
7/2/13 7:17 AM
becca a said...
Very pretty, flattering dress. It looks lovely with the rose cake.
7/2/13 9:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. I love the print.
7/2/13 9:44 AM
wildberrymom said...
Love the pics and the fabric--looks great on you!
7/2/13 10:57 AM
MNBarb said...
You are too, too cute with your cake and June Cleever dress. I love it!
7/2/13 12:38 PM
grays08 said...
I love this on you! Turned out fabulous - much better to me than the pattern envelope, so sold me on it!
7/2/13 1:36 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very lovely on you!
7/3/13 11:56 AM
cleverkitty said...
froggiegirl this is gorgeous your pictures are wonderful!!!!
7/19/13 1:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us